We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Rockville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 15 October 2016

A little out of the way Fromm central Rockville, but always a good price point find. I've stayed here many times, and the price really is a bargain compared to other Rockville good chain hotels. The outdoor parking is free, the lobby is spacious with a free newspaper usually available with early morning coffee. The rooms are new construction, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcopolopaloalto
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It certainly does sound like you know the Sheraton Rockville hotel well and that is wonderful to hear. We have also recently changed our menu in the King Farm Grill so I hope the next time you are with us you have an opportunity to try some of our new items people are raving about in the restaurant!...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is next to I-270 and has a shuttle bus to metro station, so you have easy access to freeway and Washington DC. Room was decorated elegant and comfortable. Bathroom was very spacious. Free parking and free wifi. Pool and gym were well-appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bachelor8
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I love that the our hotel was an "excellent" fit and you appreciated all our amenities that are included within your rate! We do hope that if you are in the area again you will choose to stay with us again. Safe Travels! Erin Laughlin General Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Came with the family for a funeral and picked this hotel because the neighborhood was close to one of my client businesses. Before I start off, I must give a high recommendation to the lady that checked me in. I have stayed in alot of hotels on business and personal and this trip was very special to me. My parents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCExplorer77
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so pleased to hear that the hotel was able to take care of you and your family during a difficult time. I agree with you 100% we are so fortunate to have wonderful, dedicated employees and the one you mentioned is celebrating 10 years with the Sheraton Rockville! It is our people that make all the...

Swanton, Vermont
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Great hotel- hidden from the road by new construction going on. Friendly staff. Would have been a great night sleep if not for the pillows. Great mattress - clean beautiful decor. Why skimp on pillows?? Gym was okay but could have used more equipment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbonnette
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so glad you liked our hotel and our team. We love to hear people think we are "great'! I am sorry the pillows disappointed you. I completely understand they are such a personal thing. Even with four on a bed there is still the chance our guests might not find one that is a perfect fit...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Booked the reservation through PetHotels.com because we have a cat. Trip Number (1381258602) 2 rooms and 3 nights. Called the hotel and spoke with the front desk to VERIFY that we can bring our cat, and then when received verification we booked the hotel. But when we arrived we were told that "cats are not allowed". The front desk clerk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyUS
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize there was a misunderstanding about the type of pets we accept. I am sure that was very disappointing to you. It is true the only pet we accept is dogs. I am so sorry you were given a different impression and you and your wife were inconvenienced while traveling. I am sorry that you had...

Grantsville, Maryland
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night at this hotel on the way to D.C. because I got it on Priceline for an awesome price. I called the hotel after making the reservation to make a bedding request. Gentleman I spoke with was very nice and I thought everything was good. Upon arrival to the hotel for check in we waited about 10 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wabbage
Ann Arbor, MI
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I'll ditto what others have said about this property--it seems to be geared primarily for the business traveler. No microwave or fridge in our room and no free breakfast. There wasn't even a table where we could eat a pizza in our room, just a very long desk. Even the tables in the lounge area were not set up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michiganmand
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Here on a quick business trip. This hotel is definitely geared toward the business traveler but it's lacking the essentials. Good luck finding a usb charging port in your room. They don't exist. No plugs near the bed. Forget having your phone nearby. Didn't try their internet so I can't say if it's on par or not. Those things I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fireflyfarm
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I have to say I after reading your review I am disappointed too. I am frankly shocked to read of the housekeeping issues you encountered and disheartened. I apologize for the oversights by the housekeeping team and have shared your comments with them. We can and do better than this every day and I am so sorry you...

Mountain Brook, Alabama
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and well appointed. Looked newly built. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative I have is the breakfast buffet. It was lame. Not even close to being worth the $18 they charge for it. Either get a package that includes breakfast or buy some Pop-tarts for your room! Also I prefer outdoor pools,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 366mre
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so glad to hear you would stay here again because that is always the best sign to me that we did things right! I appreciate all of your feedback and will definitely share it our team. We always want to keep doing what we are doing well and focus on the areas that need more attention....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The staff, service, and quality of the hotel were all very good. There is a business center, bar, restaurant, pool, and fitness center. The rooms were very nice but the lighting in the room was not very good at all. Having stayed there for two weeks, it would have been nice to have access to a refrigerator and microwave, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _dre_37-01
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the positive feedback on our associates and hotel. After two weeks I am sure you got to know us very well! The next time you stay with us please feel free to request a refrigerator as we do have them available for our guests. I am sorry we didn't know you...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
4.0 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
7.6 km away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
296 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
0.8 km away
Courtyard Rockville
Courtyard Rockville
#12 of 16 in Rockville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the area's restaurants, boutiques & coffee shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Address: 920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850-6610
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: RM444 - RM906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Rockville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Rockville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rockville
Rockville Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Rockville Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Rockville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for dinner: Don Pollo”
 of 5 bubbles karolynk570, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the 2nd. But, I understand the 5th is the Club Floor. And is a great value.”
 of 5 bubbles 254cynthiar, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The only level I will stay on is , level 5, the "club level"”
 of 5 bubbles onceinawhile31, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel as they have no professional standards.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnnyUS, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Club level”
 of 5 bubbles TedK87, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5