We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flamingo Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Flamingo Motel
Flamingo Motel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Although it could use a bit of a makeover, we enjoyed our stay at the motel. The cleaning crew was prompt with changing and providing linens. There was a microwave and mini fridge in the room which was great because we could buy snacks at the store and have some place to store them instead of eating out for every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCosgrove528
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We booked a short vacation here based on previous reviews that rated it a 3 star. Since you spend most of your time away from the room I figured what difference would it make. It does ! I don't think the rug has been vacuumed in our room all summer. Bathroom is tiny - my wife had no room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. Just to ease your mind, all our room carpets are professionally shampooed prior to opening each season. Also, we updated all of our bedspreads last season, so they are all new. Did you call the front desk to have us fix your balcony door lock? That is...

Reviewed 14 July 2016

I stayed for three nights in July and the rooms were very clean. The partial ocean view was beautiful but the balconies were a little loud. All of the staff at the hotel were extremely nice and accommodating. The location of the hotel is perfect you are within walking distance of the beach, the boardwalk, restaurants and shopping. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily P
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The staff at this motel really makes this a special place to stay quiet honestly this is the reason we return every year sometimes several times in one year, clean rooms, close to the beach and board walk, mini golf , many Restaurants with in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam V
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage of the Flamingo! Sincerely, Joel-GM

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This was my first trip to Ocean City. We decided to give the Flamingo a try based on reviews and price. All in all its not a bad place, just not that good either. We stayed in the older section, the motel. One thing I would like to stress is that the room was very clean, and the housekeeping staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzmob
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and enjoyed it, so my husband and I decided to stay there again this past weekend. However, this stay was a lot different than our first stay in 2013. Our room was dirty, old, and falling apart. There were several flies in it, mildew on the shower curtain, the sliding glass door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
theflamingomotel, Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had some problems with your room and I do apologize. We do have the same crew as we did on your stay a couple years ago when you were pleased with your stay and our housekeepers usually get rave reviews. Even though I believe you stayed in the older of our 3 buildings,...

Maryland
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My family of three from Maryland has been coming to Ocean City for 20 years and may of those years we spend several 3-day weekends at the Flamingo over the summer and into the fall. I am sad to report that it appears that will no longer happen because their no-flexibility policy now requires not a 2-night, but a 3-night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastTripper
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We are here right now. It's clean and prices right. There's two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. Very family oriented and even during senior week, quiet and no issues. Kids love it here. Visiting OCMD with friends. In between two crab houses and close to everything, oncluding the beach (less than a block) and all transportation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kjill99
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Very good maid service, rooms clean,and good location. We really enjoyed our stay. We go to ocean city every year so I would stay here if there is a room available. If you aren't a picky person and are just looking for somewhere to lay your head this is the place for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernest F
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great if you are trying to stay on a budget while visiting oc as the prices are pretty pricey no matter where you stay during summer months. The hotel was clean and everything was in working condition. The hotel still had a teal bathtub that looked liked it was from the 70's. I really have no complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura G

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (85)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Standard Double Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
8.1 km away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
244 reviews
8.2 km away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
292 reviews
1.8 km away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
#42 of 103 in Ocean City
619 reviews
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
362 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#77 of 103 in Ocean City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 3100 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3399
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: RM328 - RM1,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Motel Ocean City Md
Flamingo Ocean City
Flamingo Hotel Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Motel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I've always been on the 4th or 5th floor with ocean view from balcony”
 of 5 bubbles dottier726, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are more quiet as they are further away from pool noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 259janicek, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for the building with the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JBeam156, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book early if Summer near.”
 of 5 bubbles RGStroud, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“higher floors give view and are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 104kima, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5