We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Expedia.comUS$325*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 599: English reviews
Bristol, Rhode Island
Reviewed 17 January 2017

First of all, when we entered the grounds, we were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the hotel and grounds were. We checked in with Sean Sullivan who was extremely friendly and professional. Took our bags to our room which I can't even explain in words how beautiful the room was. One of the nicest rooms with king bed we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgardiner6
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations, and that you found our staff, especially Sean & Michael, so welcoming and helpful. Thank you also for your kind words about our grounds. We take great pride...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Brides Beware. Unfortunately, Ocean Edge was the worst part about our entire wedding experience. It's too bad, because the place is gorgeous, the views are beautiful, and it's a classic Cape Cod Location. Every other vendor we worked with was absolutely stellar and I gave glowing reviews. We really enjoyed working with Ocean Edge, UNTIL we signed the wedding contract....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casey R
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Casey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, or for that matter -- our own, and welcome the opportunity to speak with you in great detail about your experience. When you have the chance, please contact our Director of Sales, Gerry McFarland directly...

Upton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We held our wedding at the Ocean Edge Resort in August 2016 and had an incredible experience. 4 months later our guests are still talking about the experience. We attribute most of the credit to our fantastic wedding planner that ensured everything from the beach ceremony to the reception was managed with immaculate detail and perfect execution. We would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelnemergut
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Congratulations, Michael! Thank you for not only allowing us to play host to your wedding day, but also for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy to know that you and your guests enjoyed the wedding, and that our staff’s efforts made it that much better. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Edge...

Cleveland, OH
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We had an oversize King room at the Mansion this summer. The mansion was definitely worth it to have access to the private beach. We felt our family of 4 had enough space, but it was would great if there were more suites available with some separation / partition between the sleeping area and living room. The staff, many of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clevehts
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your summer vacation experience at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations and that you found our staff helpful and attentive. Our Grand Corner Suites in The Mansion offer greater separation between the bedroom and the living area, which includes...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the cabin like condo which was nice to have the extra room. Ours had 2 bedrooms and a full kitchen along with a deck. The staff were super nice and very accommodating. We didn't need much help from them but when we did, they were right there to help. Our AC was broke and they fixed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations and how attentive you found our staff. I apologize for any confusion surrounding usage rules for our hot tubs, which as stated by Massachusetts law, do not allow use...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend - what a gem! This is a beautilful property with an elegant sweeping front lawn, excellent service and within an easy walk to the beach. Our room was spacious and well appointed, We used the "Members Sports Club" over at the golf course across the street and enjoyed that very nice facility as well. Heidi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 94960dad
BryanWebb, General Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your Thanksgiving holiday weekend with us at The Mansion at Ocean Edge, and for taking the time to share feedback about your experience. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the step class at the Members Sports Club. Heidi is great, and we are lucky to have her on our team....

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We checked in Thanksgiving. The front desk staff was very nice and efficient. We got our keys and then drove over to our building. It is quite a large and beautiful property. Our building was the east wing next door to mansion. The outside of building was very 1970s, which made me nervous, but our room was beautiful. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iliketravel67
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the Thanksgiving holiday with us, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations, and that you found our staff so welcoming and efficient. I apologize for the delayed service during breakfast and at Bayzo’s Pub. I hope you enjoyed the rest of...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We got married at OE on October 9th and everything was fabulous, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Not only is the setting gorgeous but the staff and the food were excellent. The staff made sure we ate our dinner which was fabulous! Guests raved that the food at cocktail hour was amazing and they were full even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim b
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Congratulations, Kim! Thank you for not only allowing us to play host to your wedding day, but also for taking the time to share your experience. I am so pleased to hear that Dina, and the rest of the team, were able to craft an unforgettable experience for you and your guests. I will be sure to pass along your...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

I will say that my review will be very honest, and if you are a couple that wants only your wedding to take place this day - Ocean Edge is not the venue for you. The day we had our wedding was a Sunday of a long weekend and I believe a total of 3 weddings (including ours) took place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Congratulations! Thank you for not only taking the time to share your experience, but also allowing us to play host to your special day. Dina is a valued member of our team, and I am pleased to hear that she was able to guide you through each step of the process, making it as stress-free as possible. As you mentioned,...

Wrentham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 November 2016

When an off-shore hurricane cancelled our plans to Nantucket, we were seeking a different weekend away on the Cape.We did Charming main building inside the mansion with rooms in various buildings across the property. We stayed in the modern building that is connected to the mansion by a hallway. The room was modern, comfortable, clean, and spacious. Breakfast had two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkfiske25
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. Despite the change in travel plans, I am pleased you were able to join us for your Cape Cod weekend getaway, and that you enjoyed your accommodations in our Mansion Guest Wing. As you mentioned, some of our amenities including...

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Bay Pines Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Fitness Centre Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Mansion Guest Wing Room (30)
Viewed
Presidential Bay Collection (81)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
32.9 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
22.9 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,047 reviews
19.1 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
636 reviews
12.9 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
7.4 km away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Price Range: RM1,172 - RM3,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Marlborough, Massachusetts, United States
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
11 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mansion-side rooms are great, and have beach access. The golf-course-side might be less "fancy," but most are suites and have a kitchen.”
  • A round tower, or
lionhound, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Not the Mansion”
alley1957, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Best views and ask concierge for an upgrade”
mickoc01, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with an ocean view really dont have an ocean view unless you are on stilts.”
yogadr, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would stay in the newest room or villa as possible if you have allergies to mildew. Walls are thin..beware.”
Kellyah62, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$325* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$325
Hotwire.comUS$325
Orbitz.comUS$325
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates