We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn At Deep Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn At Deep Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 282: English reviews
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I live in the Pittsburgh area, and Deep Creek Lake is less than 2 1/2 hours away. Feels like a different world. The Inn at Deep Creek is a wonderfully located, very comfortable home away from home. I spent the week there, and really relaxed. The people at the Inn are very friendly and welcoming. The feel was as close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn at Deep creek, Tim. We are so happy you felt that comfortable staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! - Lori Nelson More 

Salisbury, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was great. very clean and had a cozy cabin feeling with the wood on the walls up to the ceiling and the fire place. We stayed in room 220 which had an AMAZING view of the lake. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful when trying to find a good place to eat or place to go.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sslb2014
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to interview the Inn. We are so happy you enjoyed the time you spent with us! We hope you will come back and see us again soon! -Lori Nelson More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for a long weekend in the late fall. Very clean and cute places with fire place and kitchenette. Would absolutely stay again and recommend to others. They also allow dogs which is a huge plus and are within walking distance to the honi honi and deep creek seafood!

Helpful?
Thank Angela M
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you, Angela for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and some of the local attractions and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! -Lori Nelson More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Conveniently located near all of the top spots in Deep Creek, the Inn is perfect for those who are looking for a reasonably priced getaway for the weekend. The A-Frame fireplace room is extremely open and inviting. We were drawn to the Inn because of it's pet-friendly atmosphere. Side note: The beds were extremely comfortable!

Helpful?
Thank Orioles87
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Inn! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope you, and your furry friend, will come back and see us soon! -Lori Nelson More 

Monkton, Md. 21111
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

All in all I was satisfied with our stay. There is a lovely, relaxing lounge area on the lower level. I was disappointed in our room for one main reason. I couldn't tell if it was clean because it was so damn dark in there . The TV was also difficult to operate. The deck outside our upper floor room... More 

Helpful?
Thank cccw
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay and had a relaxing time at Deep Creek. We appreciate all feedback to help us in our effort to improve the hotel and guest experience! - Lori Nelson More 

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My family has been visiting Deep Creek Lake since the 1960s and typically we rented houses that usually required a week minimum and were fairly expensive. This fall we discovered The Inn at Deep Creek when we were searching for one night's lodging on a trip from Massachusetts to Western NC. What a find! It is very conveniently located on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KayS_10
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you, Kay, for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed the time spent with us! We look forward to having you back as a guest in the future! -Lori Nelson More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016

They offer wine and flowers in the room if wanted-my husband ordered these as a one-yr anniversary surprise and asked them to keep the secret. they charged him $85 for this service and then proceeded to send the invoice to my email. he was so disappointed that his romantic efforts were carelessly ruined. no apology, nothing. beyond that, the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah E
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Sarah, We are terribly sorry you were informed of the extra charge to your room through an auto-generated pre-arrival email. To be honest, we had not thought about the package add-on to room charges being reflected in the email to you. This email was not deliberately sent by a staff member. Regrettably, these emails are sent as a batch the... More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Although the staff was friendly and helpful, we will not return: our room was average at best, the bathroom old, lighting dim, in short nothing in the room entices us to return. (We had an "upgrade" to an Executive Suite, which we found to be quite ordinary and dated.)

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn! We appreciate all guest feedback to help us improve the property and the quality of each guest's stay with us. - Lori Nelson More 

Glen Burnie, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Rooms were nice with dual queen size beds. Came with a refrigerator, microwave, sink and a few basic dishes. Couple of areas that could be improved: 1) Lighting - Multiple lamps but all of the bulbs had been replaced with Led. The lighting from them still left the room somewhat dark. Higher output bulbs would be nice. 2) Full length... More 

Helpful?
Thank crgauth
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn at Deep Creek. We are so happy you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Your recommendations will certainly be taken under consideration! We are currently looking into new lighting options ... and the full length mirror is an excellent idea! We look forward to having you return to the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Th Inn at deep creek is a awesome place on Deep Creek Lake’s in the community of lakefront homes in Maryland. With an outdoor fire pit and wrap-around porch you are sure to relax and enjoy the lake views of this Western Maryland bed and breakfast retreat. The area is a coolest setting providing different activities.

Helpful?
Thank Jermaine E
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Jermaine, Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. We are so happy you enjoyed the time you stayed with us. We hope you will come back again soon! -Lori Nelson More 

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
6.2 km away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
24.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
26.3 km away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Wisp Resort Hotel and Conference Center
4.5 km away
Blue Moon Rising
Blue Moon Rising
#1 of 2 in McHenry
56 reviews
2.8 km away
The Garrett Inn
The Garrett Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakland
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Other hotel features include a large grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach and dock (can only park boat during day), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn At Deep Creek

Address: 19638 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550-7118
Region: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Price Range: RM447 - RM786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At Deep Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Inn At Deep Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Deep Creek Hotel Oakland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn At Deep Creek staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Inn At Deep Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles 937timm, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the back-side of the Inn for views of the lake and the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles Orioles87, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have access to a great deck which is a plus. These rooms are also pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles cccw, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 was nice. Close to pool but not too close.”
 of 5 bubbles marjo1030, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper room on the end for a lake view room #230”
 of 5 bubbles Ydubby, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay