We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonita Beach Hotel

Save
Share
8100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2897
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Expedia.com
US$69
US$62
View deal
Hotels.comUS$62
TravelocityUS$62
Orbitz.comUS$62
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (108)
Room & Suite (76)
Pool & Beach (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Bonita Beach Hotel
Updated 15/05/20

About

#33 of 115 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are centrally located in Ocean City on 81 Street! Only 100 Steps to the Beach! Our rooms include flat-screen TV's, kitchenettes with sink, coffee maker, microwave, and full fridge. Hotel amenities include an indoor pool, game room, fitness center, complimentary coffee, guest laundry, and friendly staff.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Game room
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Street parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
610Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 240
  • 180
  • 77
  • 45
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Renee S wrote a review Yesterday
Berwyn, Pennsylvania5 contributions
We had to cut our family vacation due to a Covid-19 death in the family. We asked the reservations manager for a refund, if even at least a partial refund due to the circumstances, and she told us no.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
samiam1611 wrote a review 16 Jul
8 contributions10 helpful votes
It could use some cosmetic updates but other than that it was fine. It’s my second time staying in a Carousel Group hotel, first time at this one. Desk lady was nice. There are some good coupons in the lobby. AC worked great. Curtains successfully blocked out the light. Bathroom had lots of counter space. Tub dripped a significant amount of water 24/7. If the hotel is reading this, you should have a plumber take a look at the shower in room 517. Kitchenette complete with silverware. Full size fridge. The ice machine wasn’t working on our floor so had to go down 2 flights to get ice a couple times. Could’ve used an extra outlet or two. It’s not glamorous, it’s not perfect but it’s good enough for me!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Bonita Beach Hotel! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our exceptional customer service! We hope to see you again!
Read more
624jen wrote a review 9 Jul
brick, NJ10 contributions10 helpful votes
Where do I start? Horrible! When we first got in we were told there would be no people cleaning or servicing the room for the 5 days we were there as they were short staffed! Ok then they should be giving a discount cause for $180 a night totally unacceptable. The rugs are so dirty! They either need to be replaced or a deep cleaning. Stains everywhere. We had to put our own garbage out the door and go down for towels every morning. And toilet paper! I mean literally you had to do everything for yourself. One time I asked for shampoo and they said they’d have someone bring it up, they never did. Same with the towels. We used our Sandy beach towels to take a shower. Our friends left 3 days early cause their air conditioner wasn’t working and they paid $280 a night! No refund nothing. But they couldn’t sleep so they left. We will never stay here again. The two stars are because the location and staff was nice. Super dated rooms. Someone told me they read renovated. No way!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
We regret to hear that your time with us was less than enjoyable. We aim to give our guests the best experience and it is clear we failed on this measure. We will use your feedback as a teaching tool so that we can improve going forward.
Read more
Mike Wiser wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Stayed with my family, in my brothers room they found a used condom. In my room I found a hypodermic needle by the microwave. I went ahead and gave a good review because the lady at the front desk was so nice about everything. My brother called and asked if I had gotten a discount because of what we found. H did....I didn't. WTF?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel
Responded 21 May 2021
Mike, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Bonita Beach Hotel. We greatly apologize for the issues you experienced. However, there was no request for any compensation on your room when you report the issue the day after you discovered it or at check-out, when you told the front desk staff you enjoyed your stay. If you would like to investigate compensation, we invite you to speak with the property manager.
Read more
Jackjohn1986 wrote a review Sep 2020
Rockville Centre, New York1 contribution
Everything outdated and dirty! Overrun by kids drinking and doing drugs! Loud partying and no sleep! Cut vaca short cause experience was so bad and staff rude! If ur family person and want nice clean place def go somewhere else! Entire floor smelled like pot and we were w children! Total disgrace! Id give 0 stars if i could
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel
Responded 28 Sep 2020
We see that you are using multiple accounts to make complaints about your stay, even after the review you left on Booking.com. As such, allow us to repeat the review we left there. While we apologize for the issues you experienced, we do not appreciate the aggression shown to the front desk when they were trying to have you explain the issues and the extreme expletives stated as you were leaving the hotel. The local police were on their way to evict you for these actions but you had left the property beforehand. Next time, please take the time and patience to explain the issues you are experiencing.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bonita beach ocean city, hotel bonita beach
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bonita Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bonita Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Art League of Ocean City (1.1 km), Duffy's Tavern (0.6 km), and Ocean Lanes Bowling Center (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bonita Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Bonita Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bonita Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Bonita Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bonita Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hobbit Restaurant, Pino's Pizza, and Liquid Assets.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bonita Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Bonita Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (5.7 km).
Does Bonita Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Bonita Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.