We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Ocean City

Save
Share
6007 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-7361
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Up to $100 in Gift Cards
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$80
Expedia.comUS$80
Hotels.comUS$80
BestWestern.comUS$80
FindHotelUS$80
CheapTicketsUS$80
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#46 of 115 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Ocean City where convenience and comfort are top priority. We are conveniently located midtown, one block to the beach and within walking distance to popular night spots such as Seacrets & Fager's Island. Our hotel features the Sea Bay Cafe, an on-site restaurant serving breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. – 2 a.m. and lite-fare until 8 p.m. (in-season), an outdoor pool with sundeck, free parking (limited to one space per room), 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site laundry service and sundry shop. Our fully modernized guest rooms feature a 40-inch flat screen TV, microwave, mini-refrigerator, private balcony or patio, and free high-speed wireless Internet. Our friendly staff and well-equipped rooms are the perfect getaway!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to $100 in Gift Cards
49Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 9
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nakai32 wrote a review 22 Jul
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania1 contribution
It was good for me it was only a one night stay. It was clean, it was quiet, nice little pool area. I will definitely stay again. The only thing that I didn’t like was the wait time to check in it was a long line.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aubrey E, Sales at Best Western Plus Ocean City
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry for the long wait time to check in. Like most businesses, we are extremely short staffed and are doing the best we can. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again!
Read more
Debbie wrote a review May 2021
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
We decided to take a last minute trip and decided to start in Ocean City MD. It's easy to spend hundreds of dollars per night but we wanted to be on the road for an extended period of time and wanted to watch our budget. We hit the lottery with the Best Western Plus Ocean City in Maryland. We were greeted warmly by Amber who thanked us for being rewards Members, giving us cold bottles of water and throughly explaining Covid restrictions (mandatory marks are not required for fully vaccinated people) Amber took the time to explain the included hot breakfast cooked to order and served either inside or outside on the patio. Every hotel and resort needs an Amber!! The room was huge, well decorated and immaculate. Lots of free onsite parking, pool, gym and business center. What a wonderful experience, we look forward to returning. Thanks Amber for setting the tone for n enjoyable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Aubrey E, Sales at Best Western Plus Ocean City
Responded 21 May 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Ocean City and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I will be sure to let Amber know how much you appreciated her wonderful personality and customer service! We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in town!
Read more
claudinestover wrote a review 3 Jul
Dover, Delaware1 contribution
There also wasn’t a table for the kid’s to eat at which was quite inconvenient. I booked on Expedia and it ended up being a handicapable room which didn’t suit our needs. The room wasn’t as clean as expected.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aubrey E, Sales at Best Western Plus Ocean City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Ocean City. I'm sorry to hear the cleanliness of the room didn't meet your expectations. I am passing along your feedback for further review. Also, I'm sorry you weren't satisfied with the room type you selected. In the future, if you call the hotel and book directly through us, we can assure you that you will receive all the amenities you need in your room, like a table for your kids to eat at.
Read more
chey828911 wrote a review 1 Jul
1 contribution
This is the 2nd year we stayed here. The hotel is clean, affordable and the staff are very friendly. It’s close to the beach. Lots of stores and restaurants are within walking distance. The Sea Bay Cafe downstairs is one of our favorite places also. It’s a great addition to the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aubrey E, Sales at Best Western Plus Ocean City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us again this year. We truly appreciate our repeat guests! Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the cafe. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Christopher W wrote a review Jun 2021
Weston, West Virginia57 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed for 3 nights and my children liked it. I was disappointed to not be greeted as a rewards member and when checking in I paid cash and was not even offered a receipt. I had to go back downstairs and request one and my vouchers I was supposed to receive when checking in. The room was clean and spacious and the pool was nice. The next morning on leaving for the beach I saw the housekeeper and tipped him and asked him to straighten the room while we were at the beach. 6 hours later we came back and the room was the same. I went and asked the gentleman and he told me that all he does is bring towels and take the trash when you stay more than one night. He said I needed to make my own beds. Rather disappointing We ate at the cafe downstairs but Denny's is MUCH better! The staff seemed too busy to want to help. Except for Emma at the cafe, she was great! Our floor smelled like Marijuana for the first 2 days, not sure why. It was a decent stay and I might stay again..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Aubrey E, Sales at Best Western Plus Ocean City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We want to continually improve so your comments are very important to us. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with check-in. We don't typically offer receipts at check-in, only at check out, after the daily room charges have posted. It is true that we are offering limited housekeeping service right now, just towels and trash, but additional services requested should have been honored. I'm sorry they were not. In the future, please let the front desk know and we will facilitate getting the services you requested performed. Lastly, I'm sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received in the cafe. Unfortunately, like most places in town, we've got limited staff and a majority of the staff we do have are new. We are doing the best we can right now! Maybe we'll have the chance to welcome you back in the future...!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Ocean City
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Ocean City?
Nearby attractions include Fager's Island Bar (0.3 km), Nick's Maui Golf (0.4 km), and Speedworld (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Ocean City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Ocean City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Ocean City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Ocean City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rosenfeld's Jewish Delicatessen, Fager's Island, and Bad Monkey.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Ocean City?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Ocean City located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Ocean City.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Ocean City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (7.6 km).
Is Best Western Plus Ocean City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.