We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Booking.com
Priceline
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Hotels.comUS$79
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$88
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (573)
Room & Suite (247)
Pool & Beach (120)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 118 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oceanfront Hotel, in Ocean City, MD, an all-efficiency oceanfront hotel located directly on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland. This beachfront location provides a variety of family-friendly amenities, including indoor AND outdoor pools, Touch of Italy - our authentic gourmet Italian restaurant on-site, and children's activities programs during the summer season. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Oceanfront's friendly atmosphere will make you feel right at home. Maintain your workout routine at our 24-hour fitness center, print important documents in our 24-hour business center, or enjoy frozen drinks at the iconic Original Pool Bar. All guestrooms include complimentary Wi-Fi, kitchenette, and a private balcony. Located midtown, lodging with us means you are never more than a short distance to everything.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1174Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 394
  • 385
  • 209
  • 99
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kathy OConnor wrote a review Sep 2022
32 contributions21 helpful votes
I had a lovely time! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. My room had been renovated and was very nice-had a mid-century modern feel. I had the double Queen with a city view (the ocean was to the right). The balcony only had a see-through divider to the next room so there was no privacy and could be a break-in opportunity if I didn’t lock my slider. I left some clothing and they directed me to the site to retrieve right away-that’s a great service!!! Thanks for a wonderful week at the beach!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear KathyLOConnor, Thank you for sharing your review of Holiday Inn Ocean City. We are glad you liked your modern accommodations, including the beautiful views, and we appreciate you mentioning our friendly associates. Providing an exceptional visit to every guest is what we strive for every day, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary F wrote a review Sep 2022
35 contributions21 helpful votes
Our hotel room was disgusting and moms was all over the molding and ceiling. You could see they tried to paint over it. It smelled moldy and terrible. I can’t believe the health department lets them rent rooms like this!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear marym2f, Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apology for the disappointment you had with your accommodations. Your feedback has been shared with the respective individuals, and steps are being taken to improve our future guests' experience. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah J wrote a review Aug 2022
Pasadena, Maryland1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked this Holiday Inn due to the overall excellent review but I was a bit disappointed with my stay. The room was humid and definitely not as cold as the AC said. It smelled super musty and the bathroom tub was in desperate need of refurbishment. The lobby and elevator area were super small considering the amount of people staying. The pool was nice but super small considering the amount of people as well. Great access to the beach and the staff was nice and helpful but this hotel needs a complete overhaul and updating. It was totally not worth the over $300 we spent for one night. Not to mention there was no free breakfast! I thought that was a guarantee with Holiday Inn!!! Gotta say I am disappointed with the Holiday Inn brand :(
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Dear sarahjM7969NF, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you had an overall nice stay with us. However, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations. We are grateful for the feedback, and we will share these notes with the appropriate individuals for future modernization plans for our hotel. We do hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine L. wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Building is nice but the room was damp and the air conditioning was hard to control. The bathroom is not properly ventilated and floor was very slippery after showering. Had to use extra towels on the floor.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear lilseli69, Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you were pleased with the service provided by our team. However, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations with your accommodations. We are grateful for the feedback, and we will share these notes with the appropriate individuals to improve our future guests' experience. We hope you will choose us again whenever your travel brings you our way. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dana S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
-Easy to make Reservations and Check-In Service -Clean Rooms -Friendly Staff/House Keeping -Great Service -Family Friendly -A variety of Amenities(Pools/Fitness Room/Kids Activities -Great Location -Lots of Parking available -Beautiful View of the Pool, Beach, and Ocean
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ocean Front. At least the fourth floor and up. Over looks the Pool, Beach, and Ocean.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Dear C6492HCdanas, We appreciate the excellent review of your stay at Holiday Inn Ocean City. We are delighted we met your expectations and even surprised you with some of our amenities! Our game room and children's activities are popular on rainy days, and we are happy your family enjoyed some indoor fun. We are also glad you liked our accommodations, staff, location, and facilities. It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope you will come back to see us very soon. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathleen C wrote a review Aug 2022
Toughkenamon, Pennsylvania45 contributions5 helpful votes
Nice employees! Comfortable bed. Super convenient as it’s right on the beach. Easy access to restrooms and umbrella /chair rentals. While clean, everything just needs a facelift. Shower head not great, bath tub needs refacing, towels are smallish . I will say, I think this is better than Fenwick Islander which was more tired and not as convenient... but hey, you’re not in the room much when at the beach!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Dear M5404ZVkathleenc, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are glad you liked our location, staff, and bed, we apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations. We value your feedback regarding the shower, bathtub, and towels and will address your concerns with the apporitae teams. We appreciate your patience and hope you will give us another chance to provide the flawless stay you deserve. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mmarroquin wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Horrible service. Foul stench in room, BLACK MOLD over entirety of ceiling, wall, moist couch, soggy roof. Night manager Purnell refunded our week reservation w/ attitude. Zero accommodations. Bad exp
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Black Mold in rooms causes circulatory and neurological problems. Mgmt rude.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear iana C, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the disappointment you had with the condition of your room and apologize for the issue you encountered with the behavior of our staff. This does not meet our standards; therefore, your feedback has been shared with the respective individuals to ensure future guests do not experience the same. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MamaroJack wrote a review Aug 2022
Mamaroneck, New York5 contributions
+1
Travelled to Ocean City for our 20th Wedding Anniversary. This is a great hotel! They are extremely attentive to guests requests. I must call out Dawn and team at the front desk. She and I emailed prior to our stay. I requested the room to be decorated for our anniversary. They went above and beyond in making the room look fabulous! The entire facility is in good shape. It is located directly in front of the beach so super easy access. There is a nice outdoor pool with a pool bar as well as an adjacent outdoor bar and restaurant. While it has a small "poolside menu", the food and drinks were great. Some of the best mozzarella sticks I have ever had, honestly. There are outdoor hammocks to relax. As typical with many resorts, people take a lot of chairs by the pool, but that never bothers us. There were ample chairs to go around. My only negative about the pool area is the lack of any umbrellas for shade. It is full sun all day. Not that this is a bad thing, but I like a little shade from time to time. There are umbrellas available for rental on the beach. The crowd at the pool was very nice with mostly families. The pool bar was awesome and the bartenders were great. There is also an Italian restaurant on site for dinner take out of eat-in. The food was good. My kids enjoyed the pizza on a few occassions. Overall, we truly enjoyed our stay and would reccomend this hotel to others!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms are beautiful, preferably on a higher floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear MamaroJack, Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Ocean City a part of your 20th Wedding Anniversary plans. We are thrilled to know you had an amazing stay and that you loved all aspects of our hotel, especially your dining experience at our in-house restaurant, Touch of Italy, the best Italian restaurant in town! Your recommendation is appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pamela r wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
I enjoyed my visit the Ocean View was awesome and customer service was excellent especially Michelle she answered all questions with a smile ! Me and my family were very pleased ! I used my gift card at Touch of Italy and the food was very good with large portions !! I will return in future !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear pamelarB6734OK, We are pleased you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your staycation at Holiday Inn Ocean City. We were especially delighted to read the review of your dining experience at our in-house restaurant, Touch of Italy, the best Italian restaurant in town! It is also a pleasure knowing our team, especially Michelle, took great care of you. Your compliments will be shared with them for doing such a great job. All of us look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy G wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I had a sisters long weekend planned from Thursday until Monday morning. Our room was very clean and great staff. Everyone was very helpful. We were very happy and definitely will come back. The room was so comfortable and the view was spectacular. The Touch of Italy italian restaurant in the building was fabulous and staff were very pleasant!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Ocean City and for your review. We are glad you liked your clean and comfortable accommodations, loved the food at our restaurant, Touch of Italy, and appreciate you mentioning our courteous service. Providing an exceptional visit to every guest is what we strive for every day, and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, D.J. Kee Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn ocean city hotel ocean city, ocean city holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Old Pro Golf (0.2 km), The Spice & Tea Exchange (0.2 km), and H.I. Pool Bar (0.00 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Longboard Café, Rosenfeld's Jewish Delicatessen, and Touch of Italy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.04 km away from the centre of Ocean City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.