We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard New Carrollton Landover

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2015

My husband and I stayed here while visiting DC (for the day). It was a relatively quick train ride to the city and the hotel offers a shuttle to the station. The dining room was welcoming and convenient. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Overall, a very accommodating stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisamedina82
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

This Courtyard property is "first generation," according to the desk clerk. The elevator (only one, according to the clerk when we checked in) is at the end of a long hall. So we carried heavy bags all the way down the first floor hall, then back halfway on the second floor. Not good for folks like us, who are "of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyger41
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review

Dear Tyger41, I'm glad to hear that your interactions with my team left a great impression on you. I'm sorry to hear that the route to your room wasn't ideal for you. In your future visits, please be sure to indicate on your reservation that you'd prefer a room closer to the lobby or nearest an entrance and we can...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The Staff was great and very accommodating. They had a family reunion and wedding party there all on the same weekend. It was very loud at times, but everyone was there to have a good time. overall a very good hotel, clean, friendly and great staff..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mjohns14
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while in town for a family reunion. It meets all the expectations you would have of a Courtyard Marriott (clean, comfortable, good bed, ample parking, etc) and located with easy access to the highway. I don't have any major complaints, but a few annoying things that would have me looking for other options if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greatone3800
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review

Dear greatone3800, Thanks for staying with us on our recent trip to the DC area. I trust that the family reunion was a success and hope that you came away with some great memories. I did want to touch on your comments, briefly, so you may more fully enjoy your stay for next year's reunion. All of our rooms have...

Acton
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The hotel was clean and pleasant. However, when staying in a Courtyard by Marriott, where the posted price is $200+ per night, I expect more. This would be a nice Days Inn, but there were small things that were annoying. 1.The curtain rod was falling off. I told them about it and they quickly fixed it. They must have re...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review

Dear William D, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the hotel. Please accept my apology for the annoyances you mentioned in your review. We've discussed them in our team meeting and followed up with individually with our engineers to really drive your point home. We appreciate your time and attention to providing this valuable feedback. Sincerely, Ryan Caldwell...

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Stayed here for 1 night with my 2 children (teenager and a pre-teen). Our requirements are always clean, safe, comfortable, ample parking, and friendly/attentive staff - and free wifi too! Hotel met all of these. We were able to check-in early. Our room was clean, and the beds were super comfy. Mini fridge was perfect for waters/sodas. No microwave. Shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LolaV
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review

LolaV, Thanks for making the trip down from Long Island! We're so glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. It was great to see so many soccer fans in town for the game. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Sincerely, Ryan Caldwell General Manager

United States
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This is an exceptional hotel with great amenities, including free shuttle service. I took the shuttle from the Metro, and it was very convenient. The staff members were professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. I had a room facing the courtyard which I would highly recommend. The bacony was clean, and the furniture was clean on the balcony (i.e., a table and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank packandgonow
CYNewCarrollton, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review

Dear packandgonow, I agree that the Courtyard rooms are the way to go. It is such a nice area, that we often take for granted! Thanks for sharing your review. Sincerely, Ryan Caldwell General Manager

ocean city
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I booked this hotel for its convenience to the New Carrollton Metro. My daughter and I had tickets for a concert at Nationals Park. The hotel had a shuttle to deliver us to the metro and when we came back we grabbed a $4.50 cab ride to hotel (their shuttle ends service at 11pm). The lady who checked us in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iknowoc
Felton, Delaware
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Booked this hotel for 2 nights during the 4th of July weekend for a concert at RFK stadium. I had read reviews regarding vehicle security in the parking lot and made certain to completely clean my vehicle prior to the trip so that there was absolutely nothing "in sight" and encountered no problems with theft. Check-in was an absolute breeze...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica K
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Stayed 2 nights, the weekend of July 4th to attend a music festival at RFK. I had some trepidation as a couple of the reviews mention cars being broken into and poor service. Regarding the break ins - I'm convinced it must have been an isolated incident. The area is a quiet business office park. There aren't any bars, etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy F

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landover
1.4 km away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
3.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
6.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in Landover, Maryland features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Visit the Washington Convention Center, Six Flags America and FedEx Field while staying at our Washington DC area hotel. We also offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and a boarding pass printing service. For business meetings and events, the Courtyard Landover hotel offers 3 meeting rooms, 1250 sq. feet of space and on-site exhibition space. Find room to roam at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard New Carrollton Landover

Address: 8330 Corporate Drive, Landover, MD 20785
Region: United States > Maryland > Landover
Price Range: RM549 - RM908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Carrollton Landover 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard New Carrollton Landover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Carrollton Landover Hotel Landover
Courtyard Landover
Landover Courtyard
Landover Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard New Carrollton Landover staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Thousand Oaks, California
over a year ago
Lebanon, New Jersey
Richmond, VA, USA
Mathews, Virginia

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard New Carrollton Landover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the first floor was convenient for parking.”
 of 5 bubbles ptucci, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was great. No problems at all.”
 of 5 bubbles mindybrd, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are noisy Lifeguards at pool very lazy security at hotel AWFUL”
 of 5 bubbles 499brettd, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't' stay on the first floor. Someone may break into your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 368jop, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on first floor. Loud group in the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyR474, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5