We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 6 hotels in Hunt Valley

Quality Suites Hunt Valley

161 reviews
Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good19%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible45%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(22 reviews)
“ironing board”(3 reviews)
“main building”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Quality Suites Hunt Valley
Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (161)Write a Review
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
25
32
19
17
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
32
19
17
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenironing boardmain buildingextended stayfireplacestovetownhousewarrenwalmartsofa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

DON'T GO TO QUALITY SUITES HOTEL IN HUNT VALLEY, MD. We stayed in this room for the weekend of the 17-19, and it had a serious bug infestation! I verbally complained twice with pictures of their problem to the people at the front desk. They...More

Thank Kevin T
Response from Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt ValleyResponded 2 weeks ago

Kevin T, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further complaints. I want...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

I don't know why this property gets low ratings. My room was very clean. The property grounds could use a little clean up and regular TLC. The breakfast needs a little more attention in the morning. Instead of talking with the desk staff, the breakfast...More

Thank Chris L
Response from Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt ValleyResponded 1 November 2017

Chris L, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We are glad...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

My mom and sister came to visit me from California. I figured this hotel was close to so many businesses it would be fine. I went to see them and couldn’t believe what I saw. 1. Grounds are awful and staff is highly unprofessional. My...More

Thank Kate B
Response from Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt ValleyResponded 1 November 2017

Kate B, Thank you for alerting us to a potential pest problem. We are investigating and treating to make sure that this is an isolated incident. Also, We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised....More

Reviewed 21 October 2017

Booked this through Choice Hotels Privileges for a short stay after arriving at BWI late at night. Got there about 9:15 p.m. Got the key, and desk told us to go around to where our unit would be. No sooner did we arrive than my...More

Thank Munich158
Response from Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt ValleyResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Munich158, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We are always looking for...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

My fiancee and I were booked to stay at the Quality Inn Beaver Dam Road Hunt Valley Maryland this place is more like section 8 housing you have people living there the grounds are filthy, trash everywhere laundry all over the place we checked in...More

Thank Susan C
Response from Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt ValleyResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Susan C, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have...More

PreviousNext
12345633
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Bathroom (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite