We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Massena, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a nice clean appearance. The staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was your typical help yourself hotel free breakfast, open til noon until December. As an IHG member, very disappointed with the hot tub. I booked specifically for that knowing I had a 9 hour drive. First night it was out of order for the remainder of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewJPeacock
Management response:

I do apologize that our Hot tub was out of order. We are working hard to correct the problem.

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I check in and couldn't understand the person. I love the pool and the lobby was very nice. I got to my room the room is good and bed was very comfortable. The shower had great water pressure . I would Stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houston M
Management response:

Thank you for a wonderful response.

Locust Grove, Virginia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

When making reservations for 2 rooms, I requested adjoining rooms. We were travelling with 4 children and 3 adults. Adjoining wasn't immediately promised. However, the day prior to arriving I made it my business to follow up. At first I was informed that there was no notation regarding the request. Then they found it, said they would put another note...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CNussbaum
HtlMgr1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nussbaum, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, I am very sorry to hear of the many miscommunication issues you experienced during your recent visit. I have share your comments with my team to ensure they learn from this experienced, I would like to offer you points that you may use towards any future...

Coshocton
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I stay here on business regularly... Great place, great value, and good location with plenty of nearby restaurants and shopping. Makes an excellent base of operations at a reasonable price while doing the tourist things in DC. BTW... The staff is gracious, helpful and very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
HtlMgr1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jim H, Thank you very much for your review, my team and I work very hard to make sure we provide excellent service to all guest and we are very happy we are able to do that for you. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Karen Santana General Manager

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Made the reservation through Hotels.com and I asked 3 times if they were pet friendly. Show up at Hotel and they are Not pet friendly. They just renovated entire place and they will not allow pets. Made it hard as we could not leave our dog in the car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
HtlMgr1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Cindy J, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, I sincerely apologize that you were not informed about our no pet policy, I have communicated this issue to hotels.com and they will make those changes immediately. Sincerely, Karen Santana General Manager

Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I made my reservation over the phone and used my points so my night's stay was supposed to be a flat $40 after using my points. I paid the $40 when the reservation was made. When I checked into the hotel, I received a print out showing that I owed nothing at all. I checked out the next morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pksdst
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Dear pksdst, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience regarding the billing concern and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing...

Wilmington, NC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

HIE experience is very inconsistent. Recent stays in North Dakota showed the best and the worst. This one is on the "worst" side of the spectrum. Dirty carpet, leaky ceiling, non-functioning TV and very inconsiderate partygoers. We were returning from a funeral in NJ Saturday night on our way back to NC and stayed here because it was close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldBristolSailor
HtlMgr1, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Hello OldBristolSailor, I'm sorry your stay during the storm was not as quiet or comfortable for you before midnight. We do understand that some guests who stay up later can cause noise in the hall ways heading to their rooms. I do hope you had a very pleasant sleep for your early departure the next day, and got to experience...

Wappingers Falls, New York
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I was in town for a family reunion so my stay was for 4 days & 3 nights. Rooms are pretty updated with big flat screen tvs. Your typical HIE. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The negatives: walls are extremely thin where you can hear every conversation in the hallway. Housekeeping - the staff was nice, but I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14beacon
HtlMgr1, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Hello 14beacon, I appreciate your feedback of the hotel! As a Green Hotel our staff makes sure to replace all and any items placed on the floors to be cleaned, coffee cups replenished if utilized, and beds made daily for your comfort. I'm also pleased that your interactions with our staff were friendly and accommodating to your needs. Have a...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I'm not sure what all the exceptional reviews and high marks are about. My wife and I stayed there last week and this is just your basic Holiday Inn Express. Wjile the rooms were comfortable the couch was dated and there was nothing exceptional about the facility or the service we received. My wfe is in a wheelchair so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suppo28
HtlMgr1, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Hello Suppo28, Thank you for recently staying with us! Your feedback is very helpful to the hotel as we will be sure to bring up the size of the accessible bathrooms to InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) on the size standards for wheelchair access. We want all guests to feel as comfortable as possible while in the hotel, and enjoy their...

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I originally wasn't happy with my stay. I came to the area for work (I work 3rd shift), and when I came back to my room in the early hours, there was an unidentified man in there with my belongings. I immediately went downstairs and notified the front desk and was eventually offered another room (and the chance to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
HtlMgr1, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Hello Pamela S, I apologize for the situation occurring when you returned to the hotel. I'm glad our staff provided you a room to relax and rejuvenate in that night. As stated, the General Manager quickly addressed everything so this is not repeated in the future. I appreciate your feedback as this too helps us continue to improve procedures to...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laurel hotels
3.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
8.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 17 in Laurel
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
2.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Laurel
109 reviews
3.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel Lakes Maryland has just finished a gorgeous renovation! We're located an equal distance away from Washington DC and Baltimore, Maryland -- two of the best tourist and meeting destinations in the United States. Our rooms and suites are spacious and infinitely comfortable. We have free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel

Address: 14402 Laurel Pl, Laurel, MD 20707-6100 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Price Range: RM453 - RM871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Laurel Lakes Hotel Laurel
Laurel Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North Vernon
Avondale
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the second floor.”
carolsX4549YC, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very convenient for shopping”
arodgers55, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there is a free shuttle service to the trainstation, 20 minutes and you are in DC!”
K6262BUalessandrab, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even number rooms are away from highway.”
41brandyt, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No tips for this hotel”
OldBristolSailor, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$90
Expedia.comUS$90
Hotels.comUS$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates