We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rideau Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rideau Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rideau Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Green, Ohio
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

My husband & I are on our way back to Ohio after spending Labor Day weekend at OC. Typically we stay in an oceanfront room down from the Boardwalk, this time we decided to try staying on the Boardwalk. We booked an oceanfront room at the Rideau. We knew from the reviews and pictures it was an older hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowflake32003
Ohio
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Rooms are right above stores where you constantly hear music. Rooms are outdated tiny TV no coffee maker no hair dryer beds were hard as a rock room itself was creepy and the smell gave us a headache. Pool was a little cloudy. Front desk was friendly though.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sunshine7474
bethlehem
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Location is great,staff was very nice, however very old and outdated, they need to spend some money to update and make rooms nicer, old carpet, old bureau for clothing, old tv, old and rusty bathroom sink. Not worth the location money, there are other nicer boardwalk and beachfront hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alitad05
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Great experience, perfect location, room ocean view,large balcony, nice size room,clean,will be back next year,close to pier, on boardwalk,was quiet, waterpressure was great,new installed elevator made much easier,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmymae
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 January 2015

This hotel has the best location of any in OCMD. The price is reasonable for the location. However the rooms leave a lot to be desired! Every year/every different room there seems to be a problem somehow. All of the money they make they certainly do not use it to clean & update the rooms at all! It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jjclemens777
Baltimore
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed there fourth if July. Room was very old. Needs an update. Great location. Watched firewirks from our balcony. I heard there were better rooms there. We just got an older one. Guido burritos was below our room n music pounded late every night. Drunks lingered out front also. Loved the location because it was easy access to boardwalk but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisatibo
Brandon T, Public Relations Manager at Rideau Motor Inn, responded to this review

Lisa, We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location. When it comes to staying in Ocean City, you can't get much better than being right on the Boardwalk and within walking distance of practically all of the great attractions OC has to offer. We can only apologize for the disruption in your vacation caused by Guido's customers. We...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We checked into the Rideau after originally checking into Econo Lodge Oceanfront which we had a reservation for but checked out an hour after being there (see review I wrote). The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was oceanfront on boardwalk directly in the middle of all the action. We enjoyed sitting on balcony "people watching"...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hopey3871
Massillon, OH
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have had 4 stays at the Rideau over the past 7 years. Although it is an older motel with many stairs to climb we have enjoyed the large balconies, clear pool, parking and the great location. Overall the rooms have been clean and the bed comfortable. The dated, sandy bathrooms with poor shower pressure have always been an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bsg5698
Brandon T, Public Relations Manager at Rideau Motor Inn, responded to this review

bsg5698, We are very glad to hear that you enjoy our large balconies, clear pool, convenient parking and our great location right on the Ocean City boardwalk. Also, I'd like to thank you for continuing to choose the Rideau. Repeat guests like yourself are the backbone of our business. I am very sorry to hear that you had a couple...

Harwood, Maryland
Reviewed 28 July 2014

When we got there, was told our reservation was the week before...shocked!!! I called and changed it to a later week and the person who took the reservation never changed it!!! We had to take whatever we could get for their mistake!!! VERY rude staff ( not housekeeping...they actually felt sorry for us!) An office person named Ricky (female) was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pam018
Brandon T, Public Relations Manager at Rideau Motor Inn, responded to this review

pam018, You can see a comprehensive list of our available amenities on our website. Unfortunately, this is our busiest time of the year and as such, ensuring that every single one of our guests is completely happy 100% of the time is an impossibility. With that in mind, please remember that we were filled to capacity during your stay and...

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

For the price the room is decent size, two old beds, dated room. Telephone doesn't work even to call office. We stayed with our whole family, I went to the office to request a crib. The woman took a very nasty tone with me so I'm not sure why people claim to get good service here. Lots of stairs, small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brooke C
Brandon T, Public Relations Manager at Rideau Motor Inn, responded to this review

Brooke, We're glad that you briefly touched on the value that we offer. The Rideau has some of the lowest rates of any beachfront property in all of Ocean City and we're located right on the boardwalk! Next time, please let us know as soon as possible if anything in your room isn't working. I'm having one of our maintenance...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 km away
Plim Plaza Hotel
Plim Plaza Hotel
#81 of 103 in Ocean City
355 reviews
0.4 km away
Shoreham Hotel
Shoreham Hotel
#80 of 103 in Ocean City
94 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#18 of 103 in Ocean City
294 reviews
1.4 km away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
493 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
#57 of 103 in Ocean City
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have the best location in Ocean City within walking distance to shops & restaurants, the widest beach, oceanfront with the best views, all up to date conveniences, swimming pool, on site parking with great personal service and a family atmosphere, all of which are hallmarks of the Rideau experience. We welcome you to enjoy your family vacation with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rideau Motor Inn

Address: 10 S Atlantic Ave, Boardwalk and N. 1st Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-4062
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: RM489 - RM1,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rideau Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rideau Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rideau Motor Hotel Ocean City
Rideau Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rideau Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rideau Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
deeritt, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you do stay there be sure to get beach front room for the others have lousy views.”
davidmM54DR, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Horrible! There are absolutely no good rooms in this hotel. They all smell.”
285debbiej, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“beachfront way to expensive due to such an outdated old rooms, pool side ok”
alitad05, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Highly recommend oceanfront room”
hopey3871, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5