We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
300 Seabay Lane, Ocean City, MD 21842
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$151
Booking.comUS$151
TravelocityUS$151
Hotels.comUS$151
PricelineUS$151
FindHotelUS$151
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (408)
Room & Suite (197)
Pool & Beach (38)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 28/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City
Updated 28/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 118 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
316Reviews20Q+A65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 213
  • 53
  • 22
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rebecca M wrote a review 12 Sep
9 contributions6 helpful votes
Went with friends/children for a post labor day weekend. Slight issue at check-in, but Marcus went above and beyond to make it right. Outdoor pool is beautiful! Great view and set up. It's obvious the bar tender loves his job! Location is great. Very central and no noise from highway.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for visiting the Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City with your children and friends. It was a pleasure having you, and we are so happy to hear that Marcus was able to address your check-in concern and made things right. We strive to provide the best customer service for every guest, and it's amazing to hear to when we have met our goal. Thank you for the time to share your feedback on your Labor Day weekend experience, our location, and the lovely outdoor pool. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our pool bar and hope that you will be our guest again real soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith G wrote a review Aug 2022
Lewistown, Pennsylvania30 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great hotel at a great location. Right in the middle of costal highway making access to everything easy. Room was large and clean. Staff were excellent and friendly. We were able to walk to dinner at some of the local restaurants. Outdoor pool with bar … nice way to relax before check in.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Thank you for this amazing five-star rating and review of your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City. We are so happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient to your favorite Ocean City attractions, loved your spacious room and our friendly staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your interaction with us and sharing just how much you enjoyed relaxing with us for a few days. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julleanna S wrote a review 3 Sep
22 contributions2 helpful votes
Easy location near 90 bridge. Great water and sunset views from rooms and especially pool. Zina at the front desk was the most hospitable person I’ve ever had check us into a hotel. Comfy rooms. Near popular OC sites. Only downside was limited TV channels. Would definitely recommend it here!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City
Responded 3 weeks ago
This is so amazing to hear! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with our team at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City. It's great to know that we continue to provide our customers with everything they need. On behalf of Zina and the entire Residence Inn Ocean City team, we humbly accept your feedback and are grateful for your recommendation. We hope to see you again real soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Falan H wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We visited in July and became friendly with Kermit, the bartender out by the pool. He was extremely pleasant and made both of our trips top notch. Honestly, we didn’t leave the bar, ashamed to say! Such a relaxing place by the pool and in the bay. We loved our balcony and our room, but the peace can’t be matched.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for being a valued repeat guest at the Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City. We are happy to hear of the unique interactions that you experienced with Kermit and thank you for the time to share them with us. We are pleased to share our relaxing pool, bay, and hotel with you. We love that you found peace here and look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lindsey W wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
My family and i booked a room here for some end of summer fun. We had no idea that this was going to be our best trip yet in Ocean City! Not only is it a beautiful hotel but they have the best staff! They are very kind, professional, and attentive to your needs. Customer service is so important, and this staff couldn’t of done a better job! The food was delicious, the hotel was very clean, the pool was a big hit for my two young kids, and you get the best views in town! Everything was perfect, and I couldn’t be more grateful for this experience. I will be staying here for the rest of my stays in ocean city! I highly recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Lindsey, thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City for your end-of-summer fun visit. We are so very happy to hear that this was your best trip yet to Ocean City! We are grateful for the time to share your experience and even more so to know that we were kind, professional, and attentive to your needs. We strive for the highest levels of customer service and desire for each guest to leave us feeling as you did. Thank you for this review and thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lawyergirl27 wrote a review Aug 2022
New York49 contributions27 helpful votes
The hotel seems newer and the picture online look amazing. The staff was alright- there could definitely be more training with regard to guest relations. The pool area was decent but there wasn’t a lot of seating. The pool area was pretty dirty. The indoor pool has a nice view but was very small and also not very well kept. The gym has a nice view and seemed to be one of the cleanest areas in the hotel. Many of the commons areas were dirty as well. The public bathroom in the lobby had no toilet paper and could have used a good clean. The room overall was decent. It needed a bit more dusting and attention to detail. The breakfast was less than you’d expect for a buffet- no pastries or much variety. We typically stay at the Hilton Ocean City Oceanfront and I don’t think we will return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City, Lawyergirl27! We are grateful for the time to share your experience with us and sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing each guest with a clean and comfortable hotel and room to relax and are sorry that this was not the case during your visit. We are sorry to hear that you are not likely to return to our bayside location in Ocean City, Maryland however we offer you our sincere invitation to be our guest anytime you visit OC. We would love another opportunity to provide you with the stay that you expect from us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City. Please come again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SandraDee_22 wrote a review Aug 2022
Reidsville, North Carolina102 contributions42 helpful votes
We were looking for a dog friendly hotel and came here for that reason. At the front desk we were hit with a $150 fee for our small dog plus $20 deposit. I could not find that on the website and I had spoken with two Marriott associates on the phone and talked with them about our dog. They never mentioned a fee, only that the dog had to be under 100 lbs and they accommodated dogs only, no other kinds of animals. Also the website is misleading that this Residence Inn is dog ‘friendly’. That cute little dog all snuggled in to a bed by Marriott does not exist and there is very little room to walk a dog and almost not grass. Breakfast was mediocre. The room was nice. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. For $400+ a night, you’d think a dog could stay for free. We won’t be back. We only stayed because it was late when we got there and felt trapped into staying. I spoke with another dog owner who had a similar experience. Marriott, be up front about your fees. Don’t hide them in the fine print and pretend to be dog friendly. Poor business practice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City
Responded 3 weeks ago
SandraDee_22, thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City and for bringing your family pet along. We love being able to provide our pet families with a clean and comfortable hotel in which the whole family can relax and enjoy Ocean City, Maryland, and are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for not communicating the pet fees when we spoke with you and did not provide you with the details to make an informed decision. Thank you for the time to share your feedback with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamaica A wrote a review Aug 2022
Baltimore, Maryland1 contribution
Bring your towels for the beach because they don’t allow you to take your towels to the beach. They allow pets and my room is irritating my allergies. The hotel is nice but some changes could be made.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott during your trip to the beach. We are sorry to hear that you have allergies and experienced discomfort while staying with us. On your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact us with any service concerns that you have. We are more than happy to help. Thank you for the time to share your feedback with us. Please come again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
West Essex Family wrote a review Aug 2022
Caldwell, New Jersey13 contributions5 helpful votes
The Hotel is right on the highway. To get to the beach it is a short 2 blocks but you need to cross a major highway. The pool was small but never crowded. We stayed 3 nights and on the final night the air stopped working I called and they said there was no one who can fix it. Also asked for room service never received it I had to pick up the dirty towels go down and carry up two large bags or towels. I understand if they were under staffed but this is not acceptable for the price they charge a night.. Breakfast was also a disappointment ... You cannot compare Ocean City MD to Wildwood Crest NJ. Wildwood Crest is MUCH nicer if deciding on the two select Wildwood...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City. We greatly appreciate the time to share your feedback with us. It was a pleasure having you with us for 3 nights. We sincerely apologize for disappointing you and for the service problems that you endured. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests are very important to us and we have set very high standards that we strive for daily. This was an unusual stay and we are sorry for the way that we handled your concerns. We respect your opinions on the comparison of Ocean City, Maryland, and Wildwood, New Jersey. Please visit us again, so that we may have an opportunity to provide you with the amazing stay that you deserve at the Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and rating with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Celeste M wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
I come to OC so frequently I needed to find somewhere I can truly be comfortable both staying and that I can always trust the accommodations and staff. Residence Inn OC has become my second home! I can’t say enough good things about everything going on here. If you’re looking for a place- or in between hotels- THIS is the one you’re looking for 😇
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City, Celeste. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ocean City as your home away from home. It's reviews like this, that keep us excited to return to work each day. We greatly appreciate the time to share your experience with us. Thank you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City?
Nearby attractions include Old Pro Golf (0.7 km), Seacrets (1.1 km), and Fager's Island Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Longboard Café, OCM Crabs, and Dumser's Dairyland Drive-In - 49th Street.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Ocean City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.