We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pepper House Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Pepper House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pepper House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We left this place as soon as we arrived, leaving our entire payment with the owner who wouldn't refund. We were greeted by the mother of the owner who was incredibly rude. She planned to leave us there alone for the night without any lock on the door. The place smelt of stale cooking and was tired and shabby. We... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lili186361
PepperHouseInn, Owner at Pepper House Inn, responded to this review

This guest decided on the day of check-in that they would like to cancel their reservation. They wanted to stay at a much larger/busier property that they had seen on their drive before arriving at our inn. Per our cancellation policy full payment was due because cancellation occurred l4 days or less prior to check-in. The guest said that they... More 

Williamsport, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My wife and I travelled to Cape Cod on our honeymoon and spent three nights at the Pepper House Inn. Having been our first trip to the Cape, Debby's knowledge of the area was a huge help in planning our days. The Inn is located a short walking (or driving if you must) distance from a nice beach on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon M
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Positives Different kind of hotels, not the regular one as I know. Debby, the owner, was a good guide for the region. She gave us good advises to what to do during our stay. The location of the Inn was excellent, on the middle of everything we needed: beaches, museums, sight see and good places to eat. Negatives All of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pharos101
PepperHouseInn, Owner at Pepper House Inn, responded to this review

We went out of our way to switch this family to a room which could accomodate the 3 of them, rather than the room for 2 which they had originally booked - with their permission. The guest had not booked a room with a fridge, but the day before arrival emailed me & requested one. We went out and bought... More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This B&B certainly has room for improvement!(especially considering the prices). The rooms are adequate in size, but linens are old & worn. The living room is dark, dirty and cluttered with magazines and flyers. The breakfasts were lacking and very limited. Only eggs or French toast with no other choices and no minor modifications. The innkeeper would not accommodate any... More 

Helpful?
Thank cedar-wax
PepperHouseInn, Owner at Pepper House Inn, responded to this review

We do take our reviews seriously. and we do try to have a nice environment for our guests. Most of our rooms do have small fridges in them. It is only a $10 difference in price to have a room with a fridge and we always offer this option at the time of reservation. The Cherry room is our least... More 

Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Pepper House Inn for a weekend in July and it was a great experience. Our room was beautifully furnished and decorated, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was terrific. Atmosphere is very relaxed and Debby is a gracious and kind hostess full of suggestions for touring, meals and directions. The Inn is easy to find... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed T
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I set my parents up for a 2 night stay here over Memorial Day weekend. As per their report, everything about the inn was perfect! They stayed in the "green room" on the first floor. Debby was a wonderful hostess who cooked delicious omelets for breakfast. My parents were so impressed with the feel and comfort of the inn from... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2dachshunds
North Bergen, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

GREAT!!!! We just spent a fall weekend in Cape Cod, MA at the Pepper House Inn. It was just delightful. The Inn is charming, centrally located and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast was sumptious. Debby, the innkeeper, made sure to make the weekend a success. We highly recommend it and hope to return in the summer.

Helpful?
Thank CarolS S
Brookville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Wonderful location, great breakfast, interesting tidbits of the area and an honest and helpful hostess named Debby. What more can you ask for in a B&B? Highly recommened location right in the middle of Cape Cod. Wonderful golf course and walk to the beach. 2 snaps up!

Helpful?
Thank JoeLehr
New Milford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Date: September 2, 2011 What a lovely bed and breakfast! The furniture and decorations were beautiful, and authentic! Our bedroom was spacious, with a four poster bed. Our bathroom had both a shower and a claw foot tub. This B&B is located right on 6A in Brewster, MA, and is close to good restaurants, antique shops and art galleries. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank nonnagr19
Concord, NH
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The Pepper House Inn is a quintessential bed and breakfast: a stately late 18th century home lovingly maintained and furnished with an eclectic mix of antiques. Our room was comfortable. Breakfast was deliciously cooked to order and our hostess Debby was a font of knowledge about the Cape and all it has to offer. When we come again this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert M

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
2.4 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
2.4 km away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.6 km away
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#5 of 11 in Brewster
562 reviews
0.4 km away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#2 of 11 in Brewster
344 reviews
6.8 km away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Pepper House Inn

Address: 2062 Main St, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631-1899
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Hotel Class:2 star — Pepper House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pepper House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pepper House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Read all reviews, not just the good ones.”
 of 5 bubbles seasides2014, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Loved the antique four poster in "Cherry Bedroom" corner bedroom on the first floor. A plus was not having to carry suitcases etc upstairs in this historical 200+ year old house. Room was quiet and we slept well.”
 of 5 bubbles Mollie826, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
“My favorite is room #2.”
 of 5 bubbles 640janem, 13 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Avoid the room with the step up to the bathroom!”
 of 5 bubbles capetravelerAug2013, 9 Aug 2013 | Read review
“There is no good room.”
 of 5 bubbles 895angelar, 7 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay