We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn At Deep Creek

Save
Share
19638 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550-7118
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (72)
Pool & Beach (16)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Oakland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Other hotel features include a large grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach and dock (can only park boat during day), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Skiing
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
378Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 199
  • 98
  • 54
  • 18
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marcy L wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
I will never reccomend this inn or this town to anyone. Bathroom had water stains in the walls, ceiling had water damage, hair from previous occupants was in the bathtub drain. The shower was gross. The list goes on and on. Noise above from occupants running back and forth at all hours of the night didn't help much either.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't book here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jennifer H wrote a review Jul 2021
Hampstead, Maryland131 contributions14 helpful votes
We had a ground floor room with a private entrance and king sized bed. The bed was comfortable, the heat & air conditioning worked fine. There was lots of space to spread out our suitcases etc. We like the overhead heater in the bathroom. Having a full kitchen was great. We only used the fridge and microwave, and some silverware. We were only given 1 roll of toilet paper (?!) so we bought some on our own. There was no maid service, but a laundry basket was provided and we were able to put our towels in it outside our room for them to be washed. They were washed and returned the same day. There was only 1 tiny bar of soap provided, but luckily we brought our own. We also bought pump hand soap. The room could probably use a makeover to smooth out the walls, maybe a deeper clean of the bathtub and shower walls, etc. But it was clean. There's a cute, rustic stone and wood meeting area with tables and chairs between the lobby and the rooms. It was not in use due to COVID-19 restrictions. But if one was stuck indoors due to weather it would be a good place to pass some time. One of the best features was our own door to the outside, which was close to the parking lot and allowed for easy coming & going. The Inn is located at an intersection of 2 busy roads, but we never noticed any traffic sounds while in our room. The grassy area in front of the inn could use some maintenance. There's a big tree with an invasive tree growing up inside it right out front. If it had been warmer it would have been great having the 2 chairs with cushions and table right outside our door. And the pool was a very short walk from our room. Unfortunately, it was very cool over 4th of July this year so we didn't swim, either at the pool or in Deep Creek Lake. Some booklets about the area were provided and they helped us choose restaurants and activities. The Inn was in a great location for driving short distances to restaurants, shopping, and activities. We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Deep Creek.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We were on the first floor, and sometimes heavy-footed people walking overhead was very loud.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
dlj1234 wrote a review Jun 2021
5 contributions
+1
I was pleasantly surprised with this Inn. It is very close to Deep Creek State Park and Swallow Falls. It is a little dated, but very comfortable and has a lot to offer. My room was the double queen on the second level. It came with a fridge, sink & microwave, table & chairs, a large TV, a pool and a deck with grilles, picnic tables and fire pits.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Peter N wrote a review Nov 2020
sterling, United States7 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
The room rate was 199.00 for one night. The room was terrible, The bathroom vanity was falling apart and coming off the wall. There was mold around the bath/shower, there were water stains on the bathroom ceiling, the base was coming off the wall in the bathroom, bath soap dish was filled with hair, the furniture was very old and stained, the outside back door did not lock. Light bulbs missing throughout the buildings. I would never stay here again! I gave the motel feed back and never heard back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: don't stay here,
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Beachtree, Owner at Inn At Deep Creek
Responded 27 Apr 2021
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay with us. We will certainly look into your claims here as we work to continually improve, and your review will be sent to our management team.
Read more
Moveup wrote a review Oct 2020
Alexandria, Virginia47 contributions28 helpful votes
Very friendly staff. Executive King Suite is very large and well-equipped with fully equipped eat-in kitchen. Very comfortable bed. The Inn is not directly on the lake -- don't count on much of a view from your room or suite. The public rooms (couches, chairs, fireplaces) were not available during our stay due to COVID but once that is resolved these areas would be very inviting, especially in winter. No complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Beachtree, Owner at Inn At Deep Creek
Responded 27 Apr 2021
Thanks so much for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed so much about your stay with us!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at deep creek hotel oakland
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandGarrett CountyOakland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn At Deep Creek
Which popular attractions are close to Inn At Deep Creek?
Nearby attractions include Splash Island at Will O' the Wisp (0.9 km), Silver Tree Marine (0.6 km), and Garrett Eight Cinemas (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn At Deep Creek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Inn At Deep Creek?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Inn At Deep Creek?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn At Deep Creek?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn At Deep Creek?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dutch's at Silver Tree, Lakeside Creamery, and Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn At Deep Creek?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Inn At Deep Creek?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Inn At Deep Creek?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn At Deep Creek?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Drane House (14.2 km).
Does Inn At Deep Creek have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.