We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Grand Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,753: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great place to stay but what no one tells.ypu is there is Nothing open in January hotel was nice couldn't complain about it at all staff nice rooms nice but could use a little extra cleaning now that the season is over and the food is not.open all.the time in January

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Perry Hall,Maryland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean. Times listed for restaurant, bar, spa and 24 hour were not accurate and/or listed and the front desk did not have accurate information either. Staff encountered were all very friendly. Bed was way too firm, but nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2go3
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I will investigate the hours of operation with the tenants, as it is imperative they follow what the promise to deliver is to make your stay a great one. Thank you for your review. All the best Dave

Moyock, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very miss informed multiple media outlets, magazines primarily, as well as the website. It had multiple problems when trying to reserve the room on line. Even to tourist information says they are pet friendly but on check in our dog was denied.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 735caseyj
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Very sorry for the inconvenience and I will reach out once again to all the media outlets to confirm those changes are reflected. Again please accept our apologies. Dave

New Castle, Delaware
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you are interested in a quiet weekend in the winter this is the best place to stay. Weekends get REALLY crowded in the bar and there was not enough help. I got so frustrated that I choose to leave. This will not keep me from the great rates and cleanliness!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinfT7703AF
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing and I will discuss with the tenants manager. Really happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. All the best Dave

Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All the staff I encountered on my stay were very helpful and pleasant. Room (I stayed on the 12th floor) was very clean! Great view! Great location! Bed had a nice mattress which was on the firmer side. Would love to bring my young son in the summer and stay here but it just way too expensive. Need a repeat...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty L
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing. We are still fine tuning many areas on our website and the one area we need to add to the site is the Grand Gold Club where guests such as yourself can get a deal on a room plus freebees. Just go to our site in about a week and we should have that available. Hope...

Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I book weekend getaways often In Ocean City and I choose thr Grand because there customer service is great and when I don't want to leave the hotel there is a bar and restaurant on site and the staff is great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritasP9309FF
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing and you are correct as we have everything here at your finger tips with ample parking and 10 steps to the beach ( if that). We are very happy your stay was excellent and hope to see you in the future. All the best Dave

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location pool was amazing view and service was excellent. The bed is uncomfortable. Feel the springs and the sheets were rough not soft . Almost itchy . We had no hot water for half of our couples stay .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lanasat
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Sorry for the delay in hot water on Saturday morning as we found a release valve had remained open the night before draining all the hot water from the system. My team jumped fast and had it repaired within 30 minutes however the recovery time of 3 hours is what done us in. Please accept my sincere apologies and hope...

Ches Beach
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay. The view was spectacular. The Jacuzzi was smaller than expected, but still nice. I used the spa and I have to say it was a great retreat. I had zero issues and would return. I also like the fact there is a 24 hour java shop!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy O
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Very happy you decided to take advantage of the sauna, just one of the many things we have to offer here. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you in the near future. All the best Dave

Frostburg, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a great place to stay at one time. It is in drastic need of an update. Carpeting is stained and our hallway hadn't been vacuumed in quite some time. Broken tiles in all the elevators and ground floor common areas. We left without being able to take a shower because of no hot water. Location is perfect but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 358candacel
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience with the hot water as we had a valve remain open the night before draining all the water in the system. Staff repaired within 30 minutes however the recovery time of 3 hours did us in. We are currently under some renovations however I am concerned with the other areas you identified as I walk the...

Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was great, could have been cleaner. But I was really disappointed the next morning. There was NO hot water to take a shower. When I called the front desk the person working told me that the building did not have hot water and almost made it seem like I needed to get over it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 232ralphf
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Sorry for no hot water as a release valve remained open the night before draining the hot water system. My team had it repaired within 30 minutes however the 3 hour recovery time did us in, again please accept my apologies. With respect to the gentlemen at the desk I will sit down with him and discuss your review as...

877 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (418)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (431)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (64)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (32)
Viewed
Pool Bar (8)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Showers (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.8 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 102 in Ocean City
1,883 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.2 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
1.3 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 102 in Ocean City
928 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#31 of 102 in Ocean City
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: 2100 Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: RM330 - RM1,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And Spa
Grand Hotel Ocean City Md
Grand Ocean City
The Stowaway Grand Hotel
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I chose the 12th floor so as to be away from the hustle and bustle. And I wasn't wrong.”
  • Looking southwest at the bay
  • Balcony rm 1204
 of 5 bubbles 985kenb, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great pricing for the off season, lots to do..”
 of 5 bubbles Peppers7, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a clean bathroom, if not, request a free upgrade.”
  • Sunset ocean view from room 217 despite being a 'side view' price.
  • View from outside on the balcony. There is a protective guardrail, but you still have a lovely v
  • SMALL bathrooms could use a makeover.
  • View from room 217 a side view room with ocean view! Save money and request this stay.
 of 5 bubbles CatsFilmingTea, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocran view”
 of 5 bubbles W4178ITmichaela, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the 2nd floor to have easy access to the hotel's amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles marlonr8, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay