We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 518: English reviews
Bay Area, California
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Fine business hotel. The room was clean. Service was quite pleasant. My only negatives were that the lighting could be better and also, all the "extras" were expensive from the wifi to the in-room movies. Even the meeting lunch was quite expensive for what it was; a humdrum sandwich, an apple and a cookie was $16.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingsMountaineer
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Surprised to see the negative reviews. For a big conference they can squeeze them in pretty good although it is a bit tight in the walking areas. The Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) Regulatory Information Conference (RIC) is held here every March. They have close to 2900 people in the big meeting room for plenary sessions this year. Every year the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GormandizerAnnapolis
MichaelBasile, Director of Operations at Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We enjoy having RIC with us and look forward to seeing everyone next year.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 9 March 2015

First time here for a convention. No reservation, just there daily for the activities. To start off, the wi-fi reception was horrible. I didn't even use the hotel wi-fi but for some reason texts and emails were not going thru from my phone. And if you wanted to check something on the internet it was ridiculously slow. You would think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GM8297
MichaelBasile, Director of Operations at Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry you experienced problems. Would you please contact me so that we can discuss them.

Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 March 2015

This is a very large Marriott located on the North end of Bethesda closer to Rockville, right across the street from the White Flint Metro stop. The hotel is a conference center, with a pool, large fitness facility, conference facilities and on-site restaurant (Meritage) and is also within walking distance to tons of other restaurants and coffee spots (Dunkin donuts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelli M
MichaelBasile, Director of Operations at Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your stay was not up to Marriott standards. We will share your message with the appropriate departments to ensure a better stay next time.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We stayed at the Bethesda North Marriott recently for a large dance competition/convention. I am not sure where the breakdown occurred, but from the start, things were flawed. The hotel "sold out" of the promo rate rooms way too fast. Half of our group had to stay at an "overflow" hotel. This was sad, because we love to stay together...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank allthewrightstuff
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 March 2015

I don't know where to begin here! We were at the hotel this past weekend for a large dance competition. Here are some highlights of the horrible experience that myself and my friends went through. * Friday night, we went to the restaurant for dinner that was ill prepared for the volume and short staffed. It took 45 minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vkp415
MichaelBasile, Director of Operations at Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for the problems you encountered this past weekend. Our hotel staff did their utmost to accommodate the huge volume of guests. Despite our best efforts, we fell short on delivering Marriott Hospitality. And for that, I am truly sorry. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

We were there for a large dance conference. The rooms were good, the hotel was clean, the conference rooms were good, but there were some things that were just missed. For example, they closed room service early because they were busy. I get they were busy, but it's a conference center...that should be expected. So they directed us to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbie S
Wynnewood, PA
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We arrived for just one night to attend a large competition at the conference center. There were a few hundred people involved in this event. This was also President's Day weekend, Valentine's Day weekend and there were two weddings during the days we were there. When we arrive do check in there was a small line of people waiting. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
MichaelBasile, Director of Operations at Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. This weekend was extremely busy. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you were faced with.

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Horrible horrible experience. Booked a hotel for dance competition in the fall for a March 2015 stay. Upon check in were told no double beds available. In addition, NO roll aways available. What!?! We have 3 people who are supposed to share a bed? Two adults and a tween who is size of a small adult (5'2"). The attitude of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joan B
MichaelBasile, Director of Operations at Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for the problems you encountered during your recent stay. Please feel free to contact me regarding the stay.

Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

As with all Marriotts, the property was well-maintained and comfortable. The staff is what makes this hotel special. They were willing and accommodating with all request from a large business group.there is one complaint however. Please get reasonable pillows. Everyone in my group talked about how uncomfortable the pillows were in each of the rooms.... Too soft and lacking support....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DRWMETMAN

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
1.6 km away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
284 reviews
5.2 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
3.5 km away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#4 of 11 in Bethesda
478 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
8.8 km away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Meritage
Meritage
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access, tantalizing on-site dining, a heated indoor pool and 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5701 Marinelli Rd, Rockville, MD 20852-2785
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: RM488 - RM1,339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like a view, get a higher room floor. The views are wonderful up there!”
 of 5 bubbles truthteller4life, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There to play cards almost 24/7 do not notice.”
 of 5 bubbles E3514MPpatricial, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor, facing away from major roads.”
 of 5 bubbles vcabq, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no microwave.So your stuck with high price restaurant is you don't like McDonalds, you have a 15 minute ride to get food”
 of 5 bubbles lorijok2015, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the top floor (10) and it was extremely quiet and there is a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles SC568, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay