We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7100 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-2930
E-mail hotel
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!10% off room rate
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$53
Expedia.comUS$59
Hotels.comUS$59
eDreamsUS$53
Agoda.comUS$53
CheapTicketsUS$59
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (8)
Pool & Beach (11)
Videos (2)

About

#81 of 115 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Surf Inn Suites is located mid town ocean block on 71st Street in Ocean City MD. This Ocean City resort motel is steps to the beach and features fully equipped efficiencies daily maid service, A/C and WiFi. Be sure to take a dip in our sparkling pool. Steps away from the famous Ocean City beach where you can watch for dolphins playing, build a family sand castle or just catch up on some great reading! Lifeguards watch over the swimmers during the day so that you can relax while taking a dip!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Public wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Sofa
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate
22Reviews4Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Corin B wrote a review 18 Jul
1 contribution
I called to stay Saturday to Saturday & I paid for one night to hold our dates. Friday comes around & while I am enjoying some pool time with my 2 year old, house keeping has a GUEST come get me from the pool & says weren’t u supposed to check out? I said no my stay is til tomorrow & she said okay. So I go back into the pool & she calls me out again & says ma’am you were supposed to check out today. I said well l was under the impression I was staying until tomorrow I can’t leave my husband is deep sea fishing, he has our car, where am I to put all my things? she goes down to the office I call down there because I’m totally confused, she thinks I hang up & I can hear them saying she can’t wait out here with all her stuff and a child, she better get walking. So I hang up & call back & she tells me the assistant manager is coming up to talk to me. I said to him can’t I just pay for another night? he says no we’re booked......Now why would I do this purposely? & my have my husband go fishing & not check out?? He says to me I don’t know what to tell you, I can give you an hour to get all your things out. I HAD MY TWO YEAR OLD WITH ME. where was I putting my things??? On my magic carpet & fly the hell out of there???? After I PACK EVERYTHING by myself (we had a ton of things we were staying for a week) I pack everything..the lady comes up & says I got you another room but your on the 3rd floor & have to move all your things. So THANKFULLY the young staff men carried all my things up 3 flights of stairs. They were so nice!!!! So by this time my WHOLE “last day” was shot. Couldn’t enjoy myself... I paid to spend the night, sleep & leave at 11 AM $277 which was a JOKE after they ruined my whole trip & had me & MY BABY sitting outside packing up a weeks worth of items & souvenirs all by MYSELF. Also, with all that money you charge for a hotel with the worst Managers maybe you can buy some decent BEDS the worst sleep I have ever had & the worst mattresses I have ever slept on. Needless to say I HIGHLY DONT recommend this hotel or the kokomo!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Joy H wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
great room! very clean and definitely a lot of space i would 100% come back it has great bed sizes and a pull out couch as well, even dishes and a stove/microwave which is super nice also. super close to the beach
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
hilary wrote a review May 2021
43 contributions70 helpful votes
I'll preface this review by saying I'd consider myself a bit too bougie for a hotel like this so my opinion is a little skewed. I usually arrive early at hotels but Surf Inn has a very strict 3 PM check-in time which I find extremely inconvenient if you’re only staying for a short period of time. If I’m going to spend less than 24 hours in a room than I should not be paying for a 24 hour stay. Likewise, due to understaffing there were many angry guests because their rooms wouldn’t be ready until 4 PM. I’d be concerned that rooms aren’t being cleaned thoroughly if you’re rushing to complete the job. Parking is a headache and very tight. There’s only one parking spot per room so if you plan on bringing multiple cars...don’t. You run the risk of ruining your vacation and getting your car towed by parking in an unauthorized spot. NOW to the room. Again wasn’t expecting much here and I also didn’t get much so expectation met I guess? You have a nice sized kitchenette with a stove. The decor is an eye sore and desperately needs an upgrade. With such high prices during the summer season I’m not sure where that money goes? Because the bathroom floor, the carpet and the comforters have a tragic 90s colorful pattern to them it’s hard to make out any stains. The sheets appeared clean. The mattresses are cheap and springy. You will hear everything so hope that your neighbors are considerate and quiet. The lighting is awful. You get what you pay for and this hotel delivers on that. *Which is why this is a three star review instead of two.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sherry wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Best vacation yet!! Staff was very friendly and helpful The room was clean and beautiful. Checking in and out was easy and quick. The amenities were more than we needed or used. But it was nice to know they were all available if needed. I would recommend this hotel for your next vacation or business trip as it has all you’ll need to relax have fun or get the job done while enjoying your stay. Very pleased CH
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Johanna Sisson, General Manager at Surf Inn Suites
Responded 11 Sep 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Kacie Rosa wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
While I was at the beach I received a voicemail from a very nasty lady at 11:30 AM telling me I vomited outside my door and I need to come clean it. Because I knew that it wasn’t me or my guest, I called back to try to resolve the fact that they were going to leave it there for me to clean. I told the front desk “lady” Joanne that I need them to look at the cameras so they can see it wasn’t me or my guest. She continued to accuse me and then hang up on me. When I called back using *67 because they refused to answer my calls, I was told that the issue was “resolved” and to have a nice day and was hung up on again. So this time I called while recording and asked if they looked at cameras and if I can know who DID throw up on my door. Joanne responded, “your guest”. At this point I decided to drive back to the hotel to try to find out if I’m being held responsible for this. When I showed up at 4:30, the vomit was still NEAR my doorstep, closer to the door next to us. I realized that they weren’t going to clean it and lied about it being “resolved”. Because I found this utterly disgusting and vile (also this is during corona virus pandemic), I chose to call the Ocean City Police to make a report about the REFUSAL to clean the vomit. After the officer talked to Joanne, we were told we must pack our belongings right now and get out or we will be arrested. We were told that we will receive no refund and not get our security deposit back. This was when I tried to speak to the fat 4 foot “male” manager that was hiding behind the cops, and CALMLY ask what his name is so I can dispute with my bank for my $300 dollars, ($150 for room & $150 security deposit). The fat male manager then proceeded to charge at me, coming 1 inch away from my face, pointing his finger in my face, screaming to the point his face was red, that I need to “Get the f**** out of here and f****** leave”. While he did look very funny, it is not funny a middle aged man screaming in the face of a 22 year old female who didn’t do anything wrong. So to sum up this experience, a stranger vomited near my doorstep and the hotel left it there for over 4 hours for me and my boyfriend to clean. Then when we called authorities about the health code violation and harassment, they kicked us out with no refund. ******Attached in the photos are time stamps to compare when the vomit was still there versus the time they left a voicemail for us to clean it.******* I truly hope people read this review and the other appalling reviews and decide that they don’t want to give business to pigs who don’t clean anything and treat customers like ATM’s !!!!!! Ask yourself how you would feel if a stranger vomited outside your door and the hotel left it ALL day to be cleaned by YOU, and then kicked you out with no refund or remorse*****
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Maggie Coutu, Guest Services / Front Office at Surf Inn Suites
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Good Afternoon, Hello Ms. Rosa. My name is Maggie and I believe that we spoke on the phone yesterday. In regards to the review you left our hotel, several of your neighboring guests made complaints about the bodily fluids that were found outside of your room and had seen one of your guests do it. After receiving these complaints, we reviewed our security cameras and had reason to believe that your unit was responsible. After leaving the voicemail, we sent a housekeeper to take care of the matter, but the housekeeper did not clean it up. Once we realized that the fluids had not been cleaned, we immediately took care of the matter while you were still present. I do apologize for the miscommunication on our part. The police arrived, per your request, and found your behavior threatening and disruptive. The police asked you to leave, due to the disturbance complaints given by our other guests. I have spoken to you, as well as your mother, in regards to refunding your security deposit. We would be happy to refund your deposit but were unable to because we did not have the correct card on file, which I explained to you over the phone. We offered to change the card on file, but you refused to give us the correct card number. I understand your dissatisfaction with the matter so, if you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to give us a call at 410-524-7100. Thank you for your time and have a great day! Maggie C.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tides hotel ocean city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tides Motel
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Surf Inn Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Surf Inn Suites?
Nearby attractions include Old Pro Golf (0.3 km), The Spice & Tea Exchange (0.4 km), and H.I. Pool Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Surf Inn Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Surf Inn Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Surf Inn Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Surf Inn Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Longboard Café, OCM Crabs, and Touch of Italy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Surf Inn Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Surf Inn Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Ocean City.
Are pets allowed at Surf Inn Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Surf Inn Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (6.7 km).
Is Surf Inn Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.