We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (32)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
123 room inn perfectly located with easy access to major businesses, resorts, entertainment, recreation, shopping, dining, and attractions. Immaculate guestrooms offer modern in-room conveniences and quality amenities for our guests comfort. Offering an array of facilities Americas Best Value Inn Salisbury is the perfect choice for leisure, corporate, family reunions, groups, meetings and special events. Our difference is the hometown pride and commitment to provide every guest with exceptional comfort, quality, and service at the most affordable rates.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
2625 N Salisbury Blvd, Salisbury, MD 21801-2142
Getting there
Wicomico County Airport10 km
See all nearby hotels
208Reviews
58Photos
1Q+A
46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 36
  • 25
  • 19
  • 89
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is in dire need of a complete, major renovation. Everything is old, and nothing feels clean. More importantly, it doesn’t give you the feeling of being safe (fortunately we were with a group). The grounds are really run down as well.
Read more
Response from AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded 12 Nov 2018
DJ223, Thank you for leaving a review regarding your stay. I do apologize you did not enjoy your stay. Our property is older, however, we strive to maintain its cleanliness. The entire property is under 24 hour survellience so none of our guest never have to worry about not feeling safe. To be honest, we have not had any problems with the safety of our property. I do hope you give us another chance to serve you. Best Regards, Seana
Read more
Staying here as a group, with 8 rooms over two nights. Several in our group with very bad room conditions. Water damage to ceilings /walls, carpet stains, odors in rooms, trash found in trash cans would imply rooms not cleaned prior to arrival/check in. Reading previous reviews
Read more
Response from AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded 12 Nov 2018
RogerT, Thanks for leaving a review regarding your stay. I do apologize you did not enjoy your stay. I do want to express our pool has not been open for 2 years, you are correct we cannot control what others put on a website. We are unable to remove the pictures of our pool that past guest had posted. I do want to say our pool will reopen May 2019. I do hope you give us another chance to serve you. Best Regards, Seana
Read more
+4
This was the worst hotel ever!! The rooms were disgusting, the rug was filthy and it seems mold was everywhere. We got to the hotel late and were exhausted. The room smelled like mold and cigarette. The covers had cigarette burns and smelled terrible. The bathroom was dirty.
Read more
The room was very spacious and clean. Beds were comfy. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Great location with so much to do in the area. We would definitely stay there again. Great Value! Highly recommended!
Read more
Response from AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded 5 Aug 2018
Mcdo424, Thank you so much for leaving such positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and would love to have you back when you are in town again. Thanks again so much! Regards, Seana
Read more
I made reservations for a trip that we were taking to New York City. I reserved two nights three days apart but was told by the desk clerk that a reservation was not necessary for the second night stay during my first conversation with them on the phone. We chose this hotel
Read more
Response from AMBVISBY, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded 5 Aug 2018
Landon, Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your experience with us. I do apologize that you were given incorrect information. As you were informed of, the hotel is not advertising a pool, we have taken those advertisements down 2 years ago, the picture on google you are referring to, is one that a guest put on there and we do not have the authority to remove. I do apologize, but that is out of my control. I see your other friends left negative reviews regarding the pool situation, but again we do not advertise that we have a pool. I am absolute sure no one at the front office informed you that we have a pool. Cancellation policies are the same for each guest, we do not treat one guest differently than the other. You are still responsible for the first night stay on each room that you reserve because you were inside of the cancellation period. We do not have the kind of activity that you are speaking on at our property, so I am unsure of why you said this? I apologize we were not able to satisfy you because of the pool. Regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
BEDBUG CRAWLING DOWN WALL
stained toilet
The floor had mold and smelled like it and cigarette
PreviousNext
1234567
"Do not stay here"
"Stay somewhere else"
"Check in on time or they'll give your room away!"
"I was only concerned with having a room with heat! Mine was warm plus I was provided with a blanket."
"Any and all"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americas best value hotel salisburyamericas best value inn salisbury
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Value Inn Salisbury
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandSalisbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing