We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fenwick Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fenwick Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

868 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 867: English reviews
Start your review of Fenwick Inn
 Click to rate
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You will enjoy this place for the room rate. It's far from the boardwalk but still the cheapest in a 10 mile radius. I been going for years and you will love your rooms and the restaurant on the top floor. Only downfall is there is always lots of kids in the pool and hot tub. So don't expect relaxation....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scirri1990
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn & OC360 our rooftop restaurant. I am so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We will continue to work hard to ensure we have a great experience waiting for your now and moving forward. General Manager Jared Martin

Nags Head, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall great value for the dollar. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very poor but the view from the restaurant was great. The rooms could be updated but overall good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reedranch2017
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. I am pleased to hear of your positive experience. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay in the restaurant. We have completed our renovations and are operating at full capacity now for all meal periods. Jared Martin General Manager

Exeter, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very accommodating since we decided to come a night early. The price was fantastic. I like the little bonuses you get when you book through their website. Everyone was very nice there. Perfect for an Easter getaway weekend just the two of us me and my sweetie. The only issue was parking because they were painting and the entire front...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganbW3315HB
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. We do have some great offers like our Fave Four offer that comes with booking directly at the hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience the parking situation caused you during your stay. We are finishing up our work as quickly as possible in an effort to improve our offerings for your...

Ellicott City
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice, it is in the quiet part of town, and the rooms seemed insulated to sound. Lots of families stay here, which lead to over crowding of the pool, but this could also be due to it being school spring break, and the kids needing to let off steam. Seemed to me that there was always a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msenate
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. I am so pleased to hear of your experience with us recently. We have a great staff who works tirelessly to make sure we have the best possible experience for each and every guest. Hopefully we see you again during the summer months for you to enjoy all we have to...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have used this hotel several times for off-season nights with our dog. Its location, price, features are all very satisfactory. I was not pleased with the construction outside our window (major exterior renovation) - nothing mentioned until we drove up. Not happy about a construction person outside our window at 8am yelling and running a loud lift.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardbY4413UQ
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. I am sorry about the experience you had while staying with us in regards to the construction that was going on. We are in the midst of updating our exterior with a fresh look and should be completed within the next week. That is part of a long list of improvements...

Reviewed 1 week ago

No complaints at all with this hotel. Our room was very clean, the bathroom spotless. Everyone we crossed paths with that worked there was beyond friendly. The beds were very comfortable. I was a bit worried after reading about smelly rooms and loud noises and dirty bathrooms, but I have to say, we experienced none of that. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCH 1
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn. I am pleased to hear of your pleasant stay with us recently. We will continue to work hard to ensure we have a clean, friendly hotel for all our future guests. Hopefully we will see you again in the summer months for your next visit. Jared Maritn General Manager

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stay here every year 2 - 3 times from September - April. The first attraction is the discount off-season rates that they offer. Second, there pool is open until 10:00p.m.; a big plus for us. Third, the restaurant offers a dynamite view with consistent good service, even when a cook and a waitress has called out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn & OC360 our rooftop restaurant. We are so pleased to hear of your recent and regular stays with us here. We are working very hard to improve across the board to deliver a better experience every time you visit with us. Hopefully that next will be sooner rather than later. Jared...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will never stay here again. Our room was directly underneath the restaurant/bar and neither my husband or myself slept all night due to the noise. The service at the restaurant/bar was terrible. We had to wait an hour for our food and nothing was discounted. Still waiting to hear back from the manager.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn V
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn & OC360. I am sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience with us this past weekend. I received your correspondence by fax today April 11th and responded accordingly. I also want to apologize that the 40% refund applied at check out for your stay didn't meet your expectations for compensation....

Havre de Grace, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would not recommend staying here. The room smelled terrible and musty; the bathroom floor was very dirty and the restaurant for the "breakfast package" we paid for only had 2 people working - 2 wait staff and one of them even had to be the cook in addition to our waitress!! Wait time was over 45 minutes for food...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlnemphos
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fenwick Inn & OC360 our rooftop restaurant. I am sorry to hear of your experience with our breakfast service this past week. We did have a staff shortage on Monday of this week due to unforeseen circumstances. We certainly don't want you to think this is the normal staffing we have. I hope...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my buddies had a party own the 8th floor. We are all over the age of 21. The front desk manager Megan is so disrespectful. I had bought a drink at the bar and proceeded to drink it. As I was walking to the elevator she grabs my drink and throws it away stating that drinks aren't allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knicks2013
Jared M, General Manager at Fenwick Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you your review of the Fenwick Inn and OC360 our rooftop restaurant. I apologize for the experience you had with us this past weekend. We did enjoy hosting your event. As the party was almost 50% under the age of 21 we were needing to be diligent to ensure there was no underage drinking going on. Obviously...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (17)
Viewed
King Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard King Room (18)
Viewed
Studio King (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
365 reviews
1.4 km away
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
#23 of 103 in Ocean City
292 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.0 km away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#67 of 103 in Ocean City
195 reviews
1.5 km away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Fenwick Inn

Address: 13801 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4499
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: RM269 - RM1,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fenwick Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fenwick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenwick Hotel Ocean City
Fenwick Inn Ocean City Md
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fenwick Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Fenwick Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NO SMOKING ALLOWED!!!! Fabulous for an allergy-asthma individual.”
davem576, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't ever stay in Room 719”
298dawnv, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't get a room near the elevator, we could hear it in our room all night !! ”
Rjobee, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
875lisaw, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room is just fine. Beds are very comfortable. ”
550candacel, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5