We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Princess Bayside Beach Hotel

Traveller (130)
360
Panoramas (25)
Pool & Beach (50)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
496Reviews
293Photos
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 128
  • 97
  • 64
  • 91
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The balcony bayside view was absolutely stunning. The location was perfect, right next to Seacrets night club. The room was very spacious and clean. Will definitely recommend and revisit. Close enough drive to the Ocean City Boardwalk. Or can take the bus or Uber.
Read more
Response from Heidi_Selby, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy to know that the room was clean and our location was perfect for your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Was in town for a friends wedding..the venue outside on the bay was beautiful...the front desk staff was ok except for the older lady ,,,she was short with customers and rude..overall the wedding was nice and the food was good.
Read more
Response from Heidi_Selby, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the wedding and found our venue beautiful. Thank you for letting us know about the service of our staff. This is not the level of service that we expect from our staff and will address it. We hope that you consider staying with us again the next time you visit Ocean City.
Read more
+8
We booked this hotel through travelocity. Due to Hurrican Florence we cancelled but the hotel ok'd to change dates to October. We stayed in room #514 in the main building where you check in. It was a nice, comfortable room. The room & bathroom was clean. A blow dryer and some
Read more
Response from PaulK6166, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review of the Princess Bayside Beach Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, friendly staff and great amenities. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Ocean City.
Read more
Affordable and close to the beach. Beautiful sunsets on the bay and much quieter than beach side hotels. If you’re on a budget and still want to getaway to OC this place is a good find. Ample parking and breakfast buffet is $9.95! The on-site tavern Finnigans has happy hour and
Read more
Response from PaulK6166, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review of the Princess Bayside Beach Hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our great bay front location and breakfast buffet. The Princess Bayside is a wonderful spot for a perfect beach wedding on the bay or a family getaway. Please visit us again next time you come to Ocean City.
Read more
I’ll keep this short but this hotel is a piece of garbage and has horrible employees. My mother passed away and they REFUSED to help us out. All we asked for was to reschedule and the nasty staff who all claimed to be the “manager”. This place should be shut down, everything is
Read more
Response from PaulK6166, General Manager at Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you felt you did not receive excellent customer service. I'm not aware of your specific issues, but our employees do their best to accommodate every guest. Did you stay with us or did you have to cancel when you were not able to reschedule? Please contact me at the hotel directly to discuss this matter and see if it can be resolved to your satisfaction. -Paul Kahn General Manager 410-723-2900
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPrincess Bayside Beach Hotel
The Standard Room 2 Queens at the Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPrincess Bayside Beach Hotel
The Efficency Room 2 Queens at the Princess Bayside Beach Hotel
Loved the private beach
View from 519
PreviousNext
12345626
The hotel does not provide shuttle service, but there is a bus stop out front.
2 votes
Show all answers
I think they may have a dock but when I was there it was in April and there were no boats. Furthermore I cannot recommend this hotel as they treated me really badly.
1 vote
Show all answers
"any that you inspect and make sure its clean"
"Try to get a room facing the bay"
""Parking garage building" has the Bay Beach with balcony views!(be specific)"
"Stay in the bay side rooms."
"If you don't get a room directly facing the bay with a balcony, don't bother staying here."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel princess bayside beachprincess bayside beach ocean cityprincess bayside beach hotel
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
194
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing