We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Breakers on the Ocean

TripAdvisorUS$112*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$229*
US$112*
Great Deal
US$229*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Breakers on the Ocean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of The Breakers on the Ocean
 Click to rate
Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I love the ocean off-season, without the crowds. The Breakers provided the perfect decompression place for me. Well appointed condo. Full kitchen and good sized living room. Parking outside unit. Pool wasn't open and too cold to swim in ocean this early in the season. Hardly any traffic on the road this time of the year. Peace and nature -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Linda L., Thank you for staying with us at The Breakers on the Ocean! We are delighted you were able to relax and decompress while staying with us. We are also pleased you found your unit to be well appointed. We appreciate your feedback! We hope you will join us again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

** We will be staying next week, this review is only on booking and service. I will update after our stay.** We booked thru Interval International so booking was easy, BUT!!, apparently interval doesn't give the hotel people's name until the day before booking..... After reading some of the other reviews I called months ahead of our visit, to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgefr
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Georgefr, Thank you for your review of The Breakers on the Ocean. We are sorry to learn that your experience so far has not met your expectations. We sincerely hope that your stay will improve your experience. We strive for the best in customer service and we hope we will succeed during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and...

pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the luxury of staying in the beach house only because our room was actually rented out to someone else but not because of the hotels doing but because of our time share not doing there job. We had an amazing stay...great staff, great views and superb spotless condo....we definitely will be back! One thing we could have done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Lynn M., Thank you for staying with us at The Breakers on the Ocean! We are thrilled you had an amazing stay and the staff was great. We are also delighted you enjoyed the views. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

oob
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't let the pictures fool you. We were in the building across the street overlooking the green pool and the broken down rotted wall. The phone was hanging off the wall, the laminate was peeling off the cabinets, you could not get to the porch without walking over the Murphy bed, and the nasty plastic jug full of water, sand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maineroamer
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello maineroamer, Thank you for yoru feedback of The Breakers on the Ocean. We are incredibly sorry to learn of the experiences you had while staying with us. We strive to create positive and memorable experiences for all of our guests. We are very sorry we did not succeed during your stay. We would love the opportunity to learn more...

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our recent trip to cape cod. The room is very clean and has more room then we expected. The layout of our room was a little odd. But if you have small children the jacuzzi tub off the kitchen is cool to them. The room would work better for a couple but not more than one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Joe B., Thank you for staying with us at The Breakers! We are delighted you found your unit to be clean and spacious. We are also pleased you enjoyed the view. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 105... We had a wonderful time staying here... very relaxed and comfortable place... they had an indoor pool .. but crowded with kids so we didn't swim.. but looked nice and well kept... we ended up staying there with 3 people.. the place was super cozy for the 3 of us... me and husband had king room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Christina B., Thank you for staying with us at The Breakers on the Ocean! We are thrilled you had a wonderful time staying with us. We are also delighted you found your unit to be cozy. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

I had a fantastic couples stay at the breakers! First of all, the room went above and beyond what I expected and paid for. The confirmation guaranteed one queen bed, but there ended up being two beds, one that was on a second floor with a spiral staircase which was fun! There was also a pull out sofa and two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cole S
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Cole S., Thank you for staying with us at The Breakers on the Ocean! We are delighted you had a fantastic couples stay! We are delighted you found everything you needed in your unit. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Windham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The location is absolutely beautiful. Great location, although it is the time of year where many restaurants are closed however, we found three wonderful places to eat within 1 mile of The Breakers. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable having two bathrooms and gas fireplace in the living room area. “Relax the Massachusetts way on Nantucket Sound Hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carl c
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Carl C., Thank you for staying with us at The Breakers on the Ocean. We are happy to hear your found our location to be beautiful and we're pleased you also enjoyed our surrounding areas. We are glad you found our accommodations to be spacious, clean, and comfortable as well. However, we regret to hear that other aspects of...

Dutchess County, NY
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We visited friends who have a timeshare here (but units are available to rent.) Their one bdrm suite was quite small, but at the end of the bldg w/oceanfront view. It consisted of a sunroom w/a jacuzzi, hightop & 4 chairs. The living room has a gas fireplace, full-size sofabed & 2 chairs. The kitchenette has no stovetop, only a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beachruler
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello beachruler, Thank you for sharing your review of The Breakers Resort. We very much appreciate your feedback. Please know that we will share your comments with our team to ensure great experiences for our guests. Thank you, and we do hope you will join us again in the future!

Reviewed 25 October 2016

We are here on a timeshare swap. The unit is really nice. very well kept. the only thing it doesn't have a stove or oven. Microwave only. I brought a Nu-wave so I don't have an issue. it has an electric fireplace which is nice.Beds are great. Well worth coming to. We have a view of the ocean but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Donna P., Thank you for staying with us at The Breakers Resort. We are pleased you found your unit to be really nice and well-kept. We're glad that you also enjoyed views of the ocean from your room, and we're happy to hear you found our property to be well worth visiting. We hope to welcome you back again...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
0.1 km away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
14.2 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.0 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
12.8 km away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
5.2 km away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two story rustic Motor Inn, ocean view or ocean front guest rooms, sandy beach; located 5 miles from HYA airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Breakers on the Ocean

Address: 61 Chase Ave, P.O. Box 1131, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2627
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Price Range: RM466 - RM2,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breakers on the Ocean 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your The Breakers on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers On The Ocean Hotel Dennis Port
The Breakers On Ocean
The Breakers On The Ocean Dennis Port, MA - Cape Cod
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Breakers on the Ocean staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Toms River, New Jersey
Toms River, New Jersey
9 months ago
McDonough, Georgia

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Breakers on the Ocean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to avoid Breakers, at least the one across the street from ocean.”
maineroamer, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“request a room on the beach side of the street.”
327donnap, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need it dark to sleep, have eye covers. Very few rooms face the ocean. Ask far in advance for this. Don't expect full size kitchens.”
456CGL, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the South building.”
mc928, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper level. Second building (rooms 300-400-500) for a balcony.”
Andre_Fournier, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$112* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$229
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates