We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

TravelocityUS$119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$119*
Great Deal
US$129*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
New Carrollton, Maryland
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I had reserved a room for a guest, and I told the front desk clerk to charge the whole night under my credit card, but instead, they had charge my guest for the stay. I spoke to the hotel manager and the accountant (Harold)regarding this matter, and the only solution they gave me is to reimburse the guess myself with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob A
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Rob A: Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to learn you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. After researching your case with my Executive team, there were some misunderstandings regarding your special request. In order for us to charge another credit card a CC authorization form must be filled and this did not happen. I...

Panama City
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I recently stayed here with a group of my students from Florida. At first glance, it was nice on the outside, but as we walked up, it looked as though the glass had been broken at the front door, and so some cardboard with painter's tape covered the break... Our one positive was the front office staff who had a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CoachDub
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings CoachDub: Ouch, solid right hook but we can take it. My sincere apologies. We take all comments provided to us very seriously and will investigate all the feedback you provided and take any necessary actions deemed necessary. We always try our best every day to ensure our rooms are perfect. Providing superior customer service is our number one priority...

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 19 February 2015

My wife and I stayed at this particular hotel during Valentine's Day Weekend (2015) for an event. We were at this hotel about 6 years ago when it was the Four Points..........so you would expect the same quality of service.......sadly, I was mistaken, especially if I'm paying $75 plus taxes a night. We get to the room, and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Airwolf8475
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Airwolf8475: We are sorry for not being able to make your stay as comfortable as you wished. Your comfort and safety are our number one priority.Your review will help us correct similar issues in the near future. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences and we hope that the next time you’re in the area, you’ll consider staying...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Very old (nothing like their website), weird smell, creepy rooms, unfriendly staff. Carpets are falling apart and probably haven't been serviced in over 20 years. Almost looks like a hospital room..Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Owen_Gr
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Owen GR: Thank you for your recent review about our hotel. It was our pleasure to lodge you during your trip from the beautiful state of Florida. We strive to to deliver the most remarkable service and accommodations to every guests I am very sorry to hear that we failed to provide you such services and for that I...

Reviewed 3 February 2015

I booked this room for the location that corresponded with my daughter's cheer competition this past weekend. Not only did we LOVE the hotel and the comfort, we felt truly comfortable and welcomed by every staff member!! They hotel was perfectly located and kept very clean and safe. The staff went above and beyond on Saturday night when our Metro...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SueAnn D
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings SueAnn D: Thank you so much for writing about your experience at our hotel. We love to hear about our team members to go above and beyond to provide a unique experience to all our valuable guests. We look forward to see you again on your next trip to the Metropolitan area. Best Regards,

Hampton, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2015

I booked this hotel thru AARP/Expedia for one night. My rate with taxes was $75.00 When I realized I needed an additional night, I was given the discounted rate; just had to show my confirmation. The staff were pleasant and the lobby was clean and attractive. The room was as in the pictures and very clean and quiet. Although it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DCandBack
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear DCandBack: Thank you for your business and for sharing your feedback with our future guests. We strive to provide a wonderful experience to all our guests. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our free and delicious breakfast. Our wi-fi has been rated on the the best and fastest by many people. We look forward to...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We booked this hotel for 2 nights for the close proximity to the Football stadium. We were there to go to the Washington Redskins vs. Dallas Cowboy game which was awesome!!! We are true Cowboy fans and we were greeted by several other Dallas fans which was great! We checked in Saturday without any issues and basically dropped off our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bogey0429
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Thank you Bogey0429 for taking your time to share your experience with us during your visit from North Carolina. Based on your comments we failed you in some areas but we are glad that you still had a great experience despite the minor issues. We hope to have the chance to serve you with a better service and experience on...

Paris, France
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

The Metro Point is a very clean hotel and when you enter the lobby, a delicious smell of cinnamon and other warm spices welcome you. The room had a good size and I didn't care about the "view" on a wall since I was there late and had to leave early. The bed was very very comfortable and I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mia J
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here a few nights in September of this past year for a mini vacation in D.C. We chose this hotel based on the both the convenience of its location to the metro station as well as the affordable nightly rate, which for our stay, varied between $85 to less than $100/night. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

Business traveler in town for an interview that checked into hotel and noticed a lot of police presence- obviously first bad sign. Prepaid for room for two days. I checked in to the smell of weed in elevator and to have no hot water in shower. Front desk staff (except for young lady in daytime who was very professional) was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex K
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Alex K: Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Our guest's feedback is what helps us improve our daily operations. Please accept our apologies regarding the misunderstanding regarding your room, since you tried to extend your stay for another night we had to check you out and check you in again and the card that was...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Carrollton
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.8 km away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
1.4 km away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Capital Beltway
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North, is the ideal full service hotel for individuals or groups looking to visit the Washington, DC Metro area…without having to pay the high rates of Washington, DC. New boutique style public spaces & guest rooms will wow you as you walk in through our front doors. Located about ¼ mile from the New Carrollton METRO station, giving you access to Washington, DC and other DC areas within minutes, without the hassle of the traffic and parking nightmares. Free automobile as well as bus parking on the premises. Our guestrooms at Metro Points Hotel-Washington North feature 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies, as well as desks with ergonomic chairs. All guest rooms also have safes to accommodate laptops, coffee/tea makers, and wireless high speed internet access is complimentary. The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is a part of a new development that has a shopping center with a verity of food outlets like IHOP®, Five Guys Burgers®, Starbucks®, and more. Without the worries of high franchise fees from a major hotel chain, the Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is able to offer you low rates and a commitment to focus on the services and quality that you would appreciate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Address: 8500 Annapolis Rd, New Carrollton, MD 20784-3014 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Region: United States > Maryland > New Carrollton
Price Range: RM382 - RM1,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Points Hotel - Washington North 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Metro Points Hotel - Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points New Carrollton
Sheraton New Carrollton
New Carrollton Four Points
New Carrollton Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Points Hotel - Washington North staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Points Hotel - Washington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter”
LuvThe'Banks, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel asap”
ashleew60, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the main road - I found the traffic noise interfered with my sleep.”
NeemD_12, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ran away from this hotel....”
254anar, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms on the top floors - 8 or 9 or 10”
MArasu2000, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$119* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$129
PricelineUS$129
Expedia.comUS$119
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates