We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn Laurel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Laurel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Laurel
 Click to rate
North Bellmore, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights at this immaculate hotel. It is by far the cleanest place I have ever seen. The staff greets you, the kitchen folks in the morning clean all of the time and maintain the buffet. It has ample parking, great nearby shopping and not far from I-95. This hotel served our needs quite well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shep48274
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight for business. Room was very clean bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good and hot. There are plenty of outlets to plug in electronics. Only complaint was the walls seemed thin and you could hear neighbors. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived at this hotel about 4 am. Which I called 2 weeks ahead of time to see if it ok to check in early. When I arrived I had to wait at the door for like 10-15 minutes before I was able to get into the hotel. Everything looks good from the outside ever the lobby looks great. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel H
CarolWilliams157, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Angel H, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback with us. I would like to apologize for the experience you had while staying with us. It is unacceptable we failed to meet Marriott standards while you were staying with us. I have shared your feed back with my team to rectify the issues. I do...

Plymouth
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Good clean rooms, nice interior, good staff would recommend the hotel A little off the entrance to the I95. Otherwise good places stay especially when you are in a rod trip. We had 2 rooms connected to each other and no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tratsos
Tilghman, Maryland
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This location is fairly new and there is a shopping center right next to it. The lobby, hallways and rooms are clean and modern. The bathroom is the standard size, but they only provided 2 towels. Granted there are only two of us, but it would be nice to have a towel to put your hair up in. The heat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Born_to_go61
Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while visiting family over Christmas. They were short staffed due to the holiday, but as a guest I could barely tell. A nice clean property with basic amenities. This was my second stay at the property and I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schnika P
Illinois
Reviewed 18 December 2016

There were two minor problems, and the hotel personnel dealt with them well. First, the inside of the shower curtain had some brown material on it, about chest high. I reported this to the front desk on the first morning, and by the time I returned that evening, the problem was fixed. Second, the guest-accessible printer was down both days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sokolker
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is near BWI but does not offer a hotel shuttle. It is fine if you have a rented car, but a little too far for a cab or Uber in my opinion. I like the location because it is near a Famous Dave's and a Chick-a-Fil and the like. So the dining options are good. The best thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Very quite venue on a busy road. Easy access to DC, BWI and Baltimore from location. Very clean in and out and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Free Wi-Fi in the room! The free Breakfast nook was great with many fresh fruits in the mornings. Fridge in the room also. I found it a good value for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
CarolWilliams157, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Ron C, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your kind words, and I have shared your feedback with my team. Also we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Laurel,...

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The location is on route 1 in Laurel. Rates vary as with any hotel I guess based on season, events and so on. Cleanliness- I do think maid service needs to be more on point because I had chips on the floor under the little cover thing they put over the mattress. I always lift up blankets and check under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 551lesliec
CarolWilliams157, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Laurel, responded to this review

Dear 551lesliec, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback with us. I do apologize that your guest room was not clean to Marriott standards. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping team to ensure we improve and pay attention to details. We understand how that can be frustrating and give you a bad impression of...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laurel hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
3.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
3.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Laurel
107 reviews
3.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Laurel

Address: 13700 Baltimore Avenue, Laurel, MD 20707
Region: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Price Range: RM418 - RM622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Laurel Hotel Laurel
Fairfield Laurel
Laurel Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Laurel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Laurel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quietest rooms don't face US1 - but ours did and was not loud at all.”
 of 5 bubbles devilfan, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor. Not sure if that made a difference other than convenience.”
 of 5 bubbles CParkerPA, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors were really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles dtdelaney, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We carefully not to pick upgrade when sighing into the wifi or you will have to pay.”
 of 5 bubbles Hchiavaras, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Had a third floor room, was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 6patk, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5