We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 558: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway
 Click to rate
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in the hotel for less than 24 hours as I was a late arrival. The staff was great and breakfast was really good. The hotel was under another name and is under renovation to become a Wyndham property but hasn't quite reached what I would expect from Wyndham. The elevator is just bizarre. The mini fridge in my...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 915aprils
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Hi April; Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear the new breakfast, newly remodeled guestroom and friendly staff exceeded your expectations. Please excuse the noise from the fridge, we appreciate you letting us know. Sorry it disrupted your quiet night. I am not sure from your review how long ago you stayed but we...

Amherst, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We travel a lot so I always read reviews before I book, and we are very "nit-picky" and particular about where we stay, so I was a little skeptical after reading reviews for this site. The reviews were all over the place so they were either very good, or not good. I called the motel for a chat and felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curleyandlc
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear curleyandlc; Thank you so much for sharing this great feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate you taking the time to read all the various reviews, we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and you and your family had an enjoyable visit. We are happy to hear the the new and improved...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6006XZstephanies
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are dirty, down to the poor sheets, people make noise all night long and smoke right outside your window, the elevator is gross and outdated. Free breakfast is nice though.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank swabaloo
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear swabaloo; We are sorry to hear this was the experience you had at our newly remodeled hotel. We know how important it is to provide clean and comfortable accommodations and strive to exceed our guests expectations every day. We are disappointed to learn that this stay did not meet your expectations (or our own) better and sorry to learn...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel just does the job it supposed to. Friendly staff, clean rooms, standard beds, right off the highway. Nothing special though. There is nothing in the neighborhood which actually doesn't seem to completely safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michail Y
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Michail; We appreciate your business, thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your trip. While we appreciate that the newly remodeled guestroom, friendly staff and convenient location did meet your expectations. We would like to apologize that we did not meet all your needs. A short drive away you will find good shopping, dining and more. We...

Garfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Charles was there to greet us when we arrived and he was so pleasant and professional. We checked in late and I saw him again in the morning. He was very helpful and kind. Even when I called a few times asking questions before arriving, I was always greeted by someone eager to help. The staff is wonderful. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheena V
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Sheena; Thank you for taking the time to share your recent trip with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the warm welcome, value received, breakfast and location convenient to Washington DC, all exceeded your expectations. We are sorry to learn the lobby (which was newly remodeled with all the guestrooms) and hallways...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A 2.5/3 star hotel with a "FIVE STAR" customer service. Our family stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It's a decent place. We could not control the AC. We told the front desk, who were very respectful and polite. They called the managers, who said it's the new system where it could be only heat or cool. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amjd2011
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear amjd2011; Thank you for choosing the all new Wyndham Garden Washington DC North as your place to stay while in town. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we never want our guests to leave unhappy, thank you for sharing with us that the manager Carl, as well as our front desk team did all we could to...

Cheverly, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5225VXhowardb
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Hyattsville, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The host at the front desk was pleasant & helpful. We engaged in slight conversation. I come here often & would continue to & also recommend this place to family & friends. The rooms are always neat & clean. I've never encountered a problem here. Great place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6982FUalexism
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay while in town. We are happy to hear that the newly remodeled hotel, friendly staff as well as the location have exceeded your expectations and have you returning when in town. We appreciate and value your repeat business as well as your review. We look forward...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L5500PXjosepht
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheverly
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
4.8 km away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
4.8 km away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Days Inn Washington DC/Connectic...
#116 of 140 in Washington DC
1,670 reviews
6.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington DC-Northeast
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#109 of 140 in Washington DC
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the brand new Wyndham Garden Washington DC North. The hotel is located just off the Baltimore-Washington Parkway near Interstate 95. Our Cheverly, Maryland hotel offers the comforts and conveniences of home with each room equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. A delicious hot Full American Breakfast cooked fresh is available for an affordable cost daily. Take advantage of our free Wi-Fi Internet access, on-site fitness center, meeting facilities, 24-hour front desk, shuttle service and free large-vehicle parking. Let our free shuttle service escort you to and from the Cheverly Metro Station/Orange Line as well as the Prince George's Hospital Center. The hotel also features a lobby bistro and bar, business center with copy and fax service, and meeting / banquet facilities for your next event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway

Address: 5811 Annapolis Rd, Cheverly, MD 20784-1201 (Formerly Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway)
Region: United States > Maryland > Cheverly
Price Range: RM534 - RM993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Washington Dc North/Bw Parkway Hotel Cheverly
Howard Johnson Cheverly
Cheverly Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a microwave and a fridge!”
purpletaffy, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check for rooms with two beds. It was cheaper for us to book that way.”
bethiebiker, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
emilybH1170IY, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Many of these rooms look to have balconies but most rooms have no way to get to them.”
  • someone thought it would be a good idea to seal only part of the bathtub enclosure
  • Worst light switch ever only stays on for like 5 minutes
  • Gaps in new floor where crud in accumulating from past visitors.
  • The Balcony with no way to get to it
cswattravl, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“shuttle to metro station”
TraciJoB, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5