We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$95*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
 Click to rate
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel. I am far from a person who complains about hotels but this one I wouldn't want to stay at again. I stayed for 2 nights and both nights it was very noisy outside and upstairs above me the person kept walking around. I could hear my neighbors TV thumping through the walls. Normally in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmearkle16
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

The staff at this location are all very courteous and attentive. They were very accommodating each different time I stayed at this location. I would most definitely recommend if you want a comfortable and relaxing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aeon C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am glad to see our staff provided you with excellent customer service and that you would recommend our hotel based on the positive stay you had. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I chose this location to be closer to my office, on a temporary basis, at the suggestion of a friend. Well, that was over 7 years ago and I'm still here. I've seen management change, staff turnover, etc.. The main reason for my continued stay is the front desk staff, specifically, Gladys. She always goes above and beyond to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caspian1177
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is good to know you enjoyed staying at out hotel due to to the great customer service you received at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the...

Santiago
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Was there 4 nights for business, and like the fact that having a real kitchen you may stay like in an small apartment. Not luxury, but clean and functional. WiFi is basic, but usable, have no complains. Just when arrived need to change room due the first one had a major ceiling issue, that shouldn't be added in some report,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfregil
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you had an excellent stay due to the the great customer service and the suitable room accommodations you received. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the first time because it had a kitchen. The place needs an upgrade. The kitchen sink drain was disconnected and had to be repaired after water sloshed on the Cabinent floor. The refrigerator contained leftover food from the prior user. The hallway stunk. The appliances are dated. It is next door to a similar place, "Extended...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clint B
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The worst motel I've ever stayed in. Dirty lobby, laundry, elevator and trash bin by the entrance always overflowing. I should have turned around and not gone in when I saw that- shows there is very poor management. The continental breakfast is a lie. It's just coffee (with only sweetened milk available), instant sweetened oats and Tracker bars. Sometimes there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules S
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I stayed here while my house was getting renovated, my room was nice and the place was clean, but too much construction guests. They should get them out. Breakfast was simple as all I needed was coffee and muffins. I will stay again, the girl at the desk and manager was great too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul20052016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated at our hotel and that you would stay again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Lack of cleanliness and good administration...Common areas and entrance, elevator laundry, in poor condition of cleaning. Several weeks. The cleaning of the garbage rooms was disastrous, the three days we were never taken out and the smell was so strong that you smelled it down the hall

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EDNA_VEGA
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I am concerned about the housekeeping service issues you mention. I apologize our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations, in the public areas....

Reviewed 20 November 2016

> No continental breakfast. It's a lie that they claim they have hot breakfast. > The so-called high-speed internet is slower than dial up and you need pay to get real high-speed internet, > Bad customer service > Terrible Gym > Overall it's trashy and never intend to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohana S
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is nasty, the 3rd floor smells like smoke and funk. Under Montgomery County Law, all hotels are supposed to be 100 percent smoke, free, yet the front desk clerk says that is only in DC, which is totally incorrect. I have stayed at low end hotels such as Fairfield Marriotts, hotel quality 20 to times better. Lobby smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maurice J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with you more about your experience. I can be reached at dcg@extendedstay.com. Once again thank...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
5.7 km away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
461 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#6 of 15 in Gaithersburg
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North

Address: 205 Professional Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Region: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Price Range: RM374 - RM500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some people mention 3rd was smoking, but mine wasn't and facing the back was very quiet.”
alfregil, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had view of the garbage area in room 337”
apom333, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the room has ALWAYS been non-smoking!!!”
dceagle, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“any room is quiet and good.”
alex45gomez, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“1st floor quiet”
audd59, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$95
ExtendedStayUS$95
TripAdvisorUS$95
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates