We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parrot Lagoon Miami Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Parrot Lagoon Miami Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parrot Lagoon Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
henderson, md
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Horrible black mold in room number 42, had me pull out my inhaller, had to leave in the morning, lungs full of congestion. 4 days later still sick and heading to doctor for treatment. Mold was not only all thru bathroom shower, but on the walls above the bed where we slept. did not look until morning when I could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank strickler
ParrotLagoonStaff, Manager at Parrot Lagoon Miami Beach, responded to this review

Did you scrape the mold off and take it with you? Because we couldn't find any in the room after we heard about your complaint here!?(If it was so bad, why didn't you come and speak to someone in management so that something can be done on the spot rather than complaining about it after your stay?) After reading your... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2010

a very flithy dump, with office staff that could care less about anything except how they can justify charging more then what was advertised. left there full of bug bites after 2 nites! went up the road found a much better place for less. never again will i give these people a dime.

Helpful?
1 Thank oldhippie99

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2010

This hotel was the nastiest hotel ever!!! It smelled like musty urine and left all our clothes damp. When i unpacked my clothes at home it felt/smelled like someone spilt old mildewed water in my suitcase!!!!!!! There were ants and bugs everywhere, crumbs on the floor, stains on the comforter! We left with bite marks from the bugs. When hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank smyers4232
Lemoyne, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Worst booking and staying experience ever. I called the number on the website and asked questions about what they had. Was told internet, pool and mini fridge with microwave. We get a conformation from a different hotel. It took almost 2 weeks of frustrating issues to fix the issue. I never understood how it happened in the first place. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pineappleprinsez
Glen Burnie, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Ok first off I booked an economy room online and the pictures and definetly decieving compared to what it really looks like. I paid over $400 for 3 nights for a total dump, take your money elsewhere definetly not here. We checked in on Friday they sent us to a room on 8th street and Philadelphia Ave. we walked in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cutiesteph25
ParrotLagoonStaff, Manager at Parrot Lagoon Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear traveler, I would like to let you know that the plastic piece screwed in the wall is not covering a random hole, that is the access panel for the shower. We do charge the guests for property damage as the damage needs to be taken care of. Economy rooms ARE advertised as extremely small rooms with NO microwave in... More 

Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2010

I booked the "extremely small room" with 2 double beds in "Ocean Lodge" at the Parrot Lagoon Motel. The room was indeed small but it was just a place to sleep and shower at. Me and 3 friends stayed Saturday to Monday, for only $138 for the whole room.(plus tax...around 152 which is just about $40 per person!) The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tonilovesyoux3
ParrotLagoonStaff, Manager at Parrot Lagoon Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments! We love having guests like you who understand the value of the services rendered and come to beach to enjoy themselves rather than look for discounts, freebies, and reasons to argue with someone and spoil their day! You're welcome back any time and try out our bigger rooms at the Main building and... More 

McLean, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2010

The weather was great and the Memorial Day weekend was a perfect getaway for my dad and I. Not everything turned out the way we planned though. We started our trip early wanting to beat traffic on Friday morning. Half a way on rt50 our tire blew. Let me tell you - certainly not a way to start your long... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aimeelovesoc
ParrotLagoonStaff, Manager at Parrot Lagoon Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! You are always welcome back here! More 

Harwood, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We have stayed at Parrot Lagoon for several years up until last year! We always enjoyed it but last year it was horrible!!! We later found out that it was sold and not the same owners as before. Not only have the rates doubled, there were bugs galore, no carpeting on the floor which made it very slippery when coming... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pam018
ParrotLagoonStaff, Manager at Parrot Lagoon Miami Beach, responded to this review

It seems to me that you have mis-posted your comment because motel does rent condos and does not offer crab and barbeque cook out! On the other hand - in defense of condos, you're contradicting yourself about the cook out. Did it happen or not? If it did not, why are you commenting on the chicken? In 2008 and 2009,... More 

lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Horrible hotel. No pool as advertised. Had to walk 5 blocks to pool. Loaded with bugs. Of course the staff doesn't speak English and the owner doesn't call back Tried to dispute it with my credit card and they wouldn't give us our money back . Even though we didn't stay there. Air conditioner didn't work and their were ants... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maddie82
ParrotLagoonStaff, Manager at Parrot Lagoon Miami Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about how upset this guest is with their experience. Our motel consists of 3 buildings: one right next to the pool and 2 right behind it. Yes, it's a beach town and our buildings are old (built circa 1960s), so we always have to put up a fight to keep ants away. Unfortunately, soda, ice... More 

Akron,oh
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Oh my God!!!Drove 8 hours to that place!!! Disgusting cheap place...bUT That's not the worst part. BED BUGS EVERY WHERE!! WE were bitten everywhere. Signed out the same night. Went to a different hotel. But those bugs probably decided to spend more time with us!!! I didn't know that they can travel!!!in clothes,bags...everywhere. Really tried to get rid of them...NO... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lilianaWELL
ParrotLagoonStaff, Manager at Parrot Lagoon Miami Beach, responded to this review

I was as upset as this guest when this unfortunate incident with the un-welcomed creatures was discovered by these folks. Again, our apologies to them. Thanks to their prompt notice of the situation, we exterminated the room and the surrounding rooms to this one in the building. Since then, the room has passed the inspection as "100% bug free" and... More 

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 km away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#86 of 108 in Ocean City
68 reviews
0.4 km away
Talbot Inn
Talbot Inn
#67 of 108 in Ocean City
69 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 108 in Ocean City
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Shoreham Hotel
Shoreham Hotel
#80 of 108 in Ocean City
93 reviews
1.0 km away
Beach Walk Hotel
Beach Walk Hotel
#52 of 108 in Ocean City
110 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#76 of 108 in Ocean City
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for a modest MOTEL downtown Ocean City that you can walk from to the sandy Ocean City beach, Boardwalk and the bay, you've found it!Parrot Lagoon Motel has all exterior entrances with the old key system. There are standard rooms, efficiencies, king size suites and a 2br/1ba cottage with the standard motel amenities such as TV, private bathroom, A/C, mini fridge, microwave and an outdoor swimming pool.New in 2010: new flooring in every room and some additional interior and exterior updates, fresh coffee and healthy snacks served daily in season from 6am till noon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parrot Lagoon Miami Beach

Address: 301 2nd street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: RM573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Parrot Lagoon Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Lagoon Miami Beach Hotel Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parrot Lagoon Miami Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay