We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Suites
 Click to rate
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed here during a weekend waterfowl hunt in Rock Hall. Our normal lodging choice was booked full, so we ended up here. Paid the $89 hunters rate for three rooms, and everyone was satisfied with the cleanliness & comfort of the rooms. We stayed in rooms 321, 319, 317. Staff was friendly & helpful. Breakfast was ready by 5:30am when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy B
Middletown, NJ
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Based on other reviews for this hotel, we stayed one night for our visit to Annapolis. And we were not disappointed in any way. The hotel was clean, modern and well equipped. Our "semi-suite" room had 1 King bed (very comfy) and a sofa bed (ok for kids...not adults). Room had a particularly good computer desk/chair for free Wifi, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thirdbase
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ken Oza...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The hotel and its furnishings are a bit tired and worn. That probably makes it sounds worse than it is, I just don't want anyone expecting a brand new hotel. Our room was clean...not immaculate...but clean. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast buffet is on the minimalist side with a rather limited selection. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiscoverRI
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 December 2016

For some reason I did not have high expectations for this property and I was pleasantly surprised. Room, including bathroom was very clean, furniture was in nice condition and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was included, not sure what the standard breakfast fare is but they had it set up much earlier than usual just for our group and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlin M
Manassas
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night and all was fine with the exception of a strong gas odor in the lobby that carried somewhat through the halls and made its way to our room which was on the second floor right above the lobby. Probably came from a gas log fireplace in the lobby. Good breakfast, comfortable bed and room. All was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna May D
Elkins, West Virginia
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived prior to noon at the hotel and asked for a first floor room which was granted and we were permitted to check right into the facility. The king room is large, well ventilated, has three large mirrors, two suitcase stands, one mobile and one piece of furniture, a newer tv, carpet, furniture, microwave, and fridge. The large bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juanita S
Management response:

Dear juanita Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Woodbridge CT
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Checked in late evening. Problem with room key. We were shown to our room, which we could not enter as key did not work. Were shown to another room and let in with a housekeeping key. Smell hit us as soon as the door was opened. Smelled like a combination of cigarettes, cheap perfume and mold. Had two tired kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa S
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We have been staying here for many years, since they first opened. We go to a local auction on Wednesday and stay Tuesday nights. They have always given the "regulars " a special rate. Used to be a Comfort Suites, it has slipped to a Quality suites. We were here 6 weeks ago, there was only decaf in the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacy L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

NY
Reviewed 12 August 2016

First of all, this is no longer Comfort Inn but Quality Inn. Secondly they are trying to charge our credit card two days after checking out for a second time (and more than we paid). When my husband called the hotel on Friday to dispute an extra $199 charge on our CC 2 days after check out, even though they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iluv2trvl4
Management response:

Dear Guest, The reason We charge the card twice because you two seperate reservations. I told Your husband that we need 24Hr . to investigate the problem. well your credit is on the way. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I would have given the hotel 4 stars but for 2 reasons. 1- they were OUT of regular coffee in the room. Not acceptable for a two night weekend stay. 2- the sheets were so small they separated from the mattress when I laid down. Friendly staff, all else as expected. Would stay, again, checking on the coffee supply first!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 63901pb
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ken Oza...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chestertown
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
31.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 5 in Grasonville
131 reviews
18.2 km away
Inn at Haven Harbour
Inn at Haven Harbour
#1 of 3 in Rock Hall
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
2.9 km away
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
12.4 km away
Great Oak Manor
Great Oak Manor
#2 of 11 in Chestertown
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 160 Scheeler Rd., Chestertown, MD 21620-1031 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Maryland > Chestertown
Price Range: RM305 - RM786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chestertown
Comfort Suites Chestertown
Chestertown Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a good room by using the Holiday Inn Express next door.”
 of 5 bubbles iluv2trvl4, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The "semi-suite" is a good value”
 of 5 bubbles thirdbase, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the front parking lot, no noise to speak of.”
 of 5 bubbles caseybaker01, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“You may want to ask for a room away from the parking lot. It wasn't noisy for my stay, but it could become so.”
 of 5 bubbles Herbal-Gypsy, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Third floor away from street traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles sparky222, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5