We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Silver Spring

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Silver Spring
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Silver Spring
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very helpful staff with family orientated atmosphere. The rooms were very clean although a little dated but overall still had a very enjoyable stay. This hotel gives the best value in town and the service we received exceeded expectations. Encountered no issues during our stay and were always greeted by all staff out and around the hotel. Located in a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 811joaquinp
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

It Was Suprisingly Small , About The Size Of My Actual Room But For The Price I Cant Complain. Someone Was Working On My Room Right Before I Got In Because Something Didnt Work In The Room . Overall Stay Was A 4 On The 1-10 Scale.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davons90
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tibebuy
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sriggl_459625
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethwJ1847XR
Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to find last minute accommodations for the Women's March on Washington. Had to get a reservation through the back door. It is very conveniently located on the transit routes. Too many bad things to list. Had some kind of fight in the room up above that resulted in the police being called and someone going to the hospital. Could...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmeyer_984504
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, know that your review has been shared with the staffs to raise the standard of our hotel.

Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel was scary and we decided not to stay. the room we looked at was dark and dirty. we asked for another room and was given another scary room..smelled bad and dirty. We were frightened to sleep here. We found another hotel to stay at and they are not giving us our money back. Booking.com says it is up...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandaaV7470HR
Joe06309, General Manager at Days Inn Silver Spring, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we apologized for the inconvenience, know that your review has been shared with the staffs to raise the standard of our hotel.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paid $176 for the night, not including tax, because all other hotels were booked that weekend. Began by seeing a mouse cross our path as we arrived to our room. Then upon entering our non-smoking room it reeked of cigarette smoke. Next we encountered a variety of different bugs in the room, including 1 in the bed when I woke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
Cortland, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were extreme friendly and helpful. The room was overpriced and more expenses tham normal due to low availability caused by inauguration and women's march. The room was very dated and definitely needed updating. The walls had dark smudges on them, bit the tub, sink and linens were clean. There was a lot of noise in the parking lot...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leanneb64
Chester, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The carpet in our room was soaking wet. The wall in the bathroom was dry rotted. I believe the room must of flooded recently and it wasn't repaired. It smelled sooooooo bad. My friend who was staying with me went down and said something to the front desk and he acted like it wasn't a big deal. I spent so...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahaM96FI

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver Spring hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N Silver Spring
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
Hampton Inn Silver Spring
#2 of 12 in Silver Spring
687 reviews
1.3 km away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#7 of 12 in Silver Spring
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
Courtyard Silver Spring Downtown
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
330 reviews
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring
9.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a refreshing stay during your Washington, DC vacations, Days Inn Silver Spring, located off Highway 29, is exactly what you need. With free parking and just five blocks from the nearest Metro station, major DC attractions are easily accessible from our hotel. During your stay, enjoy amenities including an on-site restaurant, free WiFi and our seasonal, outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Silver Spring

Address: 8040 13th Street / I-495, Silver Spring, MD 20910
Region: United States > Maryland > Silver Spring
Price Range: RM418 - RM546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silver Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Silver Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Silver Spring Hotel Silver Spring
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Silver Spring staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Silver Spring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please Do Not Stay Here - PLEASE”
 of 5 bubbles AdnanR, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Jmca1102, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“"rooms are not pleasant at all"”
 of 5 bubbles patricep971, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“DON'T come here, or if you do, DON'T leave electronics in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles thedarklord2015, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“"Stay away"”
 of 5 bubbles Gia481, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5