We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Nice hotel, rooms were very good. More like an apartment than a hotel room. Eco-minded, and staff was nice and very helpful. I had forgotten my computer cord and that they were very helpful in directing me to where I could find a replacement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianLaPlante
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear BrianLaPlante, Thank you very much for providing us with your awesome 5 star review! We are so happy that you found your stay to be satisfying. We appreciate your kind compliments. Your positive comments have been shared with our staff. Thanks for your business. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Warm regards, Tom L, General Manager

Freetown
Reviewed 22 October 2016

First time we have stayed in a suite hotel. It was fantastic. Full kitchen and full sized fridge. Very clean and new. Everything was easy and stress free. Free breakfast was lovely - something for everyone - hot and cold. And no vouchers - just show up. The only thing it lacked was a hot tub and the pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Janice B, Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 5 star review! Being described as "easy and stress free" is one of the best compliments that a hotel could ever receive. We are so happy that you found your experience to relaxing and that our staff was very friendly. I am equally surprised by the couple...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Shift vexed. Worn furniture. Paper thin walls. Lousy free food. Noise from the ice maker, doors closing And toilets flushing And at a price I'd expect to pay for a decent chain hotel out in the burbs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you very much for providing us with your value feedback. I'm so sorry that you encountered all of the problems that you did. Once again, I offer my sincere apology for your dissatisfied stay. Sincerely, Tom L, General Manager

Nanuet
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Every time we are in the Boston area, we stay here. Over the summer we even brought our furbaby, Mr. Samson. He's a very shy cat, and the staff was more than accommodating! They always take really good care of us, and even remember who we are, since we visit a lot (our family lives in Boston suburbs).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ischamberg
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear ischamberg, Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 5 star review! We appreciate the time you took to inform others of our great hotel! Special thanks for your continued loyalty. Thanks for your business. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Tom L

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The rooms were outdated and the carpets stained. We asked for a refund and and checked out within 15 minutes of check in. The good news is we got the refund and were not forced to sleep there. I would never return or recommend this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donpA1899JQ
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear donpA1899JQ, Thank you very much for providing us with your value feedback. I'm so sorry that you chose not to stay with us because of the stained carpet. The staff obviously failed to address this specific location, however this has been addressed. Additionally, we have a professional carpet cleaning scheduled for next week to deep clean all carpets. Once...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Very pleasant surprise. Ended up staying twice. Paul was truly helpful upon check-in and throughout my stays. Staff always took time to make certain everything was in order. Basic, but large, clean and comfortable rooms. I travel frequently, and customer service is the tangibly differentiating factor between an enjoyable journey and a disappointing one. This property has hands-on upper management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Service_Matters
Burlington
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Sonesta is amazing, due to the outstanding staff members they have like Paul from the front desk and Freddy the van driver. I would like to take both of them to Bermuda. they will be a great fit. hotel room was clean and up to date.maid service was good. I will have my family visit this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 466deannap
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear 466deannap, Thank you very much for providing us with your awesome 5 star review! We really feel that all of what you described is very true and want others to know. We are so happy that you found your suite to be well equipped and that our staff were all accomodating. Your comments will be shared with our staff....

Israel
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good (one of the best we had). The room was clean and spacious but the beds were a bit small and the sofa bed was also a bit uncomfortable. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C, Thank you very much for providing us with your great review! We are so happy that you found your experience to positive. Thanks for your business and kind comments. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Tom L, General Manager

Burlington
Reviewed 10 October 2016

comfortable, spacious and clean room. Not crazy about the shower pressure, which is important to me, but everything else about the stay was very pleasant. convenient location to food, stores and highway entrances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8175AHstevenw
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear R8175AHstevenw, Thank you very much for providing us with your very positive review. It is so nice to hear that you found your Suite to be clean and spacious and hotel convenient. I'm sorry that the shower water pressure wasn't quite strong enough for you. Our company is currently testing an environmentally friendly, water saving shower head. Thank you...

Warwick Parish, Bermuda
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My family recently had to be in the Burlington area due to a medical emergency. Sonesta Suites was recommended to us and it turned out to be more than we expected. As the days turned into weeks, it truly became our home away from home. The staff was accommodating and helpful, the shuttle service was definitely a plus, the complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2016corrie
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear 2016corrie, Thank you very much for providing us with your very positive review. It is so nice to hear that you found the hotel clean, staff to be helpful and an overall calm environment. Traveling certainly can be stressful and creating a seamless and satisfying experience is our #1 priority. Thank you for choosing the Sonesta ES Suites for...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 km away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
2.1 km away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 6 in Burlington
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
4.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Sonesta ES Suites, we offer you more than just a place to stay. We give you a place to relax, a place to be productive, and yes... a place that's just a little more fun. SURPRISINGLY spacious Step in and spread out, you'll have more than enough room to relax and recharge. Fully equipped in-suite kitchens plus separate living and sleeping areas are standard, just like home. We've designed the over-sized accommodations in our all-suite hotels to be as flexible as the needs of our guests. From spacious studios to roomy two-bedrooms that sleep up to eight, you'll stay comfortable and connected. SURPRISINGLY accommodating Start the day at our complimentary breakfast buffet complete with a generous assortment of both healthy and indulgent selections. Don't miss our complimentary Evening Social three nights a week (Tuesday-Thursday). Grab a workout in the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool. Or get to down to work in our business center or at the over-sized workspace in your suite. Kick back and relax among friends old and new at our evening socials. Then melt to sleep, snug in your super-comfy bed featuring luxurious bedding and king pillows. SURPRISINGLY authentic Who doesn't like receiving something extra? At Sonesta ES Suites, we offer special ways to enjoy your day. From unexpected treats to celebrating the unique culture and flavor of the local community, you'll enjoy a distinctive experience along with the warm, welcoming feeling of family. It's a surprising idea for a hotel. At Sonesta ES Suites, you'll soon discover a new way to love your stay. Additional Details: *Complimentary business center *Complimentary daily full Breakfast Buffet *Comlimentary evenening social Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. *Guest laundry facility *24 hour convenience store *Fitness center *Outdoor heated pool (Seasonal; Memorial Day to Labor Day) *Sports court and barbecue pavilion (Seasonal) *Complimentary shuttle to area businesses, shopping, restaurants and attractions within a three mile radius including Lahey Clinic *Expanded cable and complimentary high-speed Internet access *Located 15 miles north of Boston which is home to Fenway Park, Fleet Center/TD Banknorth Garden, Gillette Stadium, Boston Marathon and a prime location for fall foliage EARN FREE NIGHTS! Sonesta Travel Pass brings you more with value-added points and perks, a variety of travel experiences and a growing collection of places to stay. Get points for every dollar you spend and redeem for stays at any Sonesta hotel in the United States. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Address: 11 Old Concord Rd, Burlington, MA 01803-5116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Price Range: RM636 - RM1,729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Boston Burlington Hotel Burlington
Staybridge Suites Burlington
Burlington Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Burlington staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apparently business travelers can request quiet floor rooms. Though not when traveling with an animal.”
 of 5 bubbles mayar425, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a room near the laundry or end of corridor near exit door.”
 of 5 bubbles richardl554867, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lots of restraunts near by but Tuesday thru Thursday there is a light meal served free.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidBeachlover, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere ”
 of 5 bubbles davidsR9123SE, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front desk accommodated all of my requests - may have just been fortunate timing - I always go for top floor away from the elevator, if at all possible. It's worth asking for what might make your stay more enjoyable - just don't everyone miserable if it's not available. ”
 of 5 bubbles Service_Matters, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay