We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Ocean City

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ocean City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ocean City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 818: English reviews
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Hotel has nice outdoor pool and bar and snack shack, hammocks and lounge chairs to relax in, directly on the beach. Good atmosphere. Shuffleboard and tennis courts to play. Rooms have full size refrigerators, small kitchenette with microwave, toaster, stove, sink and a dishwasher for families with children who would like to cook in their room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie1022
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel back in April, because the prices were lower than a lot of other hotels we looked at. After we booked it, we kept up on the reviews leading up to our vacation... we were a little nervous and unsure of what to epect when we arrived; I honestly didn't think we would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SarahKB87
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the holiday inn at 6600 Coastal Highway was great, we went to Hoppers foe dinner which was ok, we went to the crab bag for dinner also which was a unique experience, food was great, had steamed crabs and steamed shrimp which were great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemarie W
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I don't know why this place is getting bad reviews, having the best time here, great location, clean, awesome swim up bar and pool, and great view from my room, it can use some updating with the hall carpet but you are down the shore, 89% of the hotels look the same

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosana J
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

It was our anniversary we decided to stay on this hotel. We had an awesome stay, I enjoyed everything they have their. From indoor and outdoor pool to the hammock and the rooms had everything you needed stove, refrigerator, dishes and Potts, and dishwasher. We had an awesome view. The only complaint was the breakfast, the bread was hard like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samuel S
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. the staff is friendly. The hotel is older and the rooms, bathrooms and elevator areas could be updated. The carpets are a little dirty but not bad. the room service and food was a plus. The gameroom had fun games for the kids. The pools are small but clean and my kids enjoyed them. the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gypsyeyes_12
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for the first two nights of our OC trip. The rooms really need to be updated. The kitchen was very outdated and small. It did have a small high table with two stools but it was more of an annoyance than anything. The bathroom is extremely small. So if you have a big family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear Lori C, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are pleased you liked the food quality we served in our restaurant. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not well satisfied with the room you received and the setting of our pool fell below your expectations The...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

we were my husband, my daughters and me, trying to enjoy the labor day weekend away from the normal life. But instead we got the worse experience with the bedbugs bitten to us since the first night. At the beginning i wasn't sure that it was that, i thought, maybe it was a mosquito by the beach, but the second...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Milagros N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear Milagros N, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apology for the unexpected experience you had with your bed and the service you received did not live up to your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We were a family of 16 adults, 1 child, 1 infant, from seven different states. Five rooms were booked months ago for two nights each, supposedly in the renovated section (only the top few floors). We had all just come from my mother's funeral at Arlington National Cemetery and were here to celebrate her, as she and my dad lived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear Linda S, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the room, the level of service you received may have caused you. Your comments are highly valuable to us and...

DC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We had booked three nights at the Holiday Inn Ocean City for Labor Day weekend. The reviews seemed mediocre, but we were willing to take a chance since it was Labor Day and we really just wanted to get away to the beach. We had to cancel our reservations due to Hurricane Hermine- and these weren't weather advisories- they were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SandraDC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review

Dear SandraDC, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced with your reservation policy and the service you received from our staff fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying...

670 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (293)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Children's Pool (1)
Viewed
Direct Oceanfront (53)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzis (5)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
King Eastern Oceanfront (Wheelchair Accessible) (51)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Pool Bar (4)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Splash Pad (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Double Eastern Oceanfront (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
4.3 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 102 in Ocean City
2,815 reviews
5.7 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 102 in Ocean City
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#31 of 102 in Ocean City
638 reviews
3.6 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 102 in Ocean City
1,911 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront Resort Hotel and Conference Center is located directly on the beach and ocean. Our hotel offers a great location in midtown Ocean City, MD, with the sandy beaches as our backyard. Spend a sunny afternoon relaxing on our oceanside hammocks or take a dip in our outdoor pool with swim up pool bar where you can enjoy a refreshing cocktail. We also offer activities such as tennis, a game room, shuffle board, tanning bed, and supervised children s activities in-season. Kids 19 & under stay free, while children 12 and under eat free. Ocean City Golf Packages are our specialty with over 20 golf courses just a short drive from the hotel. Family fun, including Jolly Roger s amusement park, jet ski rentals, parasailing, Northside Park, and putt putt golf are conveniently located nearby. Assateague National Park with wild ponies is located just 20 minutes away. The hotel is located just one mile from Seacrets Bar and Grill, 3 miles from the Ocean City boardwalk, and walking distance from famous Fager s Island Restaurant. Enjoy an authentic Italian experience in our restaurant: Touch of Italy. Serving fresh items like handmade mozzarella cheese, pasta, pizza, cookies and crispy bread, as well as high quality imported items from Italy. Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800's. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes passed down from generation to generation. In season visit our famous Original Pool Bar and Grill for tropical libations and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ocean City

Address: 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: RM241 - RM1,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Ocean City staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
over a year ago
PA

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ocean City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is always better”
 of 5 bubbles danaa768, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view or fronts offer a awesome benefit”
 of 5 bubbles jkling1307, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper floors with a straight view of the ocean, not a side view.”
 of 5 bubbles BKP60, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go higher up and get a room overlooking the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 769marianh, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the 3rd floor or above”
 of 5 bubbles JEC111, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5