We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Booking.comUS$169*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,214: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 7 October 2014

My family and I stayed at the Carousel for 6 days - We had a great time . ALL the staff were really top notch and truly you could honestly tell that they were happy to help in any way . We ate many of our meals in house at their restaurant , because the food was good and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vernon t
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We work hard to make sure that our rooms are clean and well maintained. We are glad you took advantage of so many of the amenities we offer and that you enjoyed our food and beverage outlets. We can’t wait for you to come back.

Washington, DC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We stayed for just a night while at the beach for a wedding. The place is showing it's age all over the place. Checkin was easy and friendly. Our room was large and fairly clean and not too smelly. I couldn't have stayed longer than a night, but for our purpose, it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbgvluv
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to see that you took notice to our friendly front desk staff. At the hotel we take pride in our customer service and we hope that we were able to give you exceptional service during your stay with us. As you mentioned, our hotel rooms are larger...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We stayed here for a wedding and were very disappointed in the room. There was mold in the shower, the mirror was deteriorating and the bedding was worn and ill fitting. We will not return and I cannot give this place a good review.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TwoTravelers1957
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We apologize that you didn't enjoy yourself at the hotel. It frustrates us when we aren't able to satisfy a guest of ours. Though you did not enjoy your time in the hotel room, we hope that you enjoyed your time at the wedding.

Maryland, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2014

I recently stayed at The Carousel and paid more per night than I paid for a 4 star hotel in Secuacus, NJ right outside NYC with beautiful views and luxurious beds and linens, free breakfast and wine reception and a $4, 20 minute bus ride into the heart of NYC from right across the street. The Carousel was dirty, smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa P
Sykesville, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Let me preface this review by saying that I stayed at this hotel many times as a kid, and I have lots of wonderful memories from those trips to the beach. Our entire experience at the Carousel in September 2014 was a disappointment. Upon check-in, the front desk agent basically announces our room number to the entire lobby (major security...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrea B
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay here at the hotel, but find it hard to believe that no one at the hotel was willing to help you. We get many compliments about our customer service and our responsiveness to issues. We hope your next stay in Ocean City is more accommodating for you.

Lyndhurst, New Jersey, Usa
Reviewed 29 September 2014

A group of my friends recently stayed at the Carousel while doing a golf weekend package. The Hotel/Condo was very clean and spacious. The rooms were perfect for 4 guys. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmurg278
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We hope that you guys played well during your golf outing. We are glad that you felt that our rooms were accommodating for your group. At the Carousel, we offer many golf packages which can be found on our website. We hope to see you guys again on your next golf trip to beautiful Ocean City, MD.

Silver Spring, MD
Reviewed 23 September 2014

My husband & I traveled with another couple for a week vacation at the Carousel. Pros: Fantastic view of the Bay, exceptional view of the Ocean and good guest shower. Cons: hotel is old (1962), condo small and mediocre. Condo, on 19th floor (2 bdrm, 2 bath) needs a face-lift - had old appliances, old & worn out furniture, older...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mdni2
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. As you mentioned, the hotel has great views of not only the ocean but the bay as well. We are as frustrated as you about your condo because we don't want anybody to ever leave the hotel and feel that they didn't get a great deal. We...

Glenville, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We went to OC for bike week and stayed at the Carousel. Even thought we r "Bikers" we were treated with respect which is hard to find. People think "bikers" are losers and don't realize we are respectable people. The room was very clean and the hotel was clean. All of the extras were nice too. We also had our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLF127
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

At the Carousel we welcome all bikers for biker week. It's one of our favorite weekends during the year because we enjoy seeing all of the different motorcycles. We are happy that you guys enjoyed all of the extras that we offer at the Carousel. We want to welcome you guys next October for biker weekend.

Upper Darby
Reviewed 17 September 2014

After reading the terrible reviews I was a bit concerned. Our 3 night stay was enjoyable and we were satisfied with the hotel and it's amenities. The ocean view/pool view room was wonderful and large enough for at least 3 people. I would definitely return with my family or even another girls getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya A
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

I am extremely glad that we exceeded your expectations. We have spent much time this year training our employees from housekeeping to the front desk and maintenance. We are happy that you guys were able to take advantage of the amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you guys again.

Reviewed 17 September 2014

Carousel what can I say. Great Clean and Fun Place!!! The resort had plenty of activites and food very good. Indoor game room and snack area Big hit with my Kids. My room was clean and for a 1 bedroom it was huge. Very very clean keep up the great work. My son turned the shower knob the wrong way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your Great Stay comments. We pride our selves in the excellent customer service we give to our guests from housekeeping to the front desk. The indoor heated pool is always a plus with the kids. Hopefully you’ll come for a longer vacation next year and enjoy the beach and the game room.

809 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Lounge Chairs (2)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
6.6 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
846 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
838 reviews
8.2 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
1,998 reviews
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
9.6 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your family can enjoy a tradition of fun and relaxation at one of Ocean City Maryland's most popular family resorts. Come join us on our famous Ice skating rink or relax in our spacious atrium. Kick back and enjoy our beach patio with live music, exceptional Ocean City cuisine, and sip a frozen cocktail as you lounge beach side. Drop the kids off for ice skating and relax in our indoor pool, hot tub, or sauna. No matter what your expectations are for an ideal family vacation in Ocean City Maryland, Carousel has it all. We are Ocean City Maryland's favorite family resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Address: 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2506
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: RM321 - RM1,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Resort Hotel And Condominiums
Carousel Hotel Ocean City Md
Carousel Hotel Condominiums
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
4 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Elmira, New York
2 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has a good view but 3rd floor and above are great !!!”
N4120XLthomash, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“#1605 is privately owned -- others may vary considerably.”
  • Kitchen/dining.
  • Bayside balcony table and chairs.
  • Master bedroom (king).
  • Living area.
  • Master bath.
  • Second Bedroom (two queens).
  • Great room.
  • Main bath
JC309, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Atrium view rooms are very noisey”
jtrm_stephens, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't ask for upgrade”
392debbieb, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the beach view with a balcony!”
dawnmB1477MW, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$169* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$169
Hotwire.comUS$169
Expedia.comUS$169
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates