We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Gaithersburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

If this what a half-decent HI is like, how sad for the brand. Small, HOT,low drop ceilinged lobby (if you want to call it a lobby). A small, crappy restaurant and bar with HORRENDOUS breakfast service. OMG, several customers just walked out. So understaffed. Evening drink service was better. No other restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were small. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveGrandHotels
katie d, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this review

We are sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel. We want all of our customers to have a wonderful stay, and it is clear we failed you. Thank you for providing your feedback.

Sumter, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Stayed here because of conference contract. Front desk was exceptionally friendly and pleasant. House keeper and restaurant staff were very polite and attentive. Breakfast was very good. Room was very spacious and room amenities were fine. Bed was very comfortable and AC was quiet. Bathroom was very spacious as I happened to have handicap accessible bathroom. It looks like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles N
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We stayed in this hotel as part of a school trip. I was very happy with it as far as suiting our needs with one exception. There were no vending/ice machines on the floors. We asked a hotel staff member and she suggested we use the staff lounge. They did have an extremely small convenience store near the front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana D
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Ok, maybe we should not have asked for a room on the lobby level. Think the North Tower might have been ok. But our room definitely needed some work. We had no hair dryer, no ironing board, no coffee maker, no list of TV stations, a clock/alarm that did not work, and a mini frig that froze our soda rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
katie d, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for bring to our attention the issues you had with your recent stay. I am so sorry about the missing items in the room, as well as the lack of housekeeping service. You experience is not even close to what we expect from your teams! Pleae reach out if you would like to disucss further. thank you again!

Mandeville, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Everything was good, except having had to call for extra bath towels because the cleaning people decided to only leave one towel for four of us who stayed there. It is very clean except there was some stain on one bed sheet that we had to use for three nights. Overall , this is a better one compared to other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hong Z
new york
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Our room was nicely sized on the top floor. But beware, the walls are paper thin! Also there's a speed trap camera on Christopher Avenue, behind the hotel (See Gaithersburg Police Department Safe Speed Program), so it's pretty easy to get a ticket when you make a right out of the hotel onto 355, and go down Christopher to loop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mejm
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Checked in on Saturday afternoon was quick and easy. Staff was very nice. King room was very roomy with nice chairs. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Didn't use the restaurant or pool so no comment on those items. Very convenient location right off Route 270.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njritraveler
katie d, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay. We truly appreciate your business. We realize there are a great many choices when picking a hotel, and we are happy you chose the Holiday Inn in 'Gaithersburg. We pride ourselves on great service, and we are very pleased you experienced it for yourself. we look forward to seeing you next time...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Nice big king sized bed which is comfy but had a dip in it, presumably its worn out from other people sleeping on that particular side, no problem because I'm small and i just moved over to the nicer side as it was just me. The pillows were good although one of the pillowcases stunk really badly and one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garfield_1990
katie d, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay. We truly appreciate the time you took out of your schedule to let us know about your entire experience. I have shared your review with my team, and we will do our best to correct any and ll deficinetcies moving forward. WE are very pleased you enjoyed the staff. have a great...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The rooms are big and typical holiday inn budget hotel. However, the breakfast was terrible! The sausage is not tasty, the eggs are artificial and the food are cold even if they were in a chaffing dish! i just ate cereals so my breakfast stub won't be wasted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K S
katie d, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay, and taking the time to let us know about it. We are pleased you enjoyed your hotel room. sorry you were mot able to enjoy the breakfast. We do use fresh products and our cooks actually cook all the hot food for our buffet daily. I apologize that is was cold, that...

Maryland
Reviewed 19 May 2016

i was exhausted traveler who was looking for a clean room and a bed. I think that the hotel staff is very friendly. The decor of the hotel is new and inviting. I had a room with two queen beds. I had spent the day moving and cleaning so I was very tired by the time I reached this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkychiTravels

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
0.5 km away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
#4 of 15 in Gaithersburg
388 reviews
4.3 km away
Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, your number one choice for Gaithersburg hotels! The Holiday Inn Gaithersburg Maryland is a non-smoking environment that provides lodging in Gaithersburg, MD in the heart of the I-270 High Tech Business Corridor and is convenient to Washington, DC. This first class Gaithersburg hotel is located near NIST, IBM, Hughes, Lockheed Martin, DOE, Texas Instruments and Medimmune. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gaithersburg

Address: 2 Montgomery Village Ave, Intersection of Rte 355 & Montgomery, Gaithersburg, MD 20879-3504
Region: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Price Range: RM424 - RM1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gaithersburg
#3 Green Hotel in Gaithersburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gaithersburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gaithersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Gaithersburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Gaithersburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in North Tower”
 of 5 bubbles pyatachok, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Inspect first”
 of 5 bubbles pumpkin068, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the made to order breakfast...definitely worth every penny.”
 of 5 bubbles Y38NOmichaelw, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor have no noise from above!”
  • Changing Mattress & box every 6 months- nice!
 of 5 bubbles 726charlesn, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“6th floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles SkychiTravels, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay