We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Michaels Inn

TripAdvisorUS$101*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$101*
Great Deal
US$108*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Michaels Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 421: English reviews
Start your review of St. Michaels Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very clean, the staff very friendly and the location was just a mile or so from town. Unfortunately they are doing renevations and had to close the breakfast area. They did provide coffee and muffins and fruit in the lobby, but was a dissapointment to us since we did not want to eat out every morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
Crystal F, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Dear Deb, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us as we continue to make changes to our Inn. I apologize about the breakfast, due to renovations to make a bigger kitchen and better choices for our guest we had to limit our menu for a...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a last minute getaway that accepted pets and this place fits the bill! We were able to bring our dog for only $20/night fee. About 2 miles from downtown shopping, this hotel has everything that you need at an affordable price. Breakfast, wifi, and drive right up to your room. A little dated of a bathroom and furniture, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank New132
Crystal F, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank You for choosing our Inn for your stay. We are pleased to hear that we had everything to accommodate your visit. We hope you choose our Inn again in the future and see all the renovations and updates that we have added . Thank you for your review .

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at St Michaels for 5 nights for a conference. The room was updated, very clean, and quiet. They had the best complimentary breakfast I've had at a motel. The price is very reasonable. Staff (especially Derrek) was very friendly, and although this motel is not right in town, they provided rides into town upon request. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annef2832017
Crystal F, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us. Thank You for mentioning Derrick in your review. It is great reading about our staff and there great customer service. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay pleasant. We look forward...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four of us spent the night and the following day visiting the eastern shore. Our primary purpose was to explore the Harriet Tubman related venues in that area. We booked the hotel on line based on price and location and were pleased with the choice. We were traveling as two couples (both seniors) and found the rooms to be clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rick , Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are lucky and happy to hear your get away landed you here in Beautiful Saint Michaels Md. We try to do our best to accommodate all of our guest. Sorry about the loudness of the ac fan I will be sure...

Crosswicks, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first visit to St. Michaels. The staff were very warm and cordial. Room was very clean and quiet. All touring ques. answered. Derrick was very helpful arranging tours. Definitely a return visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vkoren
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Saint Michaels Inn. Derrick is great with the guest. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the St Michaels Inn for a 3-day weekend. The price was the best I found; the accommodations were clean, basic and well-kept; the breakfast was fine. It was a convenient location to stop back late in the day to freshen up before we went out for dinner. There was also a small refrig - perfect for drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia M
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patricia , Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We enjoy reading the great reviews from our guest. It is a pleasure hearing that you had a wonderful stay and we can not wait to accommodate you on your next get away

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was much more than we expected and we enjoyed the entire visit. We can't wait to go back! We will definitely be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KathyinWestminster
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank You so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Guest feedback is incredibly important as we continue to make changes to our hotel. It is a pleasure reading your positive review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Saint Michaels Inn. We hope you...

Abingdon, Maryland
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

This is the third yoga retreat we've held at the St. Michael's Inn, and we keep returning because of the welcoming staff. Crystal and Derrick have worked with us to make sure the facilities meet our needs. They have been accommodating in providing a space for us to hold our yoga classes in addition to rooms for all our participants....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMT1015
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Glad you guys keep returning and hope to have you again next year for a 4th year. I'm glad Derrick and I could accommodate you with all of your needs it is our pleasure to keep guests coming back time after time. Glad our spacious meeting rooms could be so fulfilling for your retreat. Thanks again look forward as always...

Pittstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 April 2017

My wife and I stayed at the St. Michaels Inn Easter Weekend. The Hotel is conveniently located just outside of the main Town of St. Michaels. Our room was very nice, with Queen Bed, Fridge/Freezer, Microwave, Coffee Maker and Flat Screen TV with Cable/HBO. Everything was exceptionally clean. It looked like it had just had a very recent renovation, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin K
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Irondequoit, New York
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Large room, one queen bed, four nice pillows, mini fridge/freezer, microwave and coffeepot. Split bathroom (love that feature). Maybe because the season was starting that weekend (we were there the Wednesday before) the room was spotless and had a brand new shower curtain. Breakfast included in our rate, usual fruit, danish, yogurt and cereal, but also hot scrambled eggs, sausage,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniebear
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You so very much for your kind review and taking the time to rate our Inn. We appreciate all our guest and go over and beyond to try to accommodate everyone. We look forward to your return in the future.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
2.7 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
13.0 km away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
2.1 km away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
321 reviews
3.6 km away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 13 in St. Michaels
89 reviews
6.1 km away
Harbourtowne Resort
Harbourtowne Resort
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our quaint, pet friendly hotel in St. Michaels is a welcoming retreat for your weekend getaway, extended vacation - even a business trip. Beautifully appointed hotel rooms feature comfortable furnishings inspired by our coastal location. Modern amenities feature free high-speed wireless Internet and flat-screen TVs with premium channels, including HBO. Enjoy a daily complimentary continental breakfast and use of our sparkling outdoor swimming pool. We're conveniently located, only a mile from downtown St. Michaels dining, shopping and attractions. Our exceptionally friendly staff will wow you with their knowledge of the area, and are happy to direct you to the many activites such as boating, fishing, hunting, kayaking, paddleboarding, shopping or just exploring nature. The St. Michaels Inn and conference center can accommodate your next event by offering five meeting rooms including a banquet room to seat up to 160 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Michaels Inn

Address: 1228 S Talbot St, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2636 (Formerly BEST WESTERN St. Michaels Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Price Range: RM415 - RM838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. Michaels Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your St. Michaels Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Michaels Motor Hotel St. Michaels
Best Western St Michaels Md
St Michaels Best Western
Best Western Saint Michaels
Saint Michaels Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Michaels Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Hesston, United States
over a year ago
Williamsburg, Virginia
Ewing, New Jersey, United States
Baltimore, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from St. Michaels Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you had difficulty with stairs or lots of luggage request a first floor room”
rickr697, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“"Corner suites are large”
vkoren, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I recommend this hotel because it's not located right in town but close enough that you can be there in a couple of minutes.”
KathyinWestminster, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“One level parking next to room is a tremendous asset !”
regwayton, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to restaurants and just a short drive into St. Michaels”
rickf713, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$101* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$108
Orbitz.comUS$108
Expedia.comUS$108
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates