We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers

Residence InnUS$189*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$227*
US$189*
US$227*
US$189*
US$227*
US$189*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston North Shore\/Danvers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
 Click to rate
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Boston on Patriot's Day because my wife was running the marathon. Due to a bad experience at a different hotel that the online photos and reviews were false for, I located this hotel to stay the last three days in. I couldn't believe how accommodating they were! I told the nice lady at the counter about my experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanernet
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much your wonderful review of the Danvers Residence Inn by Marriott. It is always such a pleasure to read our guest comments. I will certainly share them with our team at our morning meeting. Also you gave some great tips to travelers about how to navigate Route 1. I appreciate the time you took to review the...

Blackstone, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best service ever! Have stayed at the Westin, Hyatt and several other hotels. This is by far the best when it comes to service. The manger Grace extends her best wishes to all new customers and to me every day. I happen to be one of the lucky people who happens to stay here. My husband employment commitment has him...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbkaz5h1951
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. It is such a pleasure read and share with our team at morning meeting. I know the team will be thrilled with the review. Grace and Uva are such a terrific part of our team. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Danvers.

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I usually have a good experience with the Marriott chain, that's why I continue to stay with them when I travel. This hotel was no exception. The room was great. Actually it's bigger then my apartment. Since my husband and I had a friend traveling with us we didn't go to the standard hotel. We booked a 2 room suite....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Dear Christina T, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is...

Saugus, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed at the facility for eleven months, March 2016 to February 2017, due to major structural damage to our home. Our room was spacious, clean, well maintained, and included a fully equipped kitchen area. The service provided by all staff members was timely, courteous, and friendly. Amenities included a daily hot breakfast, wireless internet access, complementary USA Today, and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewp2017
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Danvers Residence Inn. It is such a difficult transition when you are displaced for such a long period of time. It was our pleasure to make that transition more comfortable. It is the business that we do and are always delighted to see that our guests enjoy their stay. I will...

Maine
Reviewed 20 March 2017

After reading some of the reviews, I didn't know what to expect. We travel a lot for a youth sports team, and for the price I thought it was just fine. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our ground floor room/unit was clean, quiet and comfortable. We purchased the Duraflame log for the fireplace for $7, and we enjoyed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and the helpful tips about staying with us. Our goal is for our guests to enjoy a perfect stay and I am delighted that you had a great experience. I will certainly share your comments at our morning meeting with our team.

Rochester, NY
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Arrived late in the evening to spend one night for work. When I got to my room (numbering/buildings were tough to navigate in the dark, even with the map guidance given by front desk) I was disappointed to walk in and find the heat was turned off. It was COLD! So I turned it on, and the heat blasted for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninjagenie
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn Danvers. We understand that your recent stay with us was not up to our standards and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I have shared your comments with my engineering department and they are working on finding these issues and fixing them. Again, please accept my sincere...

Enfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Hard to find entrance with construction fencing for the next property along the hotels driveway. Very narrow giving a feeling that you are entering through the backdoor lot. Old and dirty with construction going on in the next lot... Rooms need updating drastically.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bert F
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn Danvers. We understand that your recent stay with us was not up to our standards and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Again, please accept my sincere apology and thank you again for staying with us.

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel we're the people at the front desk. They were awesome! We were given an upgraded room so I'd hate to know what a normal room looked like. Our bathroom had things written on the wall and there was hair in the shower. It's also a pain getting to the hotel the first time because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristine G
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn Danvers. We understand that your recent stay with us was not up to our standards and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping and engineering departments and they are working on finding these issues and fixing them. Again, please accept...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Very old property @ 26 years old. Every side of the property looks like the "dirty back side that the hotel doesn't usually show the public". As a Marriott Rewards Platinum member, I was very disappointed to not receive the usual room upgrade. Ground floor units resemble a Jail cell (no, I've never been in jail). Breakfast room too small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PlatinumRewardsMbr
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Our policy is to upgrade our Platinum guests when they are available and unfortunately we were sold out. We have experienced very high occupancy this month. I am also sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations as a valued Platinum member. In reviewing your experience I am delighted...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 2 December 2016

For first timers, the location of the entrance is right at the end of the Costco parking lot, but if you turn into the Costco lot just follow the road that leads all the way to the left. There is a sign on Route 1, but you can easily miss it, there is also a restaurant called The Hardcover which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bundy C
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed directions as the hotel can be challenging to find. I appreciate the great comments regarding our rooms. I have spoken to our housekeeping department to be sure we have taken care of the exterior spider issue you experienced. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. I do hope if your travels bring you back...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
1.2 km away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
385 reviews
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
4.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
4.2 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
**Please note directions to the hotel when on Rte. 1 North (follow carefully as the hotel is behind TGIFriday's): After the COSTCO Warehouse entrance, TURN RIGHT BEFORE TGI Friday's. Bypass TGIFriday's driveway and at the STOP sign TURN LEFT and follow road into the hotel driveway. The hotel is located behind TGIFriday's. If you see the turn for Rte. 114, this means you have just missed the driveway. At that point, take Rte. 114 West, turn around and get onto Rte. 1 South and take the Lowell Street exit (about 2 miles down on right). Turn right off Lowell Street exit and go back up onto Rte. 1 North and follow the above directions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers

Address: 51 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 01923-1014
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range: RM697 - RM1,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers Hotel Danvers
Residence Inn Danvers
Danvers Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Penthouse! These rooms are very nice.”
seanernet, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The room we stay in is very quiet and close to the Gate House.”
nbkaz5h1951, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No elevators - request ground floor if you can't do stairs.”
106JanetW, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay as the adjacent Courtyard or Towneplace Suites properties”
PlatinumRewardsMbr, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay out of building 12, unless traveling with a dog”
KCKA, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$189* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$189
PricelineUS$189
HotelQuicklyUS$227
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates