We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston North Shore\/Danvers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
North Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel this past Saturday... we have no real complaints. The room was just as pictured and very clean. The check in and out was very easy and everyone was extremely pleasant. The breakfast was one of the best we have had staying at a hotel but dining area is small so get there early. I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amv1269
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Danvers. We appreciate your comments. We hope the next time your in our area you will stay with us again.

Kings Park, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I choose this hotel because it offered a two bedroom with pull out sofa plus a kitchen. And while the place was nice, we needed to accommodate us and our 3 children. The sofa was beyond uncomfortable and literally not suitable for anyone. I was extremely disappointed and needless to say after playing musical beds we had a horrible nights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neatsie2014
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am so sorry for the frustration you experienced with our sofa beds. It is our goal for our guests to experience a perfect stay. I have shared these comments with our team as a retraining to be sure we address guest issues immediately when presented to us to avoid...

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The Danvers / Boston North Shore Residence Inn is very much like the other Residence Inns we've stayed at, although I think their breakfast spread was a cut above. The scrambled eggs were real eggs, they were hot and there was plenty of them! We got upgraded from a studio to a 2-bedroom suite, which was very nice, although it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dasD71
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a great review on Trip Advisor. The Residence Inn just changed our breakfast and the response from our guests has been terrific. I do hope you visit us again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed the facility. Room was fantastic. Clean, spacious, nicely appointed. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only reservation is the location. It's easy to get going in the morning because it's on Rte 1 and near the exit to Rte 114 and on ramp to Rte 95. To get back to the hotel we had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob F
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Danvers. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed four nights at the Residence Inn North Shore Boston. I had asked for a quiet penthouse suite and was put in building three which was perfect. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the hot breakfast had a wide variety of items. The housekeeping staff were terrific and the front desk was extremely helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn C
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Barnstable, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Peter at the front desk greeted me and went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed in my suite (cable guide etc.) The room was immaculate and the kitchen was a full kitchen with granite counters, dishwasher, stove, and fridge. The curtains were lovely and the little living room was comfortable with a sofa and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane S
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the Danvers Residence Inn and the service Peter provided. I will certainly share your comments with Peter and our team. I do hope you return when you travel from Cape Cod. Have a great day.

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Great room, great location, and super friendly staff! The manager was super sweet and chatted with us a couple of times at breakfast. Food was good with good variety. The room was clean and quiet for the most part though we were right on the highway so a bit of traffic noise, but it didn't bother us. Would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin4018
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Danvers Residence Inn. I truly appreciate the wonderful comments and I will be sure to share them with our team. I look forward to your return visit. Have a great day!

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights. You will not find a more professional staff. Grace and Jill are the best! Hats off to the morning breakfast hostess as well. She makes the best Oatmeal this side of the Mississippi River. I would have rated the RI a 5 except for a couple maintenance/housekeeping items. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

The team is going to be very excited to see how happy you were with the service. I apologize for the maintenance and housekeeping issues. I will certainly share your survey with the team so that you will have a perfect experience if you are traveling here in the future. I truly appreciate the time you took to review the...

Rhode Island
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The wife & I took a quick trip to Salem for my birthday. Comfortable, easy to get in & out of, well kept inside & out and a better than average breakfast. Because I am a Rewards member we were upgraded to a townhouse suite!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sader75
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your experience at the Danvers Residence Inn. I am glad that you celebrated your birthday with us. As a valued Rewards Member I am delighted that you enjoyed the upgraded room that we were able to provide for your stay. I do hope that you will come and see us again...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Am writing this review as a current Marriott Gold Elite member. Wonderful experience at the hotel, right from check in. Staff very kind and ever willing to help. Well maintained and clean rooms, great service and stay experience overall. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A2012178
Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Residence Inn in Danvers. We certainly value your status as a Marriott Gold Elite member and appreciate your business. I will certainly share your great comments with our team. Many thanks!

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
1.2 km away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
3.2 km away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
4.2 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
**Please note directions to the hotel when on Rte. 1 North (follow carefully as the hotel is behind TGIFriday's): After the COSTCO Warehouse entrance, TURN RIGHT BEFORE TGI Friday's. Bypass TGIFriday's driveway and at the STOP sign TURN LEFT and follow road into the hotel driveway. The hotel is located behind TGIFriday's. If you see the turn for Rte. 114, this means you have just missed the driveway. At that point, take Rte. 114 West, turn around and get onto Rte. 1 South and take the Lowell Street exit (about 2 miles down on right). Turn right off Lowell Street exit and go back up onto Rte. 1 North and follow the above directions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers

Address: 51 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 01923-1014
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range: RM579 - RM1,299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers Hotel Danvers
Residence Inn Danvers
Danvers Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators - request ground floor if you can't do stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 106JanetW, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay as the adjacent Courtyard or Towneplace Suites properties”
 of 5 bubbles PlatinumRewardsMbr, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay out of building 12, unless traveling with a dog”
 of 5 bubbles KCKA, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are ok on stairs request an upstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles Nan53, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles QCcutie, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5