We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Burlington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

854 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 822: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Diamond member here. A mixed bag here, mostly good. Let's start with the not-so-good. No jacuzzi. Breakfast buffet was very skimpy for a HGI. I got there about 10 minutes before it shutdown though. Still, I figured they would have replenished the fruit options. They did make eggs to order though. Business center had only one windows/dos terminal. Elevators were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJBrew
Ed W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted the staff helped make your stay with us enjoyable. I am sorry you were disappointed with the breakfast of our hotel. I will follow up with my team. I hope you will consider staying with...

Westerly, Rhode Island
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Nice hotel - next to RT 95 north and south. Hotel is a bit aged but very clean and comfortable. TV selection was OK but not great. Need more sport channels i.e. MLB, NFL, etc. They do offer NESN for Red Sox and Cox for Celtics - that was great. Like ALL Garden Inns they have one of the BEST...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WoodyFL
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ed W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Hilton Garden Inn Burlington. I am happy you enjoyed the cooked-to-order buffet breakfast. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

bermuda
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

All the staff are always extremely helpful. Stayed there a number of times over the year and never been disappointed. The hotel bar and restaurant has been reliably good with great service, I had a great steak the last time I was there. front desk staff are some of the best I've experienced in the world

 Report
Helpful?
Thank divebumBermuda
Ed W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am delighted to hear the staff help to make your stay with us enjoyable time and time again. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived in Boston on a red eye flight so I didnt get to the hotel until 1:50am. The front desk was all ready for me and swiftly and efficiently got me checked in and on the way to my room so I couod get to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbO4466ZG
Ed W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. I am happy we were able to get you in quickly, so you could get as much sleep as possible. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Canal Fulton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were wonderful and lobby was fairly updated however the room area was dated and felt dirty. The elevator felt like something from an old dirty tennament. If it were to be cleaned and updated i would be back but as is....probably not.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylj442
Ed W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. I am glad the hotel staff was pleasant during your stay. However, I would like to personally apologize for our shortfalls with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel. You can be confident that I will follow-up on your concerns with my team. Thank you...

Methuen, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ever since I have been a HH rewards member and this hotel is close to my work, I have stayed here quite a few times. Its comfortable, close to shopping, eating, movies and not far from Boston. And the front staff are always welcoming, especially Karen. And I especially love the fridge and Keurig maching in the room. Love it!...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
Ed W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a comment about your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that the exceptional service you experience at our hotel has kept you coming back. In particular, I'm delighted to hear that the staff, especially Karen, have gone above and beyond to make you feel welcome. We look forward...

Hempstead, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have family in Lexington and have used this hotel on a number of occasions. Very reliable. In a large shopping and dining area and right off the freeway. Breakfast is not free but reasonable and quick includes eggs and other foods to order at a counter. Good deals available through hilton website for hilton honors or AAA members.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrag846
Ed W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with our property. I am delighted you enjoyed our breakfast. I hope to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to the area.

Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hilton needs to renovate this hotel as soon as possible. I won't stay at this property anymore and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. The room was dirty and old, the fixtures were right out of the late 80s, early 90s. I've stayed at other Hilton Garden Inns that were far superior to this one.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik01915
Ed W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn and for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the condition of the hotel. I will bring this feedback to my team. Thank you again for commenting about your recent stay.

Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff here definitely made our stay comfortable. Due to a flight delay, we didn't check in until the day after our reservation but the gentleman on duty was polite and ensured we got to our room quickly. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and friendly. Thumbs up for the daily breakfast. It was good to be able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewie33
Ed W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for commenting about your recent stay. I am delighted to hear all of the staff you encountered were friendly. I am sorry this was diminished by a noisy AC. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when traveling to Lahey.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was transferred to central reservations when making my booking and assured that the rate I saw on line would be met with an added 25% off. I never received an email confirmation so I called the hotel. They said my email was incorrect and the rate was significantly higher. I would have to take it up with "corporate" They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lia H
Ed W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I would like to apologize for our shortfalls while booking your reservation. I will follow-up with my team about your concerns. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your experience.

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
One King Bed Guest Room (18)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Guest Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.5 km away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
2.0 km away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 6 in Burlington
741 reviews
0.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
4.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
4.1 km away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our modern upscale, boutique hotel is conveniently located in the heart of greater Boston’s High –Tech and Professional Business District, 20 minutes from downtown Boston and Logan Airport. Whether coming to the area for business or pleasure, book today with our best rate guarantee and take pleasure in the many comforts of our recent $5 million property renovation. Enjoy our newly unveiled restaurant and lounge featuring contemporary New England fare and many gluten free and heart healthy options, hand crafted by Jose Pena from Sysco. Relax and unwind in our over-sized, indoor saltwater swimming pool or work out in our state of the art fitness center. Our complimentary Hotel Shuttle is available to take you to many local attractions as well as upscale shopping and dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Burlington

Address: 5 Wheeler Road, Burlington, MA 01803
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Price Range: RM509 - RM1,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Burlington
Burlington Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Burlington staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Kittery Point, Maine
3 months ago
San Diego, California

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the lobby but not the elevator”
divebumBermuda, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were originally on the fourth floor but one of the elevators is broken and they were cleaning the carpets with a huge hose.”
  • maidcart at 5pm in the afternoon. 1st floor
  • Hallway all the time.
  • random back of towels in the hallway
sabrinacat, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the ground floor.”
sloomis31, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Let the staff recommend dining spots. They know the best”
davidgU4582FV, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is 2 minutes form the mall yet sets in a woodland environment,”
071157, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5