We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cayman Suites

Save
Share
12500 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4711
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$116
PricelineUS$116
FindHotelUS$116
Trip.comUS$116
Hotels.comUS$116
CheapTicketsUS$116
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (56)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (96)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Cayman Suites
Updated 15/05/20

About

#26 of 115 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
If you’re looking for a charming hotel in Ocean City, look no further than Cayman Suites. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, full kitchenette, two complimentary beach chairs, and free wifi. Cayman Suites also features a 24-hour front desk, sun deck, indoor pool, game room and fitness center. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is also available. As one of the Carousel Group properties Cayman Suites guests are welcome to visit our host hotel, Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, located just a few blocks south on 118th Street where you can take part in a list of free summer activities, such as Family Photo Night, Movies on the Beach and a nightly professional ice-skating show. The Carousel Resort also offers multiple dining venues; Reef 118 Oceanfront Restaurant, Bamboo Lounge, Tsunami Outdoor Bar & Grill and the Bistro featuring Starbucks coffee. During your visit, be sure to check out Northside Park located on 125th Street & the Bay (0.1 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel. One of Ocean City's largest and most popular facilities, the park boasts 58 acres of sports fields, fishing lagoon, bay front access, playgrounds, fitness equipment, picnic shelter, walking/jogging path and much more! On Sunday evening throughout the summer, Sundaes in the Park offers Ocean City visitors live music, fireworks and of course ice cream! It is an event you don't want to miss! The staff at Cayman Suites looks forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Game room
Aerobics offsite
Kids stay free
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
422Reviews11Q+A83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 179
  • 141
  • 59
  • 25
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lmroy88 wrote a review 17 Jul
Washington, DC3 contributions1 helpful vote
Check-in service was adequate; room was ready promptly at 4pm. The location of the motel can't be beat - walking distance to the beach, shops & restaurants. Parking was plentiful. The room itself was rundown and clean enough but the carpet was nasty - a few short minutes of my granddaughter walking around barefoot and her feet were black. The bath towels provided were cheap and felt like sandpaper. The a/c, shower, tv, microwave & mini-fridge worked well. The beach chairs provided were nice and always available. The indoor pool is disgusting. During our last night the ceiling in our living area began leaking. It was like pulling teeth to get anyone to address it. After 4-5 calls to the front desk, security came knocking to confirm that there was a leak. We went to sleep that night without a resolution. The next morning the dripping had stopped. Based on their responsiveness, I don't believe they'll do anything about the soaked carpet - don't stay in room 314. I believed since the property is now owned by The Carousel Group accommodations were going to be top notch - I couldn't have been more wrong. I won't be returning to the motel again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded 1 week ago
We deeply regret hearing that we failed to deliver on the level of cleanliness and comfort we expect from our hotels. This is not acceptable and these comments have been forwarded to the respective department managers to assess and address. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.
Read more
Debra P wrote a review 6 Jul
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a redone Motel not hotel. It was small and dirty. Double Beds very uncomfortable. Not well maintained, dirty floors including dirty carpet. All four of us had problems with sinuses. Was hoping they had addressed issues from bad reviews previously. They did not. Also had loud neighbors have a discussion from 12-4 am. Could make out every word walls are paper thin. Not a pleasurable stay at all. Thankfully it was booked only one night. Couldn’t wait to check out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are ashamed to hear that we missed the mark so egregiously for your stay. This is not what we expect of our hotels and we will work hard to move away from these mistakes. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.
Read more
World Traveler wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Rooms are pretty big. TV room, small bedroom, small bathroom and kitchenette, which was missing the coffee pot. Comfortable king bed. Clean. Alot of families. Some ants in my room and the lobby but then again I am getting some in my house this time of year. Staff are very nice and helpful. Good location, near beach on beach side of street, good places to eat, supermarket, movies, mini golf. Safe area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Get an early check in to avoid crowd.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded 17 May 2021
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Cayman Suites! We are glad to hear you enjoyed several aspects of your stay and we apologize for the aspects you did not. These comments will be addressed so that they are not issues going forward. We hope that you will visit us again so that we can provide a better experience.
Read more
Crystal wrote a review Aug 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel is ok for the price we paid. Location is great. Becky at the front desk was pleasant. She let us check in a little early. Can’t comment on any amenities as we didn’t use any. Rooms need a deep clean and some maintenance. Rooms had extreme dust on headboards and ac units. Tv and sliding door had fingerprints upon arrival. The floors left our feet black. I probably wouldn’t stay here again due to cleanliness.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Crystal, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Cayman Suites. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our location and customer service. We apologize for the issues you experienced. These comments have been forwarded to the respective department managers to address. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.
Read more
Lynn M wrote a review Aug 2020
Baltimore3 contributions
This was our first stay at the Cayman Suites out of over 200 trips to Ocean City. Pictures and layout on website look wonderful; live viewing was not so wonderful. First, let me say that the staff, Madison and the front desk clerk were extremely attentive once we voiced our issues to them and more than satisfactorily resolved our situation; and if I could rate individual aspects of our trip, my rating would be 5 stars for customer service and their efforts. However, the room had scuff marks all over the walls, the TV was smeared with something I could not identify, party balloons were in the bedroom, kitchen appeared untouched for cleaning and empty alcoholic bottles were on the balcony. I did read the previous reviews and it appears prior to 2020, they were much better; so, what happened in 2020? The pandemic? Not sure about that since the cleanliness of the room was unacceptable even if there was no pandemic. I wish the staff much success but doubtful that we will return to Cayman Suites.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Cayman Suites
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Lynn, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Cayman Suites. We're glad to hear that the customer service provided was of the quality we expect from our staff. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cayman hotel ocean city, cayman ocean city
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cayman Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Cayman Suites?
Nearby attractions include Northside Park (0.2 km), Escapomania - Escape Room Ocean City (0.7 km), and Carousel Ice Skating Rink (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cayman Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Cayman Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Cayman Suites?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cayman Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Mirage, Fractured Prune, and Uber Bagels & Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cayman Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Cayman Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (2.4 km).
Does Cayman Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Cayman Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.