We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elkton Lodge

Save
Share
Overview
3.5
6 reviews
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good0%
  • Average16%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible33%
30 Dec 2017
“quick overnight”
29 Aug 2017
“Nice little niche”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
0
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
0
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Just needed a quick room overnight as we did not intend on being stuck in town overnight. The motel filled the bill perfectly! Friendly front desk people, SUPER clean and quite comfortable. The only drawback for me was there was a coffeepot but no coffee...More

Thank dipage2000
Response from ElktonLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Elkton LodgeResponded 11 May 2018

Hi dipage2000: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Sorry about the missing coffee. Next time you're here, we'll do our best to have everything ready for your stay. Best, Management

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Ended up staying here a week as Freightliner worked on my truck. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great manager. Quiet. Woods behind the facility. Truck parking. Pet friendly. Smoking and non-smoking rooms. Flying J, Taco Bell/KFC, McDonalds and Waffle House all withing walking distance. I will...More

Thank Don B
Response from ElktonLodge, General Manager at Elkton LodgeResponded 11 May 2018

Hi Don B: Our convenient location really helps set us apart! Free, fast wifi, with good cable is something that we enjoy when we travel as well, so we make it available to all of our guests. See you next time! Best, Management

Reviewed 14 August 2016

This is our second stay here in Elkton Lodge, June and August 2016 Both times service was excellent. Rooms were extremely clean. The hotel has easy access to I95 and local restaurants. We will be back again next year when we travel through MD> We...More

1  Thank Julie and Paul C
Response from ElktonLodge, Owner at Elkton LodgeResponded 1 September 2016

Hello Julie and Paul: We are so glad that you enjoyed both stays with us! We recently renovated our rooms and do our best to maintain that "new" feeling. We also love animals; no doubt you saw Lata at the check in desk keeping watch...More

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Shower head broken. Hair in the sheets and on the pillow cases. No coffee for coffee pot. Totally unclean and management is very rude. Motel 6 down the street is much better!! The room stinks horrible!More

Thank unhappycamper111365
Response from ElktonLodge, Manager at Elkton LodgeResponded 19 August 2016

Hm... doesn't sound like our motel. We recently renovated all the rooms with new shower fixtures as well as mattresses and bedding. I'm sorry you had an unpleasant experience. Please let us know when you're in the area again and we'll be sure to make...More

Reviewed 22 February 2015

Cockroaches in the bed , call front desk Osama was really unpleasant. He stated that I could leave to days inn , but refused to give me my money back because I was in my room for 45 minutes already. I would not recommend that...More

1  Thank Pablopichardo
Response from ElktonLodge, Manager at Elkton LodgeResponded 2 November 2015

While I'm sorry your experience was unpleasant, racist name calling is not the way to handle any situation. We've recently undergone a full renovation and have had many positive reviews from recent visitors. If you're ever back in the area, please let us know in...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Number of rooms
31
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Elkton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United States > Maryland > Elkton
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Elkton Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing