We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rodeway Inn

    12310 Winchester Rd SW, I-68, Exit 40, LaVale, MD 21502-6546
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    US$45
    US$40
    SAVE US$5
    US$45
    US$40
    SAVE US$5
    US$45
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good29%
    • Average26%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible19%
    24 May 2017
    “Clean and no frills”
    26 Sep 2016
    “Pretty decent motel for the price, except for some roaches wandering around the fridge and micro in the night.”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Rodeway Inn
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals (25)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Advance Purchase Rate (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$45US$40
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Advance Purchase Rate
      US$45US$40
      View Deal
    • 1 King Bed, No Smoking
      US$45
      View Deal
    All 25 deals for this hotel
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Advance Purchase Rate (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$40
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds - Advance Purchase Rate (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$40
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Advance Purchase Rate
      US$40
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Advance Purchase Rate
      US$40
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds - Advance Purchase Rate
      US$40
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds - Advance Purchase Rate
      US$40
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Advance Purchase Rate
      US$40
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds - Advance Purchase Rate
      US$40
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Advance Purchase Rate
      US$40
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds - Advance Purchase Rate
      US$40
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 25
    Trail Inn and Cafe
    27 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Frostburg
     
    Diplomat Motel
    7 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Cumberland
     
    Charlie's Motel
    35 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Frostburg
     
    LakeStar Lodge
    670 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in McHenry
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (82)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 81 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Probably the least fancy hotel in area. Definitely not a Hilton! BUT you are also not being charged an arm and a leg. Reasonable rate. I was looking at twice the rate at other nearby hotels. Friendly staff. Frig and microwave in rooms. Only drawback,...More

    Thank Robert R
    Response from Tara D, General Manager at Rodeway InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for your review you hit it right in the head we do stay low in price due to we are older and no longer serve a breakfast. Put we all work very hard to keep up on what we got to...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    Beds hard and uncomfortable Spider webs in corner of room above the sink and bathroom Ever pitcher in the room and lights above beds were dirty look to bed months of dirt on them even behind the tv. Bed uncomfortable also as I was sleeping...More

    Thank Michael W
    Response from Tara D, General Manager at Rodeway InnResponded 13 July 2017

    I'm so very sorry that you had to deal with this. I wish you would have brought this to my attention when you checked out cause i have rented the room you were in to other guest for the past week that you say had...More

    Reviewed 20 June 2017

    My rom smelled like cat urine. The room was dirty. I was waling in my white clean socks and they where black. The toilet looked like it had never been cleaned. There was a form of feces on the wall. Never again. No breakfast in...More

    Thank Kristi S
    Response from Tara D, General Manager at Rodeway InnResponded 21 June 2017

    I'm very sorry that your stay was horrible. We would have gladly moved you to another room to get you out of that one. I will be showing this to all housekeeping staff so they realize that they did below their job duties. Once again...More

    Reviewed 25 May 2017

    I stayed here last night and found this Rodeway Inn to be questionable. It was expensive for me and came with nothing extra except Wifi. My room was very clean however and quiet. There were a lot of people milling about in the parking lot...More

    Thank geocachelinda
    Response from Tara D, General Manager at Rodeway InnResponded 26 May 2017

    I will get with the owner to see if we can bring in breakfast. The people in the parking lot are people staying here most are with the delfest that's in town this week. The RV is a couple that has a room here and...More

    Reviewed 8 November 2016

    November 2016 I had pre-booked a room with two double beds and had the supporting documentation. Upon arrival I was advised that this room type was not available. I agreed to take a room with one king bed instead. I was then double-charged for this...More

    Thank Michael R
    Response from Tara D, General Manager at Rodeway InnResponded 10 November 2016

    I'm very sorry that we didn't have the bed type you reserved. I'll be looking into that and see why that happened. I'll also have maintenance look at our king beds cause they should be kings not doubles. I'm sorry for the double charge as...More

    Trail Inn and Cafe
    27 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Frostburg
     
    Diplomat Motel
    7 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Cumberland
     
    Charlie's Motel
    35 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Frostburg
     
    LakeStar Lodge
    670 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in McHenry
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$42 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 82
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Maryland >
    • LaVale
    • Also Known As
    • Lavale Red Roof Inn ,
    • Red Roof Inn Lavale
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Trail Inn and Cafe
    27 reviews
    8.14 km away
     
    LakeStar Lodge
    670 reviews
    44.93 km away
     
    Diplomat Motel
    7 reviews
    7.63 km away
     
    Charlie's Motel
    35 reviews
    9.40 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    D'Atri's Restaurant
    196 reviews
    1.44 km away
    Henny's Bar and Grill
    85 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
    60 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Texas Grillhouse
    123 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Country Club Mall
    12 reviews
    .41 km away
    National Road & Toll House
    12 reviews
    1.65 km away
    C&O Canal National Historical Park and Visitors Museum
    139 reviews
    6.81 km away
    Allegany County Library System
    5 reviews
    2.84 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Linda W
    10 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Tara D | Property representative |
    301.729.6700
    0
    Votes
    Linda W
    10 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Tara D | Property representative |
    301-729-6700
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are off interrior hallway, except first floor. First floor rooms on back side are too isolated."
    Read review
    "Don't pay the 55.00 dollars to stay here spend a little more and go some were else..."
    Read review
    "none to offer stay away"
    Read review
    "If yo are just sleeping, this place is for you."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing