We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston North Shore\/Danvers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For first timers, the location of the entrance is right at the end of the Costco parking lot, but if you turn into the Costco lot just follow the road that leads all the way to the left. There is a sign on Route 1, but you can easily miss it, there is also a restaurant called The Hardcover which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bundy C
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I always give Residence Inn high marks based on their company standards but Danvers Residence Inn exceeds the hotel high standards. The facility itself is what you expect from Residence Inn but the customer service is amazing. They really make you feel like they appreciate your business. I have stayed hundreds of nights in hotels and the Danvers staff provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank DTM8
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the terrific review. My team is going to love hearing this when I share it with them at our daily meeting. Our goal is for our guests to have a perfect experience that keeps them coming back. It is always great to see mission accomplished. We look forward to your return visits. My best, Maryellen Halsted... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Visited in Oct -couldn't stay in Salem as everything gets so booked -this is about a 10-15 min drive (€17 taxi) away. We were upgraded to a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment which was fantastic -absolutely spotless. Breakfast was included in the rate and whilst not a huge choice of hot food, it was comprehensive and plenty of choice, very... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulaja_25
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for your terrific review. Many of our travelers find the Residence Inn in Danvers a great location when visiting Salem. I do hope you visit us again if you come back to the area. Have a great day! More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We arrived late and got a room in the "dog" building (building 12 fyi) Walked into a rank dog pee smell and had to open the windows the first night there. Luckily it was unseasonably warm night. Complained at the front desk & they took $ 30.00 bucks off for the night and had housekeeping do something that knocked the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KCKA
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. You are absolutely correct that we charge a fee for pet owners as we clean every room professionally upon check out. I truly apologize that it did not effectively neutralize the odor in your room. We also do not serve beer and wine as we do... More 

Ridgewood, NJ
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This residence inn is close to Salem. We had an easy drive there and back. Wilda, at the front desk, helped a lot with directions and ideas of where to park in Salem. The room itself was spacious and appeared clean. There was a subtle bad odor that was noticeable. I think it was from dirty material on the sofa... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nan53
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Danvers. I understand the issues you had with your room and I am trully sorry you experienced this. I will be speaking to my team to avoid this issue in the future. Please feel free to email me directly if you would like to discuss your stay futher. More 

North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel this past Saturday... we have no real complaints. The room was just as pictured and very clean. The check in and out was very easy and everyone was extremely pleasant. The breakfast was one of the best we have had staying at a hotel but dining area is small so get there early. I know... More 

Helpful?
Thank amv1269
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Danvers. We appreciate your comments. We hope the next time your in our area you will stay with us again. More 

Kings Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I choose this hotel because it offered a two bedroom with pull out sofa plus a kitchen. And while the place was nice, we needed to accommodate us and our 3 children. The sofa was beyond uncomfortable and literally not suitable for anyone. I was extremely disappointed and needless to say after playing musical beds we had a horrible nights... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Neatsie2014
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am so sorry for the frustration you experienced with our sofa beds. It is our goal for our guests to experience a perfect stay. I have shared these comments with our team as a retraining to be sure we address guest issues immediately when presented to us to avoid... More 

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The Danvers / Boston North Shore Residence Inn is very much like the other Residence Inns we've stayed at, although I think their breakfast spread was a cut above. The scrambled eggs were real eggs, they were hot and there was plenty of them! We got upgraded from a studio to a 2-bedroom suite, which was very nice, although it... More 

Helpful?
Thank dasD71
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a great review on Trip Advisor. The Residence Inn just changed our breakfast and the response from our guests has been terrific. I do hope you visit us again if your travels bring you back to the area. More 

Osprey, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed the facility. Room was fantastic. Clean, spacious, nicely appointed. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only reservation is the location. It's easy to get going in the morning because it's on Rte 1 and near the exit to Rte 114 and on ramp to Rte 95. To get back to the hotel we had to go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob F
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Danvers. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed four nights at the Residence Inn North Shore Boston. I had asked for a quiet penthouse suite and was put in building three which was perfect. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the hot breakfast had a wide variety of items. The housekeeping staff were terrific and the front desk was extremely helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn C
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and we hope to have you as our guest again soon. More 

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
1.2 km away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
366 reviews
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
4.2 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
4.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
**Please note directions to the hotel when on Rte. 1 North (follow carefully as the hotel is behind TGIFriday's): After the COSTCO Warehouse entrance, TURN RIGHT BEFORE TGI Friday's. Bypass TGIFriday's driveway and at the STOP sign TURN LEFT and follow road into the hotel driveway. The hotel is located behind TGIFriday's. If you see the turn for Rte. 114, this means you have just missed the driveway. At that point, take Rte. 114 West, turn around and get onto Rte. 1 South and take the Lowell Street exit (about 2 miles down on right). Turn right off Lowell Street exit and go back up onto Rte. 1 North and follow the above directions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers

Address: 51 Newbury Street (Route 1), Danvers, MA 01923
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range: RM531 - RM1,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers Hotel Danvers
Residence Inn Danvers
Danvers Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay out of building 12, unless traveling with a dog”
 of 5 bubbles KCKA, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are ok on stairs request an upstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles Nan53, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles QCcutie, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Two-story suites are great, with kitchenette, fireplace and multiple TVs. Can accommodate 5-6 comfortably (two bathrooms).”
 of 5 bubbles pacis1, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Just ask the staff!”
 of 5 bubbles V407DIjeffp, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay