We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7300 Coastal Highway 73rd Street in Midtown Ocean, Ocean City, MD 21843
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Booking.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Hotels.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
TravelocityUS$52
PricelineUS$52
Trip.comUS$87
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#79 of 118 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a budget friendly motel in Ocean City, look no further than Kokomo Suites. Free internet access is offered to guests, and rooms at Kokomo Suites offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator. Guests of Kokomo Suites are also welcome to enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available. Travelers looking to enjoy some fish and chips can head to Hooked, Dead Freddies Island Grill, or Dumser's Dairyland Drive-In - 49th Street. Otherwise, you may want to check out a cafe such as Sea Bay Cafe, Coffee Beanery Ocean City, or Uber Bagels & Deli. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Art League of Ocean City (1.1 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance. The staff at Kokomo Suites looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Internet
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
153Reviews4Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 52
  • 27
  • 14
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dan I wrote a review Aug 2022
Waldorf1 contribution
We had a great time. Plenty of privacy and option of convenient ocean access or swimming pool 🏊‍♂️ . It was good service and great price. Great little restaurant on site and very good deli across ocean Hwy, for fresh, delicious 😋 and quality delicious desserts 🍨 and sandwiches 🥪. Thanks, Dan & Wendi Irwin Sr
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kokomo Suites, General Manager at Kokomo Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Dan & Wendi, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves during your stay with us for 4th of July Week! It is great to hear that the location was convenient for you and that you were able to benefit from the property and surrounding area. We hope to be able to welcome you back! My best, Martin - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr_LHA wrote a review Aug 2022
State College, PA17 contributions11 helpful votes
We just got back from 7 nights at Kokomo Suites, and enjoyed it very much. There's a few things you should know before staying here, I'll start with the bad stuff. Firstly, they don't clean the rooms while you stay in them, but that said, there's plenty of maid service on hand to give you clean towels and TP when you need it. However, as it's a beach hotel, sand gets everywhere, and it'd be nice at least if they put a broom in the room so you could sweep up. Otherwise, I'll say I'm unbothered by not having my room cleaned, as long as I can get fresh stuff quickly, and the staff were excellent on that. Secondly, the WiFi sucks. Thirdly, there's no elevator, so you'll be shelping stuff up and down the stairs. If you're on the third floor, this might be problematic, it didn't really bother us. Well, onto the good stuff, the pool if amazing, it's huge, my family loved it. The rooms (we had a 2nd floor pool view) are nicely appointed and recently renovated, it was clean on check in, with no weird smells or mustiness/dampness/fishiness that you can get at beach hotels. The room easily fit 5 of us, with a pull out sofa bed. The kitchenette is great, with a full size fridge, and a microwave, coffee maker and stove top. All the pots and pans required were supplied. Finally, the beach is 500 yards away, a very easy walk and you're there. No need to cross the busy street or anything, there's just a short walk down to the beach access. Overall, I we were very happy with our stay, if you accept the limitations, that allows you to enjoy the pleasures of this place, the massive pool, the beach access, the friendly and helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 1st and 2nd floor are newly renovated.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kokomo Suites, General Manager at Kokomo Suites
Responded 26 Aug 2022
Dear Dr_LHA, Thank you very much for this encouraging review. I am very happy to hear that your family loved the stay with us at Kokomo Suites. We do offer stay over service for Housekeeping but I do apologize for any misunderstanding. It is great that your family was able to enjoy one of our renovated rooms and made use of the kitchenette, which all of our rooms offer. I appreciate you helping to spread the word about our huge pool which everybody loves! As you mentioned, the beach being a stone's throw away from the property certainly comes in handy. I hope you and your family enjoy the remainder of your summer and when you find yourself back in town, please feel free to reach out directly, as I would be glad to assist with any future bookings! My best, Martin - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna M wrote a review Aug 2022
Maryland39 contributions16 helpful votes
Ocean City isn't about being fancy. It's about cheap, basic motels so you can focus on the beach and boardwalk. I've stayed at tons of small, basic OC motels that were perfectly fine. This was rough. Clogged, smelly drains, no fresh towels, sloppy air con units pouring water over every walkway, which was green with slime. I had a balcony with a partial ocean view--unusable because of the constant cigarette smoke from all sides. Uncollected garbage, piles of manky towels left outside rooms. Parking was redneck hunger games. I felt sorry for the neighboring properties. Just yikes.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kokomo Suites, General Manager at Kokomo Suites
Responded 20 Aug 2022
Dear Anna M, Thank you for the honest feedback and I am sorry that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us. Our property is completely non-smoking and the team remains vigilant in enforcing the policy. Rest assured, your business is highly valued and not taken lightly. The safety and well-being of our guests is of the utmost importance. I would like to know what I can do in order to make things right. Perhaps you would be willing to contact the property so we can discuss your experience in more detail. I hope to have the chance to speak with you and I remain at your disposal for any further assistance I can provide. My best, Martin - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy H wrote a review Aug 2022
Worcester, Massachusetts1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.). Our bathroom was never cleaned 2) still had dirty towels hanging from shower rod 3) Tv never worked they did come and took tv out put another one in 4 . Stairwell area dirty We will never go back to this place again There are plenty of places to stay in Ocean City .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kokomo Suites, General Manager at Kokomo Suites
Responded 20 Aug 2022
Dear O5121YUjudyh, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. Naturally, reading your review has left me quite disappointed, as it is clear that your experience fell short of expectations and for this I am truly sorry. My priority at this time is to regain your trust in us and win back your confidence. I would be grateful for the opportunity to further discuss your experience and I am available if you would like to call the property at your convenience. I hope you would be willing to give us another shot because rest assured, we will make up for your unfortunate recent experience. It goes without saying that the choice is ultimately up to you and I respect whichever decision you reach. My best, Martin - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chevelle M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We love our yearly trip to OCMD. I've been going since I was a toddler and I've continued the tradition with my own kiddo. This is a fairly new hotel for us. I love the short walk to the beach from the hotel, it's nice not having to cross any streets with a 6 year old, and my sons favorite part was the pool! The size of the room was also wonderful with 2 queen beds and mini kitchen area. The private balcony is another highlight, you can sit all evening and watch the people enjoying the pool. The only down side of this hotel was the level of cleanliness. There was and on the floors in the room that was there when we walked in, which meant it wasn't from us, and there was black dirt in every corner of the bathroom. The front cover of the air conditioner was loose and rattling so I tried to adjust it. When I popped it off, the entire inside was black from dirt. Also, the white towels had stains and hair on them that didn't come from us us. If you can tolerate a little dirt, the hotel is decent. Sucks, too, that you have to request room service. That's probably why it's getting so filthy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kokomo Suites, General Manager at Kokomo Suites
Responded 20 Aug 2022
Dear 980chevellem, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. Overall, it looks like you and your son had a pleasant stay with us and that's the main thing. I am very glad to hear that your son enjoyed our huge pool! There is nothing more important than family time and I hope that you are able to reflect back on your Mother Son trip here with good memories. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to you for the issues you experienced regarding the cleanliness of the room. Your feedback is critical to us, as it is feedback such as yours, which enables us to better ourselves and our property. It goes without saying that we would be grateful at the opportunity to welcome you back and deliver on an all-around enjoyable stay. In the event you should find yourself back in town (this year or next), please feel free to contact the property and ask for me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist with any future bookings. Thanks again for the feedback and I wish you and your son a wonderful remainder of your summer. My best, Martin - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacationer245776 wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Nice clean room, Great location!! Maybe a minute walk to the beach, it’s so close. We were in room 111. Loved that room. On our last night we had very loud neighbors. And they were smoking pot. It smelled horrible. That is not the hotels fault just rude people. The pool is so big and very nice. Now the floor around the pool grossed me out. There was hair and nasty stuff everywhere.. and behind our lounge chairs was water that just puddled and from the heat got stagnant. It was really gross. But that wouldn’t stop me from returning. It’s a great motel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kokomo Suites, General Manager at Kokomo Suites
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear Vacationer245776, Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were comfortable in the room. As you mentioned, the beach is a stone's throw away from our property which certainly comes in handy! Despite your loud neighbors who were up to no good, it is great that you were still able to have a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about your concerns with the pool floor - Needless to say, there is always room for improvement and the first step is our guests letting us know what we might have missed. The best thing for us to hear is that you would be willing to return! We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back this season or next. My best, Martin - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia W wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Came to do Ravens beach bash-pool is nice room is clean- bed is comfortable-Martin is killing it- staff is friendly and accommodating-was a wonderful stay-updated rooms are worth the slightly higher price tho we didn’t see the not updated rooms-good rates- THANK YOU!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kokomo Suites, General Manager at Kokomo Suites
Responded 7 Jun 2022
Dear juliawX2637RP, How was the Ravens beach bash? Based on your review, I think it is safe to say that it was awesome! I really appreciate your shout out but I cannot take all the credit because none of it would be possible without a rock star team, which we are fortunate to have. I am glad that it all worked out and you enjoyed one of newly renovated rooms :-) Whether it's a beach bash or just a quick getaway to switch up the scenery, we hope to see you back at the Kokomo soon! Cheers, Martin - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katlyn S wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Good location! Everything is near by and walking distance from us. The beach is literally only seconds away from the place. Room was nice and spacious with a nice kitchenette set up. I would definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kokomo Suites, General Manager at Kokomo Suites
Responded 28 May 2022
Dear 321katlyn, Thank you so much for this awesome review! The best reward the team can ask for at the end of the day is reading a review such as yours :-) You being willing to spread the word and let other's know about the great season we are having so far is a really huge help for us, and for that we are forever grateful. Many thanks once more and come see us again soon at the Kokomo! Cheers, Martin - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caren D wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The ladies that I have come to revere as my friends and I ventured from Wilmington Delaware to Ocean City Maryland to KOKOMO SUITES ….. we had a GREAT time it was awesome our room was wonderful the staff there was beautiful especially Miss Sophia who was on the front desk when we checked in and was also at the front desk when we checked out I plan on bringing my grandchildren back and especially when the weather is a little bit better but we had an awesome time in spite of the weather. The rates for wonderful although the weather would not permit us to use the pool (other people did) but we absolutely weren’t going to with the rain and all but we will take a vantage of it the next time. KOKOMO SUITES thank you for having our stay a FANTANBULOUS one
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kokomo Suites, General Manager at Kokomo Suites
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear T2992FMkareng, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed yourselves while staying with us and that you had a great Mother's Day Weekend. As you mentioned, the weather was not ideal but we are glad that you did not let that damper your plans! It goes without saying that we would absolutely love to welcome you and the grandchildren back and next time you all will be able to enjoy the pool. A special thank you for your kind words about Miss Sophia, who is our rock star Front Office Manager - Rest assured, the message will be passed along! Many thanks once more for helping to spread the word about us. The team is excited to see you again and we will certainly pick up where we left off :-) My best, Martin - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew F wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Lets start off with they promised a ground floor next to the pool, and we got the 3rd floor, great for a female with a knee issue! They couldn’t change our room, place was booked. The we had a gift in the room, blood on one of the mattresses! So great! Then we tried to talk the the manager and 3 times he was too busy to talk to us. The place is dirty and unsanitary the 2nd night we went to another place and they gave us a receipt for a refund to shut us up, but never actually gave us the refund and still… no refund .. Please please do jot stay here! You would be better sleeping on the street. And… if you don’t believe me ask the Firefighters across the street, they told us.. “what a shot hole !!!! Sorry you guys are staying there” Please please dont stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Yes… anywhere but here.. disgusting
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kokomo Suites, General Manager at Kokomo Suites
Responded 12 May 2022
Dear Matthew F, Thank you for letting me know about your recent experience. Naturally, reading your review is quite disheartening, as it is clear your stay did not live up to expectations. Allow me to introduce myself - My name is Martin and I am the new General Manager here at Kokomo Suites. I have heard that last year things could have gone better and there was a lot of room for improvement. That being said, I am happy to share with you that we are turning things around and we are off to a great start this season, as our most recent reviews indicate. We have a completely new team, consisting of a new energy, and our priority is to deliver on memorable experiences for our guests. Furthermore, we have done a substantial renovation to the property and so far, the feedback we have received has been very encouraging. For more info and details, such as pictures of the renovation, just check us out on social media - I would like to think you will like what you see. Just ask the Firefighters across the street, I am sure they will tell you the same! Should you find yourself in town at some point during the season, we would love the opportunity to make things right and win back your trust. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you at some point this season! My best, Martin - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the beachmark hotel ocean city, beachmark hotel ocean city
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kokomo Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Kokomo Suites?
Nearby attractions include Old Pro Golf (0.5 km), Speedworld (1.1 km), and The Spice & Tea Exchange (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kokomo Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kokomo Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kokomo Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Kokomo Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kokomo Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pino's Pizza, The Hobbit Restaurant, and Longboard Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kokomo Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Kokomo Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Ocean City.
Are there any historical sites close to Kokomo Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (6.5 km).