We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn At Deep Creek

Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (57)
Pool & Beach (16)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Other hotel features include a large grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach and dock (can only park boat during day), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
HOTEL CLASS
337Reviews
178Photos
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 178
  • 89
  • 49
  • 15
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here 20 years ago on our wedding night, returned for our 20th anniversary. Very clean, cozy and close to everything you want to see and do in Deep Creek Maryland. Friendly service, clean rooms.
Read more
the Inn is nicely located; the bedding was fresh; room was very clean and service was friendly and helpful. It certainly is dated but you can go with that 70's ski lodge look when that is the reason you are there. Some ragged bits like holes in carpeting are only slightly
Read more
Response from Metacoastal M, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Deep Creek
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. I am guessing that you stayed in one of our pet-friendly rooms, where -- from time to time -- we do experience issues and sometimes are not able to replace with matching carpet right away. We are planning on updating the flooring and have updated 4 of our 6 pet-friendly rooms. We hope that you enjoyed the vintage Lake Lodge “vibe,” and will return soon to enjoy our day use dock, pool, close proximity to the lake and modern room touches, like USB charging stations, flat screen TVs and free WIFI.
Read more
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, I try to be objective in my reviews and give as much slack to the establishment as possible but there are some issues that need to addressed. Let's start with PROs: 1. Good location and view. The inn is located near the lake and has a descent view.
Read more
Response from Metacoastal M, Public Relations Manager at Inn At Deep Creek
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Dennis - thank you for taking time to post your review. We certainly appreciate your feedback and wanted to respond. We're happy that you were pleased with our location, views, proximity to the lakes and local eateries and customer service. While we do not have an elevator, the second floor can be accessed via ramps from two side deck areas. We're sorry about the noise level, and suspect that it is because you booked one of our adjoin rooms. We offer 18 adjoining rooms and 20 other independent rooms. We also regret that your heater was not working at top capacity - this is something that we are addressing. We did go up to your room to investigate some of the other concerns you mention. As for the bathroom: we inspected the tub, stood inside it, filled it up with water, but could not hear any cracking. The tap above the tub did not leak when turned completely off. None of our bathroom doors lock. And we do appreciate you letting us know about the charging station issue...we hired a contractor to address the fact that charging stations in eight of our rooms needed to be adjusted to accommodate the three prong plug, because of how they are electrically wired in relationship to outlets. The work in your room was not done and we have contacted the contractor about this issue. There is no "unidentified device" or generator or mechanical device outside of any of our rooms that make noise - and no one has ever complained about this. And we do regret that you felt our front desk reservationists was in any way less than courteous. When we spoke to her, she said that when you came to the front desk at 7pm to leave, you had asked for a refund for that day. Due to the time of day, she was not able to grant that request. If you would like to stay with us again, we'd welcome the opportunity to help you arrange for a room that will meet your needs. Please feel free to call the hotel directly.
Read more
The room was larger than expected and was fully stocked. The location is great and the staff was friendly! The room was updated and comfortable.I highly recommend this inn, perfect or couples or families.
Read more
My executive studio room on the main level was near the large stone fireplace in the common area. The room has an entrance from outside and another to the common area, which is an additional warm, friendly extended living area. Spending days and evenings by the fire have a
Read more
Response from InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek
Responded 9 Dec 2018
Thank you, Tim, for taking the time to review our inn. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the many times you have stayed with us! We look forward to having you as our guest again the future! Happy Holidays, Lori Nelson
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementInn At Deep Creek
Double Queen Room
Pool view from deck
Front of 2nd floor rooms
View from room
View from deck
PreviousNext
12345612
What's required if we bring pets? Fees?
Hello, Linda - we welcome pets, with a few common sense policies. I can't attach the link here. However if you go to our website and scroll all the way down the page, there is a link to our Pet Policy. Feel free to call 877.853.6932 if you have any questions.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Melissa ... Unfortunately we do not have venue space available for weddings. Usually we have brides who select venues close by (i.e Chanteclaire Farm, The White Barn at Lucas Farm, etc) and then use our property for lodging for their guests and bridal party. Please let me know if we can be of any help to you in that regard. Warm Regards, Lori Nelson : General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Close to the hotel, you might try the following to see if they have available dock space: Silver Tree Marine Bill's Marine Service Also, Arrowhead Market may have dock space for daily rentals.
1 vote
Show all answers
I'm traveling to this area for business. Are the Beds Comfortable? Hard or Soft? Old or New Mattress?
Our mattresses have all been recently replaced over the past few years. I definitely would not consider them to be "hard" mattresses. We use the Beautyrest Westbury II Plush mattresses in our guest rooms. As you will read in many of our reviews, our guests often comment on how comfortable a night's sleep they have at the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
What is there to do in the area?
Dawnetta ... Kay is right. The Deep Creek Lake area and Garrett County have many seasonal activities. If you enjoy outdoor winter activities, the ski mountain offers downhill skiing, snow tubing and ice skating. Cross country skiing trails are open in state parks. There are dog sledding and sleigh rides available at different locations. The lake is the hub of most spring and summer activities. Boating, water skiing, jet skiing, fishing and hiking are very popular. Autumn leaf colors are splendid and we are the home of the top rated fall festival: Autumn Glory. If you are looking for a laid back relaxing vacation or getaway; we're your destination! -Lori Nelson
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Get the fireplace room if available"
"The rooms on the main level are adjacent to the common area with additional seating, free coffee and hot water, and the fireplace."
"Rooms in the back have a view of the lake."
"Get the fireplace room!!"
"Never room 210"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at deep creek hotel oakland
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOakland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing