We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
pa.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here a Friday night before thanksgiving week for an international flight and were pleased with the hotel. The rooms ,while needing some upgrades, were clean, modern and well enough equipped for our stay . The bed was comfortable as was the climate control ,the hotel is undergoing renovations and I'm sure will be nice when finished. Check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank deanroc
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice modern style hotel .. pool tables , bar , gym ...room like walking into IKEA display... pet friendly hotel if your in town for night or two and wanna be close to downtown Baltimore and airport perfect like spot .. whine down have drink and go sleep up stairs

Helpful?
Thank Toy A
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
376 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very close to the BWI airport (with an airport shuttle). The bar and lobby lounge area can get loud and does not operate 24/7. There is a mini-market off the lobby near the check-in kiosk. The check-in/check-out staff seemed to get overwhelmed easily, but they were quick to offer a coupon for a drink from the bar to make up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray Q
laurir929, Director of Sales at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that there was any delay at the front desk. The hotel was recently sold and new management is in place. We are working very hard to make immediate improvements. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Thank you. More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel looks like a nice place. Unfortunately the staff has no clue what they are doing in all aspects. They had a fire today and soaked some of my stuff while managing the fire and then just offered another room. No sorry, no reassurance, no anything just here take another room. I understand things happen but the staff is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony I
Jason D, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review

Tony I, I'm sorry that you had such a bad experience with a Starwood property. Unfortunately, I believe that you are discussing another property located not too far from us. I sincerely hope that your issue is resolved sufficiently. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed this place..in need of some repairs but pre flight the staff was nice the bar staff was nice and the rooms are cool although they need a bit of work...you won't find a fridge in many rooms although they say on web they have them...the shower is a bit creepy but we had a great time and would... More 

Helpful?
Thank oliver831
Jason D, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review

Oliver831, Thank you for staying with the Aloft BWI. I'm glad that you had the chance to experience the bar and receive great customer service from the staff. All of our rooms are equipped with refrigerators and safes, so if your room did not have one please let me know which room you occupied so that we may investigate. We... More 

Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed hey don't have ther keyless working .. it's always a long preocess to checkin .. never can u get an early checkin since I've stayed at this property they always use excuse that they are over booked and not rooms cleaned how can this be booked all year long they just do not have enough housekeeping to clean rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyGirlStay
Jason D, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review

HappyGirlStay, Thank you for staying with us. I'm disappointed to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay. We do have Keyless door entry at the hotel, but have been experiencing problems since a recent system upgrade. We are in the process of trying to get the problem rectified. As we are an airport hotel we frequently sell out,... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Usually ok place to stay, this time a few issues. Never got our early wake up call. Shuttle driver was running late. Bartender was overwhelmed and service was poor. Upon returning we waited for 1/2 hr for shuttle which we were told would be a Blue Cab it never came. We asked the Hilton driver if he could take us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timecheri
Jason D, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review

Timecheri, Thank you for staying with us. I apologize that you did not receive the wake up call you requested, as we understand how important a wake up call can be to a guest. Normally, the shuttle runs every half hour from the hotel to the airport. There are times when there is overwhelming requests for transportation which may increase... More 

San Ramon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a very convenient location. Close to BWI, and not too far from downtown Baltimore. So, the gripes. First, the lobby is way too loud. The open concept does not work because the whole thing is encased in concrete, and sound travels. Second, laughable "pool." They should just call it a huge tub since it's really small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
swift152, Director of Sales at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was in perfect. The hotel is definitely going through a transition since we have new ownership and management as of a couple months ago. We are definitely digging into each department to make things better. Also we do have a planned renovation to begin the start of next year in which we... More 

Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We basically checked in and left as soon as we woke up but ran into issues . Our toilet clogged and our lights didn't work. Very neat modern and vintage feel and quick ride to the airport . Free parking was worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Brandilee12
Jason D, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review

Brandilee12, Thank you for choosing us when in the BWI area. It is unfortunate that you experienced some issues with the room. If reported our team of maintenance engineers would respond quickly to fix any issues. Come see us again when in town. More 

Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Chose this property, because it was cheaper than the full service Marriott and Hilton nearby. Check in was dreadfully slow. Room was well worn but spacious. No hangers in the room. Noisy AC unit. Actually ate at the Hilton restaurant next door.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
Jason D, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review

Thomas C, Thank you for staying with us. It is true that we have attractive and affordable rates without sacrificing quality. Because we are an airport hotel, many people arrive at the same time which can affect check-in times. But, it is difficult to predict when this will occur. Early next year the hotel will be receiving a light renovation... More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
709 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
783 reviews
1.6 km away
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Ai...
#20 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
358 reviews
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#21 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
88 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport is a fresh, fun, forward-thinking alternative to ordinary BWI Airport hotels. With a loft-inspired design a mere five minutes from BWI Airport, we offer vibrant boutique accommodations near the most compelling attractions in two major metropolitan areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Address: 1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Price Range: RM373 - RM942 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft - Baltimore Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hanover, New Hampshire
2 months ago
3 months ago
3 months ago
Denton, Maryland, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you get stuck on the first floor, ask to be far down the hall away from the lobby and bar.”
 of 5 bubbles 652rayq, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room w/ a shared door to the next room. The door insulation is terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertL787, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles D5813IMthomasc, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“on the back of the hotel so you can avoid the neon lights.”
 of 5 bubbles RicardoU, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid this hotel at all cost, there are plenty of hotels around.”
 of 5 bubbles bill17893, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay