We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 19: English reviews
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

I learned my lesson, book in a real hotel next time. I payed for the clean plus package and never got housekeeping during my stay, told the front desk, they left a note but still nothing. The room is absolutely disgusting and smells bed sheets and pillows are old and not comfy, they even have black marks on them, possibly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashraf_Hameed
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Upon arrival to the hotel I was impressed by the lobby and dining area. The customer service was great upon checking in at the hotel. As I made my way down to my room, I could smell cigarette smoke in the hallway. Once I opened the door to my room I was met with the powerful smell of cigarette smoke....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maurice W
Crofton, Maryland
Reviewed 9 March 2015

This hotel is great as an alternative to traditional apartment living. I started living at ESA after selling my townhouse due to relocation for a new job. At ESA there is no security deposit and you have a month-to-month lease alternative. This location is in a corporate office park and has an outside pool. The staff is very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Vickie has been very helpful. If you are going to stay in the area for awhile, then this a decent place. There are a good bit of restaurants in the area. the only big problem I have seen was the snow this weekend. As of today you still can't walk across the parking lot. All of the other near by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackdan2015
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Rooms were assigned to multiple guest and the front desk staff were not even apologetic. We opened the first assigned room and there were people already there. Once we got to the second room, someone else opened it and said that they had been assigned that room. Twice in 10 minutes!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nbhatti1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that you were checked into rooms that were already occupied. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I have spoken with the guest service representative working that evening. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing...

Reviewed 9 November 2014

the hotel is nice and in a great location however there was no heat on such a cold night. The front desk told me there was nothing they could do because maintenance would not be in for another day. If I was staying longer than an evening I would have requested to see a manager but I just checked out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isislee14
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park, responded to this review

I want to thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that the heat in your room was not working properly. I will be working with our maintenance staff to ensure this issue is resolved. Thank you for bringing this to our attention....

Cumberland, Maryland
Reviewed 11 August 2014

For the money, you can do better! On the pro side, the common areas were well kept. Be careful if you use the luggage carts, they also use them to haul the trash around. Nothing is more appealing then the thought of touching something they have been using as a trash bin minutes before! When they say grab & go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terri E
Nanuet, New York
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Other than the fact that it is clean and inexpensive, there is nothing exceptional about this hotel. The internet service in the room is really slow and the selection for breakfast is poor, there is no shampoo and they only offer housekeeping service once a week. One night I went out for dinner and when I returned to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Escano777
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and our affordable rates. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with our free Wi-Fi, our grab-and-go breakfast and our housekeeping policy. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience....

Columbia
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold C

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Gateway Drive
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway
0.2 km away
Courtyard Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
#9 of 12 in Columbia
176 reviews
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park

Address: 8890 Stanford Boulevard, Columbia, MD 21045
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Price Range: RM379 - RM539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park Hotel Columbia
Columbia Extended Stay
Extended Stay Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Corporate Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the best room, find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DanM672, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have a car you might wish to ask for one with its own external exit so you can park it right outside you room door.”
 of 5 bubbles OAB_12, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“we had a room over looking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles LIICETEA, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room closer to front desk/lobby area. That area didn't smell like cigarette smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles 788mauricew, 8 May 2015 | Read review
4 of 4