We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Laurel, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

This was my second time staying at this holiday inn, and I stayed here for a week during a work trip back home to the Columbia/Fort Meade area. Overall it was nice, but here are the pros and cons: PROS - Plenty of Parking - Great location by 95, and not far from 295, Rt 1, Rt 100, etc -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
kentucky
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I really can't the place anything other than a 5 star rating. The room were big, clean with a wonderful bed & pillows. The staff ( especially Melissa & Jesamine) were Super. A very good breakfast. A shuttle that takes you to the airport 7 surrounding areas nearby. What more could you want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentuckydavid
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Spend 6 nights here. The rooms are very good. The pillows are 2 soft & 2 firm. Lets you chose. Very spacious. The hotel has a very good breakfast which everyone will enjoy; scrambled eggs, meat, biscuits & gravy, & fruit. It has other meals but I was out with other plans and never tried it. The hotel provides a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidky6871
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I really enjoyed this property! From the moment I walked in I was greeted warmly by Jasmine and another female agent. I regret to say that I did not catch her name. However, as a team they worked really well together. My family had a Sweet 16 function at the hotel on Saturday September 12, that went just beautifully! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thamara_lola
Owings Mills, Maryland
Reviewed 15 September 2015

It has been quite a few years since I have been in this location. The upgrades to this facility are quite impressive. My son stayed here before shipping out for service in the U.S. Army. This hotel is located 20 min (with traffic) from Ft. Meade and No Such Agency. Also nearby MD Live casino and BWI airport. My comment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beach4love
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The hotel is truly full service with a wonderful pool and restaurant. The staff is friendly, the room was clean, quiet and extremely comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located about half way between Baltimore and D.C., with easy access to I-95 and close to BWI.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerUS1
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 September 2015

The building itself is older but the interior is fully updated and clean, clean, clean! Everyone including the housekeeping staff goes out of their way to say hello. Pool is gleaming and the landscaping is on par with the grounds of a formal garden. Room rates are very reasonable, which is surprising given this hotel's proximity to BWI. I've stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagdaddy
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay with us. We also appreciate you recognizing the staff, the cleanliness, the pool and how close we are to BWI. Thank you for staying with us and please come back and see us again.

Caguas, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 27 August 2015

the customer service is terrible, charge me an extra amount that have to be a deposit that they will return at the 10 days of the check out, this never happens. I contact the Front Desk and the manager Sean but he never return my calls.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eileen M
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

I want to take this opportunity to apologize for this accounting error. It is never our intention to upset any of our guest. Once Sean was aware of the situation, he reached out and took care of the refund immediately. Once again I want to apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you will give us an opportunity to make...

Durham
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Holiday Inn seems to have been working on their image over the past few years, and this hotel has clean and modern look to it. Our room was large and well-appointed with a king-size bed and a sectional sofa and ottoman. The bath was big enough and nicely laid out. The toilet was oval; thank goodness round toilets seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdRockster
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback after your recent stay with us and thanks for noticing all the great features of our hotel including the clean and modern look. I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the noise during that weekend, as our guests are more of the leisure travelers during the weekends. However we do have security on duty...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

My family stayed at this hotel on our way to Ocean City. They were booked almost to capacity but managed to still give us a room. The beds are comfortable and the pool is nice. The restaurant on site was good. We were given coupons for free Buffett at the restaurant the next morning. We have little kids and four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinaf835
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that the staff was able to accommodate you and your family even though we were almost sold out. We truly appreciate you and your family staying with us and thank you for the positive feedback. I am also glad to hear it was your first peaceful meal you had on your trip. Please come...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A four-time recipient of the prestigious TORCHBEARER AWARD and honored 17 times with the QUALITY EXCELLENCE AWARD, HOLIDAY INN COLUMBIA is a premier full-service Hotel located centrally in the Baltimore-Washington Corridor. Columbia Mall is 5 miles away, Arundel Mills is just 3 miles east. We are a central suburban hotel choice for the Baltimore Convention Center, National Aquarium, Camden Yards, Ravens Field and Science Center--just 10 non-stop miles away. Historic Savage Mill, Ellicott City, Elkridge, Laurel and Columbia are nearby. The Hotel serves the area's largest companies for lodging, conference and catering. Columbia Gateway Office Park is 2 miles west. Leisure guests enjoy the many shopping centers (including Snowden Square and the new Gateway Overlook) and cultural attractions. All rooms feature free high speed wireless Internet access, 2-line speakerphones, iHome ipod/mp3 clock-radios, upgraded amenities, coffeemaker and satellite TV. The combination of a location right in the middle of all regional activities and award-winning quality and service makes HOLIDAY INN COLUMBIA the right choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup

Address: 7900 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794-9447
Region: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Price Range: RM390 - RM740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbia Hotel Jessup
Columbia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Newark, Delaware
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Down the hall away from the elevator in case they are completely full.”
 of 5 bubbles 356brucen, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles shanekiag2014, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“one elevaor for all floors and the hallways are long. If you need support services suggest closer rooms up to _18”
 of 5 bubbles msedna, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side of the Hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 930clarencem, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I was on 4th floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles C4402FCjosephs, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay