We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 299: English reviews
Webster, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great hotel and value. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms and lobby are always clean. Right on the beach. Free beach chairs for guests to use. Pool is small and in the parking lot, but this seems common for a lot of OC hotels. It was clean and refreshing with towels supplied. I loved having a full kitchen!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sembrey
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and that your room was clean. Thank you for pointing out some of the amenities that we offer. We can't wait to welcome you back!

South Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Had to book a last minute reservation and thought this place looked clean, appeared to have a good location. It was a nice view & spacious room with a full kitchen. No frills but clean & comfy. Was disappointed that we didn't know prior to booking of the no smoking on your private balcony. I understand not smoking in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afcalvert21
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I was quite happy with this place. Price was nice. Had a room on the second floor overlooking the beach. Room was clean and nice, up-to-date, even had a little kitchen with a refrigerator and stove and sink. I've no complaints at all. We were very happy. The places is two or three miles north of the boardwalk which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhava N
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. I am glad that you were happy with your stay. We love to hear that and hope you will come back for another visit.

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We arrived on a Sunday after a long drive. Motel looks a little foreboding when you pull up, small pool in parking lot, side entrance, shoved between condos. However our room (#208) was perfect. Clean, smelled good, fully stocked efficiency and great ocean view. Check in and out was fast and efficient. Housekeeping did a great job, everyday. Particularly nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodeye2
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are so thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant time with us at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. Thank you for pointing out some of the perks of staying with us. We will pass on the kind words about the housekeeping staff to them. We strive in keeping the hotel clean and to be sure it is a welcoming environment....

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Right on the beach, great staff, immaculate room, terrific ocean view, couldn't have been better. We arrived about an hour early andour room was ready and the staff welcomed us with a smile and appeared to be happy to have us as patrons. Thanks for a wonderful experience - See you next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dick B
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your time at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. I am thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and that the staff and view were both terrific. We love nothing more to hear you will be back next year for more fun! Thank you again- we look forward...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We have fallen in love with the Atlantic Oceanfront. The staff are wonderfully friendly, and patient with my disabled kids. They are happy to make sure you are comfortable and get anything you need. The views cannot be beat for the price. They also have good parking, a nice small pool, and a hose for getting the sand off right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sri605
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to brag about your stay at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. We are thrilled to hear that our staff made you feel comfortable. We value everything our guests needs. Nothing makes us happier than to hear you will be back for another visit. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My wife and me stayed here for a weekend and were overall quite pleased with our stay. Our room(#204) was clean and had great unobstructed views of the beach. It had a bit of a musty odor or perhaps someone smoked there previously. Shelly offered to send housekeeping up if needed as they were all booked up and didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterCuinmaui
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This hotel was right on the beach at 45th Street. No problem with parking. Rooms were very clean and the air conditioning was awesome. Had a wonderful stay! No smoking in the hotel! I would recommend it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry V
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your clean/cool room! I hope that you come back for another visit! Thank you again.

Avoca, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Hotel was ok, but ALL of the staff was unfriendly and very rude. I would pay more money to stay at another hotel because of this. The room was good and quiet and clean, but considering the amount of money spent for the room, you would think you would be treated better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori Jo K
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. I am very sorry to hear that the staff was rude to you. We will approach the appropriate department about this. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and seemed updated. We had a nice little kitchen too. The balcony was big and the views to the ocean were amazing. I enjoy the fact their is no boardwalk or pool or bar separating you from the beach. I hate paying a bunch of money and then have to hear people yelling all night. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Atlantic Ocean Front Inn. We believe one of our favorite things about the hotel is the location of being right on the beach. Waking up to the ocean is the best. However, I am sorry to hear about the crib being dirty. This is...

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (68)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.8 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#14 of 103 in Ocean City
832 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
636 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#25 of 103 in Ocean City
384 reviews
2.0 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#54 of 103 in Ocean City
257 reviews
1.7 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great hotel under new ownership and management for Summer 2009! Located directly on the beach with ocean front rooms & balconies. Newly renovated rooms include flat screen TV's, pillow top mattresses, Fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, and toaster. Hotel amenities include outdoor pool, post-checkout changing rooms, complimentary coffee, book & game loans, and a positive smiling staff! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 4501 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3228
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: RM403 - RM1,636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Atlantic Oceanfront Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Oceanfront Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Oceanfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor, near oceanside”
 of 5 bubbles goodeye2, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side have an unobstructed view of the ocean. Corner rooma also have a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 736dickb, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront, get the suite”
 of 5 bubbles sri605, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor may not have views”
 of 5 bubbles PeterCuinmaui, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ocean side was great! Had a view of the sunrise from our balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles terryv483, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay