We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Washington College Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2014

There are several hotels in this area. Anywhere from $69-$399 a night. As expected, the cheaper the hotel, the worse the hotel usually is. We found this Holiday Inn at $94 to be a very good value. Clean room and bathroom, nice lobby area and nice employees.

Helpful?
1 Thank marc514
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to review our property on your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed the value, the guest room experience as well as the lobby and employees of our hotel. We value your business and your feedback hope your travels will bring you back to us soon. Thanks again. More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2014

This hotel is located just northeast of Washington DC Hub... Was there for business and this hotel provided a great place to stay for a reasonable price. Most of the hotels located in the DC area are almost twice the price of this one, and its just a short drive downtown..if you can survive the traffic! Make sure you allow... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NascarFreak
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel property. We love that our location and proximity to restaurants and Washington D.C. was what you enjoyed most on your visit. We will be your “go to hotel” any time you need us, look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks again we appreciate your patronage. More 

Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
285 reviews
285 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hour stay found descent sized parking lot easy to get a semi into..two ladies working at checkin phones were ringing nonstop but checkin went fairly fast for all that was going on..got to room it was very clean but a little dated ..the mattress was great..heat and ac worked good..bathroom and shower was... More 

Helpful?
Thank teamster175
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear teamster175, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you... More 

Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I have stayed at this location numerous times for business travel....good price for my company. The rooms are fine, no real problems....tv is small, but okay. Food on premises is not good at all. It was bad many years ago and I think it is about the same. I stay here because Buffalo Wild Wings is so close. The internet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pluge
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Pluge, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2014

The hotel and the rooms look pretty outdated, a renovation would be needed. The staff was nice, check-in was fast. The room was clean and tidy. We used the guest laundry, it was very clean (2 machines). The breakfast was pretty overpriced for the value, I would skip it definitely next time. We got coupons for 2 free drinks in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fannihappy
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Fannihappy, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that our location and amenities were suitable for the purpose of your travel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our best to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying with us and... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
373 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2014

This Holiday Inn has nice rooms but was disappointing on other counts. Some necessities were missing from the room more than once. They did respond quickly every time we called. The location is convenient to the highway but the grounds are not very nice. Parking is also a challenge.

Helpful?
Thank saveroom4dessert
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear saveroom4dessert, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read you liked the rooms and found our location convenient. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the room amenities and will forward this to our management team for review. We are confident the necessary adjustments... More 

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2014

I stayed here on a Saturday night when I was in town for a reunion at U of Maryland. The location is perfect; right off the highway and a straight shot down Route 1 to the campus. Check in was quick, the front desk was very friendly. The lobby and lounge area in front was very nice and modern looking.... More 

Helpful?
Thank stm5260
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant and staff, as well as the upgrades to our lobby area. Our location is great as we are 15 minutes from Washington D.C. and about 20 minutes from Baltimore Maryland. I am pleased you enjoyed your guest room accommodations as well and hope to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Got in from an 8 hour drive from a great stay the night before at a Holiday Inn in NC. Arrived to two people at the desk who were on the computer and didn't even look up to acknowledge me for 5 minutes. Very rude at the front desk. Got into a room that was haphazardly cleaned and their was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank METitan
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear METitan, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the over-all issues you had during your stay. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We have sent you a private... More 

Travellers are raving about these College Park hotels

Calhoun TN
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I encountered a problem with my American Express card(which was frustrating to say the least) while staying there;however, Renee did an excellent job in helping me to remedy the situation for which I am very grateful.I had a great stay and plan to stay here again next time I visit the area .

Helpful?
Thank Sam250070
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for the problem you encountered with your billing issue, but glad that it was rectified and solved quickly. I am happy your enjoyed our steakhouse and look forward to see you back at our hotel. Thanks again your Holiday Inn Family. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

We were traveling through DC and knew we would need to stay in a suburb due to price. We happened upon this little gem and we booked on the phone in the car en route! It was easy to find, right off the interstate. It was across the parking lot from IKEA! Bonus! Desk clerk Collin was there upon our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teri E

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
404 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
239 reviews
2.8 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 11 in College Park
290 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located on the Capital Beltway at the junctions of I-495 / I-95 and US 1, the Holiday Inn Hotel Washington-College Park is just minutes from the University of Maryland.This College Park hotel is in close proximity to Washington DC and its many attractions, the Greenbelt Metro station, USDA, the National Archives, and NASA Goddard Space Flight Center. Our complimentary shuttle service will get you where you need to go, including the Greenbelt Metro and train station.Our guest rooms feature complimentary, wireless high speed Internet, and a décor that will make you feel at home. The Holiday Inn Washington-College Park has 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space, an indoor pool and sauna, and fitness center. Our Moose Creek Steak House restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner; and, Kids Eat Free! The Holiday Inn College Park has something for everyone. Whether traveling for business or leisure, please allow us to provide you with the service you deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Address: 10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Price Range: RM371 - RM630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington College Park 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington College Park Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Washington College Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
NYC
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Washington College Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always request tower two and bring your own cooler ;-)”
 of 5 bubbles berydaqu, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Before traveling ask additional questions. Don't hesitate to ask for a manager. Especially if the reservation was made last minute.”
 of 5 bubbles lstrong2016, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't sleep here--find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles danbS2043UN, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors, away from elevator, near IKEA side”
 of 5 bubbles mechalex, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“no view to speak of unless you like to look at IKEA”
  • room 2424
  • room 2424
  • room 2424
  • room 2424
  • room 2424
 of 5 bubbles view-with-a-room, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay