We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn

Hotels.comUS$174*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$179*
US$174*
US$179*
US$179*
US$174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 237: English reviews
Start your review of Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
 Click to rate
Chastre
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked this Inn for a romantic getaway. The first for us since a long time. My husband wanted an hotel with charm so we booked this Inn. So to make it clear, if you are not going there for a wedding, this is not a place for you. Everything is evolving around weddings. Examples: - There is no restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartineVei
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Kent Manor Inn is an old-fashioned hotel with a long history on Kent Island. It sits on lovely grounds adjacent to a picturesque dock. While it's probably a lovely place for a wedding or romantic weekend, it was also a fine place for a business retreat (although we'd have been lost without our own hotspots -- Internet access was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAT-DC
Chris P, Director of Sales at Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. May I ask if you mentioned to the staff the connectivity problem? This not something that we were aware of until you posted your review. We are researching the problem and will make the needed improvements. Tom the Turkey has appeared to have called the Inn his home. It's crazy that he...

Athens, Attiki, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed for a romantic weekend on the top floor in a room overlooking the water. the staff and facilities were excellent. the sunday bruch (feast) was really outstanding. i can see why people have weddings here. the catering would be out of this world. a new family now owns and operates the hotel and they seem to be making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah_Martini
Chris P, Director of Sales at Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Leah, thanks so much for posting and sharing your experience while staying at the Inn. The property is owned by a wonderful family that is putting their hearts into bringing the estate back to its former glory.

North Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I was here overnight on business. I looked for a hotel on line in the Annapolis area. Hello! all the hotels were crap for me based on the cost. I also go by the customers review, This Inn was amazing and I honestly say that it is in the top 5 of the best places I've ever stayed and that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dspitzfa
Management response:

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of the Inn and your experience while staying with us. Will you be coming back this way again on business? If so, please reach out to me so that I can personally make your reservation. Christine@kentmanor.com Director Sales

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time staying here. The grounds were beautiful and staff was very friendly. We loved the feel of the inn and the history behind it all. Minor dislikes was the water. I dont know why but it was strange. I tried to make tea twice with the hot water provided by the inn but the taste of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mblessin
Management response:

We truly appreciate your having taken the time to post your review. The Inn has been on well water for almost two hundred years. We have a water filtration system installed and from time to time the water may have a mineral taste to it. The new owners of the Inn (as of February 1, 2017) agree with your observation...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Went to Kent Manor for a wedding: The setting is beautiful with corn fields in the way in. The lake is lovely with a perfect view. The inn itself is lovely and historic with a brilliant history, you tube some scary haunted movies as apparently it's haunted. Great stuff for a bit of an experience. The rooms are huge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little-lou08
Management response:

Thank you for your review and awarding the Inn a 5 star review. The Inn does have a rich history; but not a haunted one. We hope to see back one day. Christine Phillips Director Group Sales

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Beautiful location, nicely decorated, and, furnished. A great staff, nice continental breakfast, however, there were a few things that could use improvement: such as the sink stopper broke, and, the tub dripped water all night long. I assume there is no sound proofing. The couple directly above us....were "busy" and it was quite noisy. Hmmm😊😉. However, we might return for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy U
Management response:

Thank you for having stayed at the Inn and providing a review. At the time of your stay, the Inn was going through a transition in ownership. As of February 1, 2017 the property changed hands. The new owners are wonderful people! They are making so many improvements to the property that the functionality issues you had experienced will be...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My fiancee and I stayed overnight at the Kent Manor Inn on a Saturday night in December; we had a King Suite with a wood-burning fireplace and balcony. The room was tastefully done and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast, and we snuck downstairs early Sunday morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zyanya
Management response:

Wow, reviewing your stay at the Inn as the "best quality" you have ever experienced in a hotel stay is amazing. Thanks so much.

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The in was beautiful and the room was terrific. The walls were a little thin, so you need to be careful (to be fair they do say this in the welcome letter). The next mornings breakfast was very good. We went there for New Years Eve and we're looking for a quiet romantic getaway. It was exactly what I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Management response:

Thank you for ringing in the New Year at Kent Manor Inn. We are so pleased that your stay was everything you wanted it to be.

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 15 December 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing weekend at the Inn. The food was healthy and delicious and the staff made us feel like family. The rooms were comfortable and the great room was just lovely- we enjoyed views of the water through floor to ceiling windows as we took part in yoga and meditation. The grounds were beautiful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
Management response:

Hello Catherine, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at the Inn. The Inn is often the venue of choice for yoga, wellness and spiritual retreats. I hope that your yoga group returns again as our guests. I can be reached at christine@kentmanor.com if they would like to review our availability.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
1.7 km away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
6.4 km away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
14.8 km away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn is an estate on 220 acres of farmland. The Inn is well known as the venue of choice for WEDDINGS, SPECIAL EVENTS, BUSINESS MEETINGS, RETREATS and FAMILY REUNIONS. When availability permits we welcome travelers to stay with us for a night or more. The Inn has 24 individually decorated guest rooms; each with a private bath. Flexible event and meeting space is available for groups of most sizes. The waterfront lawn is a perfect setting for a wedding and group team building programs. The Preserve is a seasonal venue that can accommodate as many as 300 guests. Our Executive Chef creates wonderful menus that fit most budgets. Our catering staff is well-seasoned and ready to attend to your every food & beverage need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn

Address: 500 Kent Manor Dr, Kent Island, Stevensville, Kent Island, MD 21666-2562 (Formerly Kent Manor Inn)
Region: United States > Maryland > Kent Island > Stevensville
Price Range: RM761 - RM1,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kent Manor Hotel Stevensville
Kent Manor Stevensville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 211 the best”
dspitzfa, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on first foor, if you desire quiet, dont stay on that floor go to top. lol lol”
, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stairs are steep- this may be an issue for guests with limited mobility ( ask for a room on the main floor)”
985catherinek, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third Floor”
Michael00123, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with balcony and water view”
radrinks, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$174* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$179
Orbitz.comUS$174
TripAdvisorUS$174
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates