We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

PricelineUS$134*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$134*
Great Deal
US$139*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 644: English reviews
Wylie, Texas
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I've been constantly traveling to Baltimore for work for 6 weeks now and I've stayed here every week. The front desk team all know me by face & name. They have been super accommodating whenever I have needed anything. The restaurant / bar food is fabulous and I'm as shocked as anyone to be able to honestly write that. I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljrfrazier
Rakeem B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Thank you @ljrfrazier for the warm comments. Also for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community. It is always a pleasure to see you when you come. We look forward to many more visit from you. Warmest Regards,

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The front desk seems to be more concerned with talking amongst themselves than seeing to their guests. Complaints went unattended to for hours (no hot water, no tv, telephones which did not connect). We had a block of rooms and a parlor suite. When we wanted a late checkout (14 room nights over three days) it was a major sigh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
Rakeem B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Dear @Steve F I will like to take this time to apologize for the challenges you faced while lodging with us here at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North-Pikesville. It is our culture to provide exceptional service and we however failed in executing this task. Please accept my apologies and should you find time please give me a call to speak...

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We stayed only one night at this hotel and had a very good and comfortable stay! We were greeted with warm choco cookies, the attendant helped us with our luggage to the room, our room was clean and linens were impeccable, and the bathroom has some nice toiletries in full supply. Two bottles of water were waiting for un in...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank irinar682
Rakeem B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Dear @irinar682 we are glad we were able to create a memorable experience for you while visiting. It is our goal to provide exceptional service and I am pleased that we met your needs. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to your visit again. With Service,

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

First night due to blood pressure medication, I have suddenly experienced low blood pressure and rushed to get food. Unfortunately the food could not defrost and when went back to return Latoia the front lobby service person lectured and insulted for my request to give credit. Also she threatened that everything is recorded on the front lobby video and management...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankush B
Rakeem B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Dear @Ankush B I couldn't even begin to say how sorry I am that you had to experience service so distasteful and rude from one of our team members. Do note that this is not going unnoticed and we are taking steps to correct the behavior on a property level. If you will please give me Rakeem Behlin-Dir. Of Front...

West Palm Beach
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This property had issues like broken faucets broken hairdryers lack of housekeeping but the supervisor staff made things right when it was brought to their attention to their attention The check in staff was very busy and could have used some help

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
Rakeem B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Thank you @Edward M for the feedback. It is greatly appreciated and we are glad we were able to Make It Right for you. We hope to see you in the near future. Should you return please let us know so we can be sure your next stay is your best stay. Warmest Regards,

SAN DIEGO, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Everything about the room and the hotel is very good to excellent. We were there for a short stay and a busy weekend of activities, so we weren't in the hotel too much. The staff were amazingly friendly and delightful. The location is was excellent for our needs, right off of the beltway.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1417WOdanielk
Rakeem B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much @Z1417WOdanielk for the wonderful feedback. We are glad that you found the guest accommodating during your time with us. Should you come back to visit our wonderful city again please come and stay with us again. With Service,

pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel is reasonably priced for a standard room-no frills. It was clean and bed was comfortable. Our floor was quiet. Ask for room facing back (even number) as front you can hear traffic and brights lights shine through window. Free Guest pass to ajoining fitness club and free water bottles and cookies at check in and water bottles in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenside
Rakeem B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Thank you @glenside for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed you stay here at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North-Pikesville. It was most definitely our pleasure to accommodate you during your visit and we are happy you found the room clean and comfortable. Do come back and visit us again. Thank you. With Service

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I asked for awake up call and it never happened. I asked for late checkout, they said ok housekeeping said they were not told. We lived the room very much. The location was perfect for us. The staff tried to be nice.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank avrohom b
Rakeem B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Thank you @avrohom for the feedback. We do apologize for the challenges you faced and are taking this as an opportunity to find ways to better ways to communicate with each department as it pertains to the guest of the hotel. Should you visit again be sure to come and stay with us. With Service,

Laguna Woods, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016

A very nice hotel, especially for a single senior. I felt very safe at this facility, and was treated with utmost kindness. Was nice to find a good restaurant in the hotel. Could not have asked for a better place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilyng405
Rakeem B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

Dear @marilyng405 thank you for the positive feedback. It was most definitely our pleasure to accommodate you during your visit to the Baltimore. Thank you for recommending us to the TripAdvisor Community and we look forward to seeing you again. Warmest Regards,

Bloomfield, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed at the DoubleTree Hotel in Pikesville, MD. The hostess in the hotel restaurant misquoted the buffet price, and the manager failed to honor what the hostess quoted. The hotel room had a "running" toilet and the bathroom door did not lock. On the second night, the adjoining room was occupied, and we could hear the couple arguing at...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 578valenciab
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikesville
4.9 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
385 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
2.3 km away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville is a full-service hotel north of Baltimore. The hotel features stylish and comfy guest rooms, deluxe amenities such as complimentary WiFi, and event space perfect for weddings or corporate functions. Whether staying for business or leisure, you'll enjoy all of the perks provided at this hotel in Pikesville, MD. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville

Address: 1726 Reisterstown Rd, Pikesville, MD 21208-2974 (Formerly Hilton Pikesville)
Region: United States > Maryland > Pikesville
Price Range: RM560 - RM829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pikesville Hotel Pikesville
Pikesville Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Pikesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
over a year ago
Indiana
over a year ago
Jersey City, New Jersey

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the first floor if there is an event in the banquet facility.”
Traveler_from_PA, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms are quieter - odd numbered rooms face the highway and are a bit noisier.”
LDK44, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Corridors are quite long. We had a poolside room which was quiet.”
291christyq, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“near beltway”
Keytofitness, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Near an elevator but never heard any noise”
glorias723, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$134* /night
View Deal
Doubletree.comUS$139
Expedia.comUS$139
Booking.comUS$139
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates