We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Springfield\/Chicopee MA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 411: English reviews
Lewistown
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The beds have been replaced since last stay. Stayed 3 nights, no maid service on second day, changed towels and nothing else. Garbage was not emptied, soap and shampoo were not replaced, bed was not made.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking notice of our new Beauty Rest by Simmons beds, they are so comfy! I will follow up with our Housekeeping Manager regarding the incomplete service to you room. We apologize for the oversight. Hope you are able to come back and visit us again soon!

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The room was spacious and clean. The only complaint would be that the plugs were on the floor under the desk - it would have been nice to have a more accessible place to recharge my phone. But otherwise everything was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmuir101
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a positive review! We are constantly looking for ways to improve. We will be working towards having more outlet/charging stations in our rooms, and certainly that are more accessible. We hope to see you again on your next visit!

Ridgefield, NJ
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

This place was terrible. Worst hotel I have stayed in since I was young and broke. And not like it was cheap - I think we paid like $125 for 1 night. It was old and run down. The outside was acceptable but the rooms are terrible. The kind of place you don't walk around barefoot in your room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrapetrie
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA, responded to this review

I hope this note finds you well. I am very sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay. We have made some great upgrades to our property lately, including new Beauty Rest Pillow Top Mattresses, brand new LG Flat Screen TV's and an upgraded fitness center. We are always looking at ways to improve and update our hotel....

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Nice room, easy access from the highway, pleasant staff, good value, exactly what I was looking for to break up a trip and get some good rest. I have come to rely on Days Inn as a predictably good place to stay, wherever I travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suttersailor
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a perfect Trip Advisor rating. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is in the near future.

Reviewed 16 May 2016

This hotel was the only one we could find due to several big events and commencement ceremonies going on. So we booked the only rooms available which were smoking rooms. These were on the 2nd floor in a dedicated wing, probably the older section of the facility, and unventilated. I mean, it was like being in a nightclub where everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is valuable feedback like yours that helps us improve. As you mentioned you booked a smoking room. We are one of the few hotels left in the area with smoking rooms. We like to cater to everyone's needs. However we do recommend that if you are a non-smoker you do not...

Tomball, Texas
Reviewed 16 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Velma M
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA, responded to this review

Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaineg344
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA, responded to this review

Greenland, New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 May 2016

My only complaint is that the breakfast was not ready at 6 as we were told and the selection was limited .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinemB6079NN
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed our staff and your room! Our breakfast is available from 6am to 10am daily, I will review with my staff why it wasn't this particular time.

Melrose, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The front desk and all employees we came into contact with were outstanding. The first night was great and we were out the entire day the next day when we got home our room had not been cleaned/beds made or trash taken out...after one call they came up with new towels and paper cups since we had used all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherinep147
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA, responded to this review

Thank you for kind words about our staff. They are our best asset! I'm sorry to hear you did not receive housekeeping service, but I'm very glad the our Front Desk Staff was able to accommodate your needs! Can't wait to see you again next time.

Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

It was clean. Man at front desk was very nice, a little slow, but polite. Bed was strange felt as though your feet were above your head. The bed slanted. Otherwise pleasant stay. Didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff. Hope the next time you come back you'll have time for breakfast!

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicopee
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
7.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
7.4 km away
Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
5.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
248 reviews
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn in Chicopee Massachusetts has been newly upgraded in 2015. All rooms include high definition flat screen LG TV's. We also have brand new Beautyrest Pillow Top Mattresses by Simmons in every guest room. Our fitness center has state of the art Precore equipment and is a great place for a quick workout. The Days Inn Hotel is located near several major Highways, I-90 and I-91. Westover Air Reserve Base, 2 miles. Convenient locations and a variety of accommodations makes the Days Inn Hotel in Chicopee MA ideal for families, business travelers, seniors, weekend vacationers, groups and special events i.e. weddings. 7000 Square Ft. Conference & Banquet Space. The Hotel in Chicopee is located near Six Flags New England, 10 miles (Discount Tickets Available) Eastern States Exposition (The Big E), 8 miles. University of Massachusetts and all other colleges within minutes. Days Inn, The Best Value Under the Sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA

Address: 450 Memorial Dr, Chicopee, MA 01020-5017
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Price Range: RM307 - RM418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee Hotel Chicopee
Days Inn Chicopee
Chicopee Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Springfield/Chicopee MA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from Mass. Pike side or have staff see if there is a room on the ground floor on that side.”
 of 5 bubbles MEdwards_Rothesay, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles dunkertons, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best advise is, do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Myfirstchoicenotavai, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Whatever you do INSIST on a non-smoking room”
  • Secured at one end, but not the other.
  • Underneath the bath mat, the bath mat that slipped underneath me like a surf board.
 of 5 bubbles R3198EGsusanh, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms allow you to avoid the noise created by guests staying on the higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles raymondedwardo, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay