We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
Crofton, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful, friendly staff providing outstanding customer service at this location. Lobby, breakfast area and room were nice and clean. The breakfast was kept well stocked and delicious. My only complain would be that the bed was a bit old and uncomfortable. I did not get much sleep. Despite that, I will stay at this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie F
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I will be sure to share your review with my staff as it's very important to us to provide excellent service. I appreciate your feedback in regards to your accommodations, It is very hard to find a mattress everyone agrees upon, but it's extremely important. We want all our guests to sleep comfortably! It truly...

Reviewed 1 week ago

As stated our bed was not made and we received only 1 fresh bath towel in our 3 night stay. I felt that because I was using my award points for most of this stay I did not want to complain. Looking back I should have said something to the front desk. We did complain to the person refreshing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briandW4197ZK
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I believe there might have been some miscommunication. I spoke to my housekeeping manager and she did have notated on November 24th, you didn't need service and on November 25th, you wanted fresh towels and your bed refreshed only. I apologize, if you needed other items and it wasn't conveyed properly. We are here to...

Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was great. However, we booked it through Priceline's affiliate getaroom.com. We booked ahead because it was Thanksgiving weekend. When we awoke to leave, the hotel left their rate slip under the door per normal. It was over $135 LESS than the third party rate we paid with getaroom. I contacted getaroom to dispute the huge difference in price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVMomma
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry you overpaid through getaroom.com. This day and age it is very hard to know what you are reserving or paying with third party reservations. I am so sorry this happen to you, please feel free to call us directly or email and we will be sure to give you the best rate we have available. We...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is definitely the best hotel in town. Rooms are very clean. Hot breakfast is great, with sausage patties, sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs. Waffles, toast, bagels, yogurt, etc. Staff is always friendly. We defiantly pick this hotel over the Boston Inn or Days Inn any day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scAdkins
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you, what a wonderful review to read! This is truly music to my ears and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how wonderful your experience was. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the 2017! Warmest regards, Cammy Hipp General Manager GM@bestwesternwestminster.com DL#410-857-1907

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is Ok based on the value...only $114/night. The hotel is old (even smelled old), like most Best Westerns, and the interior, including the rooms need updated. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was not anything special. Location is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinmX1104BB
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I would love to hear how we can improve our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. Breakfast is most important meal of the day and we have made great strides over the last 6 months to improve our breakfast. I would sincerely love to hear your feedback. We are in the midst of starting a full renovation...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There are limited number of places to stay in this rural area. Reservation was easy, front desk staff friendly. Building is old and outdated. After check in, I pulled sheets back on bed and there was hair on it. I don't know if linens werent washed correctly or something else. Staff quick to get me another set of sheets. Sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveJoy777
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

It is very important to my staff and I that we deliver a great experience to all our guests, I apologize for the items you encountered during your stay. I will be discussing your feedback with my Housekeeping Manager. Please know that every room everyday is cleaned and inspected, I will be reviewing our procedures to ensure your experience will...

philadelphia, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Completely unhelpful and rude staff. Promised us early check-in, didn't have it and so we had to get ready for a wedding in the hallway of the hotel without any apologies or attempts to satisfy our customer experience. They did not have a room for the bride and groom and made the bride cry due to how unhelpful and rude...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simone J
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

I can understand there is a lot of stress during a wedding and all that is involved. My apologies as our check in time is 3:00pm, we do our best to allow our guests to check in earlier however, it is sometimes not possible, if we are sold out on Friday as our check out time is 11:00am. We need...

Perry Hall, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

First if you can not do steps, request the first floor. There is no elevator, but only two floors. Otherwise this hotel is clean, updated, plenty of parking, nice breakfast, and congenial staff. I would certainly recommend. Location is convenient to restaurants, shopping, and weddings at Atrim.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your patronage! I know this day and age we are all use to elevators and I do apologize we do not have any. We are a walk up, approximately 12 steps to the second floor; however, if we have rooms available on our first floor we will definitely...

rural maryland
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Comfortable beds, reasonably priced, decent coffee, clean rooms and good breakfast choices - oh and dog friendly too! We stayed here 3 nights. No reason to have much contact with staff other than check in. They were friendly enough. Pretty quiet even though there were two weddings the weekend we were there. Parking lot is a little stupid, getting in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2swimandbike
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your review. It's very important to my staff and I to deliver and exceptional stay to all of our guests, we appreciate your sharing with our future customers. Thank you again for your review. Best regards, Cammy Hipp General Manager Best Western Westminster Catering and Conference Center...

Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I am loyal to the Best Western Brand. Anywhere I go I usually stay with Best Western. On my most recent trip to Westminster, Maryland I found this hotel to for some reason to be more expensive than the Best Western Plus located outside the Baltimore Washington Airport. I had stayed at the airport BW many times until a casino...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

My apologies, Thank you for bringing this to my attention! I can assure you we use the Jacuzzi cleaner from our Distributor to clean the Jets. This cleaner is certified in the hospitality industry and is made specifically for hotels to use on their Jacuzzi tubs. I will certainly check with my Housekeeping and Maintenance staff to see what happen...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
3.0 km away
Days Inn Westminster
Days Inn Westminster
#2 of 4 in Westminster
480 reviews
3.6 km away
Boston Inn
Boston Inn
#4 of 4 in Westminster
83 reviews
27.5 km away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
38.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
28.3 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

Address: 451 Wmc Dr, Westminster, MD 21158-4336
Region: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Price Range: RM421 - RM523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Macungie, Pennsylvania
1 month ago
Montoursville, Pennsylvania, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check window and form that they lock especially if you are on street level.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveJoy777, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If they have renovated rooms ask for one. The room we had was not and was very damp and uncomfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles tlegge2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles michelleTelAviv, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if handicapped be sure to get a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles janparry15, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Facing the lobby, get an odd numbered from from about 107 to last for a very quiet room. And there are no lights outside your window.”
 of 5 bubbles royc818, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay