We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Salisbury

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Salisbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Washington DC, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here only one night and arrived around midnight and left around 8am, so I did not do much exploration of the hotel. From my stay, the room was nice and large, had a good kitchenette with full size fridge and freezer, good blackout curtains, sitting area with a couch and coffee table. The free breakfast was the standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srussell3travel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The recent renovations here show, place was clean, breakfast acceptable, condition and layout of my studio were the Residence Inn standard I expect and appreciate. One of my pet peeves these days are the shoebox size refrigerators with no freezer so many properties have gone to. If you travel up and down the East Coast regularly as I do, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captclark
Joshua S, General Manager at Residence Inn Salisbury, responded to this review

Hello CaptClark, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience and for giving us feedback we can use on making the property better. We are currently in the process of upgrading our television service so it reflects todays technology. There is no estimated time for it to happen but please trust it is something we are working on...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I come and stay a week every month for work. Great location, clean and well run facility. Has a full kitchen with full sized refrigerator, two burner cooktop, dishwasher, and microwave. Full breakfast provided each day, although in a week, food does get a little repetitive. Staff is engaging and helpful. Now knows we as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Joshua S, General Manager at Residence Inn Salisbury, responded to this review

Dear Richard W, Thank you so much for your loyalty to our property. It is great to see you continuing to visit each week while you are in town as well as giving our future guests a glimpse of what to expect from our property. We hope to continue seeing you for long while. Take Care, Joshua Sanders General Manager

Hurlock, Maryland
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Very disappointed in this Marriott Residence Inn. We were displaced due to smoke damage in our home due to a fire. The insurance company placed us in this location and told us we were to have an Executive Suite with a fireplace. We had a confirmation number for the suite we were promised and were to stay there for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathiswann
Joshua S, General Manager at Residence Inn Salisbury, responded to this review

Dear Kathiswann, It is truly unfortunate to hear of your dissatisfaction during your time with us at the Residence Inn. It is sad to hear of your house fire as I understand the burden it can place on a family. Many of our guests are with us due to the very same reason. With that being said, we do our...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This inn is a bit off the beaten path in that you really have to look to find it. However, the service was top-shelf, the desk personnel were friendly and it was a quiet property despite being close to the highway. I thought the room was very neat and tidy and the bed was comfortable. Since I travel a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MITraveler49829
Joshua S, General Manager at Residence Inn Salisbury, responded to this review

Dear MITraveler49829, Thank you for giving us some feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad you considered our service Top-Shelf. We aim to go above and beyond to create Service So Memorable. We are glad you are telling stories about it. Hopefully during your next visit we will be able to have you with us again. Your...

NC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Typical Residence Inn. Clean room, functional kitchenette, comfortable bed in a small room with just enough room to walk around without bumping furniture. The non-bead room room had a comfortable convertible couch, TV and a gas fireplace. Breakfast was the usual quantities of eggs, do-it-yourself waffles, yogurt, breads, etc. I was first in just before 6 am and met the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MnineM
Joshua S, General Manager at Residence Inn Salisbury, responded to this review

Hi MnineM, It was great for you to take the time to send us a review of your recent experience. Hope you will think of us again during your next visit to Salisbury. Your loyalty would be greatly appreciated. Safe Travels, Joshua Sanders General Manager

Leonardtown, Maryland
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 night and had a wonderful time. The hotel has been redecorated and looks very nice. The staff checking us in were friendly and helpful. The room was a king suite with free wifi and was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was great. There was a great variety, even fresh strawberries and the lady working in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cgeck
Joshua S, General Manager at Residence Inn Salisbury, responded to this review

Dear Cgeck, Thank you for taking the time to send in a review about your recent experience. Your insight will be passed on to the team, especially Cora. We hope you will think about us the next time you are in the Salisbury Area. It would be great to see you again. Safe Travels, Joshua Sanders General Manager

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I really do not know where to start with the wonderful experience I encountered during my 4 day stay. The front desk staff, housekeepers and everyone was extremely helpful, professional and accommodating. The Mix it up nights were awesome and the food was delicious. As a world traveler, this was my first time staying at The Residence Inn in Salisbury,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627deedeeb
Joshua S, General Manager at Residence Inn Salisbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your recent experience. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us especially the Residence Inn Mix. We hope you will take this into consideration on your next visit to Salisbury. Your loyalty would be greatly appreciated. Safe Travels, Joshua Sanders General Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I had booked the Courtyard and was asked if I would move to the Residence Inn as the Courtyard was oversold. From the outside the place looked nice but once inside my room, it looked worn. The porcelain on the toilet was worn and rust was showing. There was a few holes in the ceiling and stains on the tile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TMSTZ12
Joshua S, General Manager at Residence Inn Salisbury, responded to this review

Hi TMSTZ12, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We completed a property wide renovation in December of 2015. We are sorry you did not enjoy the upgrades we did. Hopefully the next time you stay in the area you will have a better experience. Safe Travels, Joshua Sanders

Wanaque, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Well if you have read any of my previous reviews you KNOW we LOVE Marriotts...and usually 99 % of the time I find it hard to find a flaw... But. There is always that one.. After requesting and confirming a late check out upon arrival we were totally surprised to have not one call to the room BUT two asking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdandMags
Joshua S, General Manager at Residence Inn Salisbury, responded to this review

Dear EdandMags, It is with deepest regret to read your review. Our intention is to never make a guest feel as if we are excited for their departure. We want everybody to be comfortable and at home while they are with us. I do apologize for how our team may have come across and I will also be reaching out...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
2.0 km away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
229 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
636 reviews
4.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
4.8 km away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
389 reviews
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salisbury

Address: 140 Centre Rd, Salisbury, MD 21801-2216
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Price Range: RM510 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salisbury 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Salisbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Salisbury staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Salisbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor facing the rear. No road noise - quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MITraveler49829, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“None that i can thing of outside the tips given”
 of 5 bubbles EdandMags, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose the 3rd floor - otherwise you will hear the person above you. (all day and night)”
 of 5 bubbles V9285OGkareng, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the 3rd floor facing the rear of the hotel. Again, it was very peaceful and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Appleway_Farm, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear of the hotel are a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles babs12858, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay