We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 561: English reviews
williamston, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel was located 20 minutes from the airport with a cab fair of 65 dollars to and from the airport. The hotel offers shuttle service but the shuttle will only take you 5 minutes away from the location. The best part of this trip was the restaurant service. The food was great. The climate in the room was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal P
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Cheltenham, Maryland
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Don't waste your time until they totally remodel. Not worth the price. Not Clean. After my initial review, I realized that I rated them too high. Rating is no more than a 2 due to the above concerns as well as those mentioned in my previous review . Will not stay again nor recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 295sherrellc
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Cheltenham, Maryland
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Attended a training at the hotel and stayed for two nights. Very unsatisfied. Room was surface clean. However,  there was mold, cob webs, dirt and dust found behind furniture, on walls and in the bathroom. Bed was made very sloppy.  Bed skirt did not fit the bed and made the room look poorly kept.  The facilities are outdated and overdue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrell C
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Very friendly staff, clean hotel, very close to 695 and local amenities and neighborhoods. Seems to be a popular place to stay for local events. The room was large and beds were incredibly comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbeish
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The lobby and public areas of the hotel needed a good vacuuming. The bathrooms in the public area were disgusting and in need of repair. The service at check in was sub par. Not friendly or welcoming. However the room was clean and comfortable and the hotel location was close to a lot of restaurants and shops, which is convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniemO3865FY
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Room reeked of mold odor. Contacted 2 different individuals at front desk and was told action would be taken. Neither individual followed through with what they told me they would do to address the issue. Had to repackage and change rooms late at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 882sherrir
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Kendall Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I was in town for a client who arranged for me to stay at this hotel. I got in very late at night and was greeted by a friendly front desk staff. My room was clean and well appointed, what you'd expect at a Doubletree. I didn't get a chance to have breakfast, so I can't speak to that, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We traveled with two children under 5 and the hotel and room worked out great for us. My only suggestion would be to get bigger trash cans. They are oval and not much fits in them. The hotel and room were very clean and I would like to return in the summer to use the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 994jaclynp
Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Digital check in was awesome but the digital key was having a bit of trouble but was able to get it working. Staff was great as well as room service, location was perfect very close to I695 will definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50gavind
Wellington, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Wonderful service, good value. I especially liked the large, full service fitness and tennis center with 6 courts, many machines, weights, etc. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
0.2 km away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
4.9 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
345 reviews
2.2 km away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville is a full-service hotel north of Baltimore. The hotel features stylish and comfy guest rooms, deluxe amenities such as complimentary WiFi, and event space perfect for weddings or corporate functions. Whether staying for business or leisure, you'll enjoy all of the perks provided at this hotel in Pikesville, MD. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Address: 1726 Reisterstown Rd, Pikesville, MD 21208-2974 (Formerly Hilton Pikesville)
Region: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Price Range: RM536 - RM811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Pikesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
9 months ago
Indiana
10 months ago
Jersey City, New Jersey

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request even number room facing back”
 of 5 bubbles glenside, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High Floor, Even Numbers, Farthest away from the elevators and the #20 room on each floor work best.”
 of 5 bubbles AlbertS572, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here unless you like hotel staff treating you like a second class citizen”
 of 5 bubbles nadaz_13, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles hermsherm, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors have a few more amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 123RobinB, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay